Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 215
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe got my luxe a little while back, super smooth shooting gun ball on ball. pretty damn accurate. talks to you so mode changing is super easy
Report this review to a moderator   #29738
shortbusballin
BALLZ DEEP
shortbusballin's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
shortbusballin plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: balanced, smooth shooting
Cons: price, eats air
got my luxe a little while back, super smooth shooting gun ball on ball. pretty damn accurate. talks to you so mode changing is super easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I had an awesome experience and if you like tinkering or teching, this is a perfect gun! Don't expect reliability out of the box.
Report this review to a moderator   #22468
SouljaboyRI
Keep Calm and Flex On
SouljaboyRI's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 401
SouljaboyRI plays in the PSP
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SouljaboyRI plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Awesome feel
Cons: Not reliable
I had an awesome experience and if you like tinkering or teching, this is a perfect gun! Don't expect reliability out of the box.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Smoothest quietest and most accurate spool on the market. If you know how to treat them good they will be the best investment you ever made
Report this review to a moderator   #21814
sunshine31
F U Z I O N
sunshine31's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Best*Cal
sunshine31 plays in the PSP
sunshine31 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!!!
Smoothest quietest and most accurate spool on the market. If you know how to treat them good they will be the best investment you ever made
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I have owned 7+ luxes, always had great luck with them. Great customer support from Darryl. Besides the common FSDO/bolt stick, they are always an amazing shooting marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #12689
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer supports Team VICIOUS
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: easy bolt removal, easy to clean/maintain
Cons: bolt stick is common
I have owned 7+ luxes, always had great luck with them. Great customer support from Darryl. Besides the common FSDO/bolt stick, they are always an amazing shooting marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Ive had a luxe two times first one not as good as my second. In my opinion it shoots amazing love them and are great sometimes have problems but they are always minor
Report this review to a moderator   #30875
TheAzPaintballer
 
TheAzPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scottsdale Arizona
TheAzPaintballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheAzPaintballer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheAzPaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TheAzPaintballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Shoots Sooo Smooth
Cons: sometimes chops
Ive had a luxe two times first one not as good as my second. In my opinion it shoots amazing love them and are great sometimes have problems but they are always minor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The Luxe is, in my opinion, the best spool gun on the market. I've owned 3, and I've loved every single one. The stretched out feel makes it perfect for gun fighting. I love the macroless design....
Report this review to a moderator   #25501
TheColiseum71
 
TheColiseum71's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: FL panhandle
TheColiseum71 donated to help Peyton Trent
TheColiseum71 is an NCPA player
TheColiseum71 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: light, good feel, smooth, great looks
Cons: FSDO, not the greatest efficiency
The Luxe is, in my opinion, the best spool gun on the market. I've owned 3, and I've loved every single one. The stretched out feel makes it perfect for gun fighting. I love the macroless design. It's a smooth, accurate, and quiet marker.

It is quite expensive, and it requires more upkeep than a poppit marker, but you wont find a smoother shooting marker. The luxe is top of line, and I think everyone should at least shoot one at some point.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Works great overall, not many negatives about it. It is nice there are also upgrades to help with air efficiency.
Report this review to a moderator   #42637
theone17
Lambda Chi Alpha ^^1014
theone17's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: KY
theone17 posts videos on PbNation
theone17 is an NCPA player
theone17 plays in the APPA D4 division
theone17 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
theone17 is Legendary
theone17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great gun overall
Cons: not much
Works great overall, not many negatives about it. It is nice there are also upgrades to help with air efficiency.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Quite possibly the greatest gun I have ever owned. Super smooth and love the fact the reg is a little further forward its just way more comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #19683
theTINman333
Dont you know who I am?
theTINman333's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Spokane
theTINman333 plays in the PSP
theTINman333 donated to help Peyton Trent
theTINman333 plays in the APPA D5 division
theTINman333 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
theTINman333 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Smoothest, most accurate gun!
Cons: Price
Quite possibly the greatest gun I have ever owned. Super smooth and love the fact the reg is a little further forward its just way more comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Ive owned 3 luxes and all of them had the same problem, they dont shoot in the cold.
Report this review to a moderator   #15915
TheyCallMePinky
Ya I wear pink, got beef?
TheyCallMePinky's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: the woods New york
TheyCallMePinky plays in the USPL
TheyCallMePinky is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Gun shoots amazing
Cons: Doesnt like the cold at ALL
Ive owned 3 luxes and all of them had the same problem, they dont shoot in the cold.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #36100
throwbackhinkley
Believe
throwbackhinkley's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Waco,TX
throwbackhinkley is BST Legit
throwbackhinkley is playing at Living Legends VI
throwbackhinkley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
throwbackhinkley supports Team VICIOUS
throwbackhinkley has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
throwbackhinkley has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet, Fast
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review