Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 220
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Love the gun, love the feel, hate the efficiency, hate the fsdo.
Report this review to a moderator   #30937
AKAviking14
Square One Soldiers
AKAviking14's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: [714] SoCal
AKAviking14 plays in the USPL
AKAviking14 plays in the PSP
AKAviking14 is an NCPA player
AKAviking14 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AKAviking14 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: sexy shoots nice
Cons: fsdo problems
Love the gun, love the feel, hate the efficiency, hate the fsdo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Tengo ya mas de un año usando luxe sin duda el mejor marker con que e jugado, cómodo bello eficiente preciso para mi el marker mas completo de la actualidad
Report this review to a moderator   #19064
Alexwarlock
The Bullet in your Head
Alexwarlock's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Venezuela
Alexwarlock supports DLX Technology
Alexwarlock supports Empire
Alexwarlock is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Excelent performance
Cons:
Tengo ya mas de un año usando luxe sin duda el mejor marker con que e jugado, cómodo bello eficiente preciso para mi el marker mas completo de la actualidad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The luxe shoots straight, is easy on paint, and is pretty efficient for a spool valve. I can shoot 7 pods without a problem, easily the best gun I have owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #21635
Benjolip
 
Benjolip's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 980 Washington
Benjolip plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Easy on paint, and overall feels natural
Cons:
The luxe shoots straight, is easy on paint, and is pretty efficient for a spool valve. I can shoot 7 pods without a problem, easily the best gun I have owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I picked this gun up because I wanted to get a SFT/NXT, but did not want to deal with the macro line anymore. First off, the finish and engineering that went into this gun is topnotch. The venting...
Report this review to a moderator   #10659
berzerker
It's Benderin Time!
berzerker's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: 510
berzerker has been a member for 10 years
berzerker supports Bob Gurnsey
berzerker supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth and quiet
Cons: poor electronics
I picked this gun up because I wanted to get a SFT/NXT, but did not want to deal with the macro line anymore.

First off, the finish and engineering that went into this gun is topnotch. The venting and pop out both removal is awesome.

The shot is uncanny. I did spring mod mine and it is the smoothest gun I have shot since my very well used and worn out SFT. I have pulled off a few shots that I would not have been able to make with any gun I have owned except for maybe my shoebox.

My only real gripe with this gun is the electronics. We have 2 of these and, just like most SP guns, the eyes seem to go bad frequently. Realistically, it looks like it is typical ribon eye issues (all SP, Proto, and E1/E2 owners know about ribon eyes)

The magnetic eye covers are nice, we have not lost any yet.

I am also not a fan of the rechargeable thing as I have owned a few angels, but DLX/SP did a decent job with these, they hold a charge in heat, not so good in cold, but they do work pretty damn well. The chargers are another story, you have to really watch them as they are very cheap and tend to go bad. The car charger I got literally disintegrated the first time I used it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I've always been a spool valve person and the luxe is easily the best spool valve gun on the market. The way the gun feels in your hands, it's maneuverability are second to none. It is also super...
Report this review to a moderator   #23975
BIG T25
WhereIsTodd.com
BIG T25's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
BIG T25 is an NCPA player
BIG T25 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
BIG T25 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: ergonomics, smooth, board
Cons: efficiency, fsdo
I've always been a spool valve person and the luxe is easily the best spool valve gun on the market. The way the gun feels in your hands, it's maneuverability are second to none. It is also super easy to take apart for cleaning/lubing, and the talking board eliminates the need to memorize how to change a setting or keep the manual with you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #44048
big-boy
It's only smells
big-boy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mayport, FL
big-boy supports our troops
big-boy supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Quiet, smooth, comfortable
Cons: Inefficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The luxe in my opinion is the smoothest shooting gun out there. Between its very appealing looks and performance this gun is great for serious tournament players. It revolutionized new paintball gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #20839
BigBurke2334
 
BigBurke2334's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Vienna WV
BigBurke2334 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigBurke2334 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Awesome!
Cons: Pricey
The luxe in my opinion is the smoothest shooting gun out there. Between its very appealing looks and performance this gun is great for serious tournament players. It revolutionized new paintball gun technolgies and im proud to be a owner of the luxe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe im working on it im geting some parts from pooty an waiting for it to kill people jajajajajajajajajaja
Report this review to a moderator   #23058
blackdynastyluxe
 
blackdynastyluxe's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: TIJUANA BC MEX.
blackdynastyluxe owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
blackdynastyluxe supports Pev's Paintball
blackdynastyluxe plays in the APPA D4 division
blackdynastyluxe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: dynasty laserd
Cons:
im working on it im geting some parts from pooty an waiting for it to kill people jajajajajajajajajaja
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The Luxe is an amazin marker, enough said..... Everything about it is great, really comfortable, easily takin apart, easily cleaned, light, beautiful, somewht reliable... Ok the pros of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #9270
blacksabbath9494
 
blacksabbath9494's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NY
blacksabbath9494 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
blacksabbath9494 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
blacksabbath9494 supports Team VICIOUS
blacksabbath9494 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
blacksabbath9494 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
blacksabbath9494 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Comfortable, Easily managed. light, goodlookin
Cons: nothin major
The Luxe is an amazin marker, enough said.....
Everything about it is great, really comfortable, easily takin apart, easily cleaned, light, beautiful, somewht reliable...
Ok the pros of the gun

Comfortable- it is a very spacious gun so if you have big hands it would fit you fine, the grips are comfy, and the reg has some grooves in it for hands.

Easily takin apart- I know here that everybody on the nation prbly owned a ion (actually more like shocker) in their newbie years. The luxe is very similar to that except the bolt is easily takin out by lifting the back cap then just pullin. The the grip frame requires two screws, thts it. the only annoying thing that i have to say is removing the eye wire, or technically putting them back i do not recommend doin this because it is really annoying and takes awhile. the eyes are flimsy (almost feel like paper) and its hard to push them back into where they go. everything else is great.

easily cleaned- same as taking it apart, but if you just want a quick clean, all the has to be done is snapped out the eye covers which are magnetic, and pull out the bolt for a quick clean. it takes about a minute to quick clean a luxe!
light- i forget how light the luxe is, but it is a little heavier than a ego10. the luxe is perfectly balanced so tht when the hopper and tank is on, the gun isnt backheavy or front heavy.
beautiful- explains itself

now to the only bad part, luxes are somewht unrealiable, they can break, loose eye covers (rare) and leak often. LUXES MUST BE TREATED AMAZINGLY, but of course if a gun is treated poorly it will do the same in return and the luxe is good wit payback

tht is my review on the luxe, i hope people find it helpful!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Ive had my luxe for about two years now and i still love it, it is easy to maintain and shoots like a wet dream! Some people complain about its efficiency, but i play at a field with constant air so...
Report this review to a moderator   #24550
boissey68
Worlds Smallest Giant
boissey68's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Morrisonville NY
boissey68 is playing at Living Legends VI
boissey68 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
boissey68 supports Team VICIOUS
boissey68 posts videos on PbNation
boissey68 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Sleek, Quiet, Accurate, Sexy
Cons: Efficiency(for some)
Ive had my luxe for about two years now and i still love it, it is easy to maintain and shoots like a wet dream! Some people complain about its efficiency, but i play at a field with constant air so it doesn't matter to me. The marker has never failed me and i would buy it again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review