Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The DLX LUXE has to be one of, if not, the best gun on the market. It's buttery smooth, no kick, quiet and the signature LUXE sound when the gun fires is music to my ears. It's the only gun that...
Report this review to a moderator   #26685
MugenR
 
MugenR's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: seattle, wa
MugenR owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
MugenR is for the Gunfight
MugenR posts videos on PbNation
MugenR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smooth, quiet, talks, looks, ergonomics, etc...
Cons: Oring fitment is CRUCIAL. high maintenance
The DLX LUXE has to be one of, if not, the best gun on the market.
It's buttery smooth, no kick, quiet and the signature LUXE sound when the gun fires is music to my ears.
It's the only gun that talks to you in a sexy British accent. The ergonomics are fantastic for a bigger guy like myself.
The efficiency is OK at best. I get around 7 pods out of a 68/4500.

This is a very picky gun when it comes to orings. you need to spend some time learning oring fitment and the amount of lube you need to service the marker. Otherwise you will get massive bolt stick, leaks and other problems.

But once tuned. this baby is pure sex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe This is the best bang for your buck gun! Its really smooth and feels like nothing when shot!
Report this review to a moderator   #14777
NateDaGreat
You can call me: The Boss
NateDaGreat's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
NateDaGreat posts videos on PbNation
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, smooth, awesome
Cons: None at all
This is the best bang for your buck gun! Its really smooth and feels like nothing when shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I sold my victory for a Luxe and in my opinion it certainly was a step up. However, I moved on from my Luxe pretty quickly. Overall the Luxe platform is pretty good; however the 1.0 had a lot of...
Report this review to a moderator   #39510
dominantgazelle
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orange County
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Smooth, Holds Value
Cons: Long, Difficult to turn ASA, Expensive
I sold my victory for a Luxe and in my opinion it certainly was a step up. However, I moved on from my Luxe pretty quickly. Overall the Luxe platform is pretty good; however the 1.0 had a lot of problems that the later models fixed. One of these problems is the magnetic eye covers which CAN blow off if your gun is over pressurized or if you get shot there from the right angle. The 2.0 Luxe's also include a spring that can help against FSDO. However both of these problems can be solved with 1.5 and 2.0 parts respectively.

Another thing I don't like about the Luxe is the board. Sure the voice is what makes the marker unique but when you pay $1600 for a new marker (retail value) or in the case today $700+ for a used marker it would be nice if it came with a screen. The regulator also is more difficult to take apart than regulators of other markers because of two small set screws and another big hassle is the fact that you will need two "3/8" allen wrenches to take apart the regulator.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe To start with the pros of the marker 1. Smooth shot - the marker shoots nice and smooth and barely moves when firing. With a tighter bore barrel you will get some barrel rise but you will get that...
Report this review to a moderator   #33158
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve is a Mega Moderator
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Balance, ergonomics, freak barrel, easy access
Cons: Regulator is crap, eyes are crap
To start with the pros of the marker

1. Smooth shot - the marker shoots nice and smooth and barely moves when firing. With a tighter bore barrel you will get some barrel rise but you will get that with any marker with a tight bore. When you overbore you will not have any barrel rise or movement when firing.

2. Trigger - The trigger feels great on this marker. It is very easy to walk regardless of which side you're shooting from.

3. Barrel - The barrel is perfect the way it is. Using freak inserts is the only way to go.

4. Maintenance - The bolt is very easy to get to, the eyes are very easy to get to, and the smart parts threaded barrel requires only a quick twist to get the barrel off and clean then back on. It is a much better threading than the cocker threads.

5. Customer Service - DLX has awesome customer service. They shipped me a few pieces of free to replace parts that broke on my marker without asking a single question about how things broke and such. I bought the 1.0 2nd hand and it has a very low serial number yet DLX did not care and replaced parts without question. Good luck getting that customer service from any other company.


Cons

1. Efficiency - the luxe is an air hog. Using a 49/4500 you can get a rotor and about 4 pods before you're out of air and seeing a lot of drop off in high rates of fire.

2. Price - The luxe is expensive - I would never pay more than $650 for a 1.0 or 1.5. It is just not worth spending more on, sorry just the way it is.

3. Eyes - Find a used luxe and you're pretty much guaranteed that the eyes are broke. The materials they make the eyes out of is super cheap and easy to break. Just regular usage and wiping the eyes once in a while and it'll be only a few months before they break. I just started playing with eyes off rather than replacing them.

4. Regulator - The regulator is very annoying. It suffers from reg creep and is almost impossible to maintenance yourself when an issue arises. There are two o-rings on the regulator pin that cannot be removed by you. I've tried everything to get them off including dental pics. I finally cut the o-rings with a razor and then found it impossible to fit new o-rings on since the o-rings are too small to get over the pin successfully. You pretty much have to send the regulator to DLX if you suffer regulator creep that you cannot fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe So i just got my first Luxe last night, and i had read all the pro's and con's. Im not new around here and pay my own way, im 31 and have supported the paint ball economy in a large way. Over the...
Report this review to a moderator   #4984
europk
REGINA ROYALS FTMFW
europk's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canada, EH!
europk has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Awsome.
Cons: Read my review for them please.
So i just got my first Luxe last night, and i had read all the pro's and con's. Im not new around here and pay my own way, im 31 and have supported the paint ball economy in a large way. Over the last 2 seasosns, i have had 2 Infinity Legends, 1 Ego7, 1 Ego8, 1 SL66, 1 Dark SL74, 3 mini's, 3 NXTs, 1 Octane NXT, 1 ST NXT, 1 Hybrid NXT, 3 DM8's, 2 DM6's. Last season i fell in love with DM8's and used them all season, they shot flawless for me. I play a mixture of woodsball and speedball. and play as much tourament ball as possible. Hell i play as much paintball as possible.

Now the big move to the Luxe, so first thing i did was take the entire thing appart to figure out how it ticks. Upon disassembly all i could think about is WOW this is really simple, and how AMAZING the milling actually is. Its a very simple marker to fully disassemble and get it back together. The only issues i had were the eye wires into the socket (same as the NXT shockers with the ribbon) you will never have to do this on a regular basis so it no big deal, just take your time and be careful.

Fit, finish and feel are not comparable to anything i have owned todate, Its close to the fit and finish of the ego's i have owned but i feel DLX has done a better job with respects to the milling, polishing and ano. The feel however does not compare to anything, period. This marker once in your hands feels super small, the online pics give a false sence of its size. Its feels extremely solid and i think this is because the trigger frame is up inside the body of the marker, the front reg is a very nice handle to hold and has slight finger groves in it. The the spacing from the frame and size of the trigger gaurd is to die for, its the most versitile marker i have held, you can do the straight up grab of the reg, you can do the thumb trough the trigger gaurd, and you can to the finger over the barrel and all of them are comfortable, there is no odd screws poking you or sharp edges to worry about. Its just extremely nice to hold, i cant fully describe it, you just have to hold one yourself. The marker also seems likes its bent in the middle where the barrel screws on, or atleast it does to me, once you have a tank on it (mines a 68/45) its very nice to sight with and is very natural, it will make for a deadly snapshot.

I never ever would have thought that the lack of macro lines and fittings would have such an affect on me, i thought it was a novel idea but never knew what it was like till now, This is possible one of the 3 most important things about this marker. Its unbelieveable how much better its is to switch from left to right, i think that in your subconcious you brain is allways thinking about now getting caught on the macro. With the Luxe it seems much more effortless.

It is a "new smart parts" threading for the barrel, it is not my favorite since i own 7 cocker dye titaniums that dont fit it, But as far as threads go, it is a superior, a 2 start course thread. It makes for a very fast 2-3 turn on/off of the barrel. Not like the fine cocker thread. The freak system is really nice and versatile, and can be fully interchanged with any current peices. Its not my favorite barrel, i prefer the dye UL's for simplicity sake, but the included freak is really nice.

The guts, and inner workings. Are very simple, period. The eyes are a joke to clean, you push, flip open the covers and flick out the eyes, give them a swipe and put them back in. you could clean both sides in 30 seconds or less if needed, its that easy. The detents are angled back, a new and inovative idea from DLX. Seems logical to me, and they are very similar to the nxt ones, they will work just fine. The reg is simple to take appart, you just need some very large allen keys that are not included with the marker kit, its a nice simple design with a spring so there is no shim stack to decifer. The "powercore" bolt thingy, Is very similar to the nxt, But i think they have refined it very well to make it allot easier on orings and alo to maintain.

Programming is a breeze with the voice based system, screens are nice but a talking woman is crazy easy to navigate and change up settings.

Extras, The case is the best i have seen in the paintball industry, extra battery is a great addition, charger works well but at this price i think the car charger should be included aswell. manual is amazing but i still feel PE has the best manuals out there and others should take note of how they do it. The allen key/tool set leaves room for improvement, the oring kit is just OK and could be better like a full parts kit, barrel condom is very nice.

My only negative comments on this are all pretty minor
-milling behind the reg asa near the front trigger frame screw is pretty raw compared tp the rest of the marker.
-i would have expected more of a DM8 style small parts kit, instead of a tiny ziplock with orings in it. a full spares kit in a marker of this caliber is not allot to ask for, screws, springs, detents, orings, eyes.
-i would also expect a large normal size tube of sl33k instaed of a tiny sample size.
-i also am unhappy about the allen key set included, If your going to include tools with a marker, please include ALL the needed tools to fully disassemble the marker, and make it more like the dye/pe sets, with a holder and ball heads on the keys.
-the .25 .5 .75 based minor bps setting sould be changed to 1/10th like virtues, so one could actually set 13.3
-no car charger? or a multi car/home instead of 2 different ones
thats about all i can pick on

Like it or not, i think this is one awsome marker. I cant see myself putting this thing down anytime soon. I will post my thoughts on using it on this comming sunday after practice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I've shot all types of markers from Ego's to DM's to Shockers to Timmy's. Now I own a NXT, DM6, Vice, SL8r and I was really excited to get the Luxe. I bought it from a guy who has excellent...
Report this review to a moderator   #4892
jeremyr
SandBox Killer 88
jeremyr's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
jeremyr plays in the PSP
jeremyr donated to help Peyton Trent
jeremyr supports our troops
jeremyr supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Maintanence, No macroline, weight, accessories
Cons: Not many...fill nipple and gauge position
I've shot all types of markers from Ego's to DM's to Shockers to Timmy's. Now I own a NXT, DM6, Vice, SL8r and I was really excited to get the Luxe. I bought it from a guy who has excellent feedback on the nation and takes very good care of his markers. He only shot 4 cases thru it and the Luxe was never hit. The outside is flawless. I was just so curious to see it in person and to how it works. I never really got my hands on one. I only saw videos on line, pictures in magazines, and saw some pro players using them. When I got it I was surprised to see all the extra goodies it comes with. I've heard that when you buy a Luxe, you really get what you're paid for and some.

Out of the box was an aluminum "briefcase" style case that really protects the marker. When you open the case you see your marker, a two peice barrel with insert(.693), maxflow attached, rail to lower the tank back further, excellent barrel cover, a charger, extra parts, lube and the tiniest little battery. The manual comes on a cd and it very detailed. I printed it out before I got the marker to familiarize myself with it. The Luxe has a rechargeable battery that is very small and sleek fitting just behind the speaker. Now when I say speaker, I mean speaker. The Luxe talks to you letting you know whats going on with your marker.

Everything is inside the grips, the solenoid, board, battery, speaker and charging port. So far the battery has worked excellent for me without problems as I have heard people having them. The best features are the maintanence and hose-less design. It has no macroline and the air channels through the body. I thought I would be fearfull that a leak might occur within the body, but the milling from what I can see is top notch and the design tolerances are so accurate and finite that a leak could only come from an oring seal. The ease of the maintanence still astounds me. The eye covers are magnetically held in and with a push on the front unlocks the magnetic grip allowing them to come off. The bolt slides out quickly when you lift the cover that releases a latch allowing you to pull it out without tools. Now if you think the eye covers could be shot off, think again. I played xball and nppl with this bad boy and even getting shot on the side of the cover, it still held. The magnets are very strong and it's kinda hard sometimes to remove the eye cover. I prefer that difficulty. And now here is my Review below:

Balance and Feel: It feels very light, about the same as an 08 Ego/SL74. It feels nice in both hands and with a full set up is very comfortable and well balanced with any loader.

Trigger: One of the best triggers I have ever felt and pulled. It was so good I didn't even mess with the settings on it. And after this long of using it, the trigger pull is still the same and in fact I think the more I use it the better it gets. It has all the adjustments outside and can be finely tuned with one allen key.

Maxflow & Regulator: I love this reg because it has no hoses or macroline. The maxflow channels the air up the grip thru the body. The reg is easy to break down and clean. The consistency rivals the best in the business. You can also bypass the maxflow and regulater for the conventional setup with an asa, macroline, and crew in reg.

Feedneck: Very strong feedneck and will hold all the loaders without fuss. The smartparts feedneck works very well as it has on my NXT and other markers my teammates have.

Barrel: The Barrel is very good. It's 14" two peice barrel with a .693 insert. It's quite accurate and I have had no problems with it. Of course, if you need to adjust your paint size, you can use different freak inserts as it is compatible with most smart parts barrels. It uses Ion/Impulse threads because of the thread strength and ease of realigning your barrel.

ASA/Maxflow: As I said above, the maxflow is very streamlined and flows very well with the body. It comes with a drop so your tank can sit a little back. You have to buy a tank to screw into the maxflow, but a screw in asa is available now and you can use your own tank. It works the same way and channels the air up thru the grip to the body. This asa is now only available thru DLX or their DLX dealer. The Luxe cost's $1650 +/- with a maxflow and $1500+/- with the standard asa.

Electronics: I love the board. It has all the settings you need so there's no need to buy another board. It has a joystick in the grip to make adjustments. It also talks to you to let you know what's going on. If the voice bothers you, you can shut off the voice and use the bright leds it has just like any other board. It uses ribbon lazer eyes that are very bright and reliable. They sit easily in slots that hold them in place very well.

Bolt: It's a very smooth and excellent looking bolt. There is no roll back as in the shockers. The kick is practically none existent. The detents are angled toward the bolt and push in very easily when the marker is fired. They are called the 23 degree detents. They are made of delrin and spring loaded making them very reliable.

Pros: There are so many pros that I really can't find anything wrong with this marker. This is hand's down one of the best, if not the best, marker's out there. For the amount of money you spend, you really get what you paid for. The customer service is of the highest quality and they take care of you when problems arise. Even though I didn't spend the actual price, you can tell this is the best of the best. Maintanence is a breeze, as is programming and you get a pluthera of extras when you buy this marker. DLX called this marker the Luxe for Luxury and that is what you get. This is the Rolls Royce of markers.

Cons: There really aren't any cons when you buy this gun. The only things I would kinda say are cons are the fill nipple and gauge postion and if you buy one you might need to buy a tank. Some didn't like the fact the nipple is right by your wrist. I didn't have that problem because I put the rail on. The other thing I would say is a con is that you have to buy a tank if you get the maxflow edition. But if you get the standard asa then you can use your normal tank. Other than that there really aren't any faults.

Overall, I give this gun a 10/10 because DLX really made a luxury marker. You pay a high price, but you get a lot for your buck. You get excellent customer service, quality, a lot of extras, and items that you can't get on any other marker. If you get one you will not be dissappointed. This is a great top of the line Luxury marker. When you spend your hard earned money on a high end marker, you should get what you paid for and with DLX you do. Good job Mr. Trent and DLX Technologies.
J
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The Luxe is as good as it gets. Amazing for an opening entry into the Luxury paintball market. As soon as the DLX Technologies announced the release of the Luxe, I was truly skeptical. A Smart Parts...
Report this review to a moderator   #5704
ApolloAnton
gettin slizzard
ApolloAnton's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: California
ApolloAnton donated to help Peyton Trent
ApolloAnton owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ApolloAnton supports Team VICIOUS
ApolloAnton is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
The Luxe is as good as it gets. Amazing for an opening entry into the Luxury paintball market.

As soon as the DLX Technologies announced the release of the Luxe, I was truly skeptical. A Smart Parts subsidiary entering the ranks of Planet Eclipse and Dye? Features such as tool less bolt and eye cover removal, and macroline less asa seemed kind of cool, but not to warrant spending $1650 on. I dismissed the idea of it being worth the money.

Finally, the Luxe was released. From the pictures of it that I saw, I could truly say it was a beautiful gun, one of the nices designs in the world. I had to opportunity to shoot a couple pods out of one down in San Diego, and that's what compelled me to pick one up.
A month later, by some stroke of gun whoring and selling luck and skill, I had the opportunity to get one.

Onto the actualy review (I have the deluxe version with a micro-maxflo on mine, so take that into consideration. Setup is: 70/45 Crossy tank, Pinokio loader, and Stiffi 1 pc barrel).

The milling on this gun is beautiful, almost fluid. The Luxe, although heavier than the new generation Eclipses and Dyes, feels amazing in the hands. The reg cover was designed ergonomically, spaced perfectly from the frame, making shouldering and holding the gun almost natural. All the tool less features make the gun so easy to work on. On the field, you can just pop the eye covers off and give the eyes a quick wipe if needed, and pop the whole bolt out of the back and squeegie the whole tube and breech.

It shoots just as amazing as it looks. Some companies claim that their gun is virtually kickless, this actually is. The bolt is the only truly dynamic part of the firing system- the only thing that moves, unlike high end stack tube poppets which have a bolt/ram/hammer (bolt/rammer in the case of Egos/SLs), to cycle. The gun is whisper quiet, and with the Stiffi on mine, people on the field cannot even hear me shooting. Efficiency was okay, I was shooting 4 pods and a Pinokio, getting down to a little bit under 1000 psi on a 3500 psi fill with my 70/48. A hot 4500 fill netted me almost 6 pods and a hopper before any shootdown.

Changing settings on the board is a breeze. There is a 4 way joystick that you press down and move around to navigate through all of the settings. Simple enough. Charging the Luxe battery takes about an hour, and they include a spare battery for you as well. You can shoot over 6 cases off one charge.

I was planning on getting a VP trigger for my Luxe, but as of now, I really don't see a reason too. The trigger pulls smoothly and beautifully, and has is adjustable 4 ways. The magnetic return is quick and snappy.

The grips on them tend to wear down quickly, but they will hapily replace them for you whenever you need. I do wish panel grips were available for it, but the speaker panel and charging port does not quite allow for them.

A great selling point of the Luxe is it customer service. Daryl Trent, "Audrey," and "Tarzan," are always there for you. They are on PbNation a lot to answer any questions or concerns or problems you have with you Luxe (mine has yet to have a problem, or even a leak), and getting in contact with them via phone or email is a breeze with their quick turnaround time. Sending your Luxe in will get you a full teching of your gun, and quick turnaround shipping. The high cost of a "luxury" paintball gun is partly attributed to this, and it is quite understandable. You will get great service and warranty with your new BMW, far more than can be expected from a low end manufacturer. Each DLX dealer is required to have a DLX tech on staff as well, simplifying the gun the process if you ever need your gun looked at.

There are a couple things I can see some room for improvement for in the next generation of Luxe. Foremost, I would like to see the 4c eye technology licensed from Extreme paintball designs. Having shot Marqs and gen 5 Timmies last year, I can feel drop in the responsiveness when shooting in semi. The micro-maxflo needs to have a feature that bleeds the air out of the gun. The Q-lock is starting to grind up my Pinokio hopper shell, I kind of wish that the "teeth" on it weren't so sharp. It would also be nice to see a larger barrel insert kit included with the gun, as well as all the tools required to dismantle and tech the Luxe.

Guns that I've recently owned or do own and used to compare this to in regard to writing this are: MacDev Droid, Planet Eclipse Geo, Bob Long Marq series.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe i paid 1500 for it the pice thing is being gay To start when the luxe first came out i wasn't a fan of it, i thought it was a shocker with a talking board in it. But happily i was wrong; this gun is...
Report this review to a moderator   #7349
icygrip
^rs
icygrip's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: woodridge il
icygrip plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: feel, over all performance
Cons: price tag
i paid 1500 for it the pice thing is being gay
To start when the luxe first came out i wasn't a fan of it, i thought it was a shocker with a talking board in it. But happily i was wrong; this gun is amazing it looks pretty good, but the over all best thing about this gun is that it just fits amazingly in your hands. Really that was the number 1 thing that sold me on it, it just feels that good.
But after shooting it u find out it really is sooooo much better than a shocker, the gun shoots so amazingly,it is consistent, smooth as hell, and has absolutely no kick (i barely hold on the the gun). I've actually been looking for a gun that shoots as good as it and haven't yet found 1 yet.
Geting to the stupid talking board, like i said i thought it was ridiculous and annoying. But having a talking board is actually really nice, it is quite helpful when in programing. you can turn it off it it gets annoying but i tend to miss it when i shoot other guns just because i'm used to it telling that it is turing on.
it is really easy to clean the engine and eyes on the gun too. the engine slides right out of the back of the gun and the eye covers are magnetic and pops right off when u need them to to clean or what ever. The only thing that can get on ur nerves would be removing the regulator, now the only reason i say this is because it is a bit tedious, with all of the things you have to unscrew to get it out.
the gun also comes with a freak barrel, witch is really nice (its accurate). the only this is that they only gives u a .693 insert, i would have liked to get more for the price but it does it job just fine. at the price they sell at they aren't to big of a deal to get more tho.
So in the end this gun is simply amazing, its light, feels great and comes with everything you'd expect a high end gun to have, in my opinion its the best gun on the market. this gun will change ur opinion about popit value guns and love spool values or at least dlx. The only down side about this gun is the price tag of $1500, if it was a bit cheaper it would be nice. other wise i wouldn't change anything about it i don't even miss the oled boards that u find on egos and what not. so if you have the money to buy 1 i would say that u pick 1 up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Can't put in over $1000.00 for price, but I think I paid something like that or higher for first one. I've owned 4 or 5 over the years. Pros- gun talks to you hoseless feels great in hand has...
Report this review to a moderator   #12888
NkdMangina
 
NkdMangina's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MN
NkdMangina plays in the PSP
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends III
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends V
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends VI
NkdMangina posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: gun talks, looks cool, has all features you need
Cons: price, not very effecient
Can't put in over $1000.00 for price, but I think I paid something like that or higher for first one. I've owned 4 or 5 over the years.

Pros-
gun talks to you
hoseless
feels great in hand
has modes you need
shoots nicely
comes with stuff you need and a cool case

Cons-
expensive
older ones can lose the eye covers
not the most effecient of guns
went out of business for awhile so it was hard to get parts/service, but back now
price
some people have issues with bolt leaking & FSDO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe This gun shoot so smooth, you have to shoot one for yourself. This honestly is light weight, feels great in your hands. You will have to replace an o-ring from time to time, MAKE SURE TO USE HIGH END...
Report this review to a moderator   #20475
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $860.00
Pros: Smoothest gun ever
Cons: Very high maintenance
This gun shoot so smooth, you have to shoot one for yourself. This honestly is light weight, feels great in your hands. You will have to replace an o-ring from time to time, MAKE SURE TO USE HIGH END LUBE.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Add New Review