Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 219
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe gat shoots like a dream. unbelievable
Report this review to a moderator   #21386
shaguar_jp
oh **** monkey!!
shaguar_jp's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: *360*
shaguar_jp is a Professional paintball player
shaguar_jp plays in the PSP
shaguar_jp plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: sexy!!
Cons: not having a better word than sexy
gat shoots like a dream. unbelievable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe i have owned and shot pretty much every gun made sine the late 90s. the luxe is a very impressive gun. it has a great feel and look and shoots great.
Report this review to a moderator   #16854
shay0160
 
shay0160's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: michigan
shay0160 has been a member for 10 years
shay0160 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shay0160 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shay0160 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: smooth accurate and feels great
Cons: price brand new
i have owned and shot pretty much every gun made sine the late 90s. the luxe is a very impressive gun. it has a great feel and look and shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I have always been a Spoolie guy at heart. And when i ventured away from it with an ego 10 i almost died. I needed to go back. So i went and got the luxe. When i got it, the case was remarkable. they...
Report this review to a moderator   #9102
Shemp 5
"Agglet"
Shemp 5's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Monee IL
Shemp 5 is playing at Living Legends V
Shemp 5 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Smooth, near silent, reliable
Cons: see below
I have always been a Spoolie guy at heart. And when i ventured away from it with an ego 10 i almost died. I needed to go back. So i went and got the luxe. When i got it, the case was remarkable. they give you a big aluminum case with padding to protect your investment. In the case there is the two piece barrel with the 693. insert, the extra battery, the barrel condom, charger, and a nice parts kit.

Milling: The milling on the marker is amazing. It looks cool and its very simple.

Shooting: When i finally went to shoot it, i had some first shot drop off, then it ran without a hitch. I know have the bolt sprung and polished wich eliminates any fsdo.

Effeciancy: The effeciancy on this marker is that of a spoolie. It's not too good but i can make it though a few games before having to fill my tank (45/45)

Overall: I have completely enjoyed this marker and plan on keeping it as long as i play. I might even try to get another one eventually
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Bought my 2nd luxe in 3 years and I decided to go back with the original 1.0 platform primarily because of aesthetics.. The jewel on the foregrip area always appealed to me not to mention the wide...
Report this review to a moderator   #39774
shooter686
 
shooter686's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nigara Falls, ON
shooter686 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shooter686 plays in the APPA D5 division
shooter686 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
shooter686 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: stable shooting platform, compact and light
Cons: magnetic eye covers
Bought my 2nd luxe in 3 years and I decided to go back with the original 1.0 platform primarily because of aesthetics..

The jewel on the foregrip area always appealed to me not to mention the wide range of splash anno options on the 1.0 series..

Although a bit pricey, this marker is well worth every dollar you cough out and the upgrade options will not break the bank..

I picked up mine with 2.0 core, reg internals, eyes and 1.5 board and there is almost nothing you will require to be effectively competitive.

The freak barrel system has been time tested and makes paint-bore matching an easy task to manage.

Tuning the marker is very easily done and offers an excellent & dependable shooting platform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe got my luxe a little while back, super smooth shooting gun ball on ball. pretty damn accurate. talks to you so mode changing is super easy
Report this review to a moderator   #29738
shortbusballin
BALLZ DEEP
shortbusballin's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
shortbusballin plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: balanced, smooth shooting
Cons: price, eats air
got my luxe a little while back, super smooth shooting gun ball on ball. pretty damn accurate. talks to you so mode changing is super easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I had an awesome experience and if you like tinkering or teching, this is a perfect gun! Don't expect reliability out of the box.
Report this review to a moderator   #22468
SouljaboyRI
Keep Calm and Flex On
SouljaboyRI's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 401
SouljaboyRI plays in the PSP
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
SouljaboyRI plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Awesome feel
Cons: Not reliable
I had an awesome experience and if you like tinkering or teching, this is a perfect gun! Don't expect reliability out of the box.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Smoothest quietest and most accurate spool on the market. If you know how to treat them good they will be the best investment you ever made
Report this review to a moderator   #21814
sunshine31
F U Z I O N
sunshine31's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Best*Cal
sunshine31 plays in the PSP
sunshine31 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!!!
Smoothest quietest and most accurate spool on the market. If you know how to treat them good they will be the best investment you ever made
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I have owned 7+ luxes, always had great luck with them. Great customer support from Darryl. Besides the common FSDO/bolt stick, they are always an amazing shooting marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #12689
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: easy bolt removal, easy to clean/maintain
Cons: bolt stick is common
I have owned 7+ luxes, always had great luck with them. Great customer support from Darryl. Besides the common FSDO/bolt stick, they are always an amazing shooting marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Ive had a luxe two times first one not as good as my second. In my opinion it shoots amazing love them and are great sometimes have problems but they are always minor
Report this review to a moderator   #30875
TheAzPaintballer
 
TheAzPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scottsdale Arizona
TheAzPaintballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheAzPaintballer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheAzPaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TheAzPaintballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Shoots Sooo Smooth
Cons: sometimes chops
Ive had a luxe two times first one not as good as my second. In my opinion it shoots amazing love them and are great sometimes have problems but they are always minor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The Luxe is, in my opinion, the best spool gun on the market. I've owned 3, and I've loved every single one. The stretched out feel makes it perfect for gun fighting. I love the macroless design....
Report this review to a moderator   #25501
TheColiseum71
 
TheColiseum71's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: FL panhandle
TheColiseum71 donated to help Peyton Trent
TheColiseum71 is an NCPA player
TheColiseum71 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: light, good feel, smooth, great looks
Cons: FSDO, not the greatest efficiency
The Luxe is, in my opinion, the best spool gun on the market. I've owned 3, and I've loved every single one. The stretched out feel makes it perfect for gun fighting. I love the macroless design. It's a smooth, accurate, and quiet marker.

It is quite expensive, and it requires more upkeep than a poppit marker, but you wont find a smoother shooting marker. The luxe is top of line, and I think everyone should at least shoot one at some point.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review