Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 224
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe had my luxe1.0 forever. Greatest gun I have ever owned. I didnt like the stock trigger. This is the smoothest gun I have. Best purchase
Report this review to a moderator   #30470
rkhig
Virginia Tech
rkhig's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
rkhig is an NCPA player
rkhig plays in the APPA D4 division
rkhig supports Empire
rkhig is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: talks to you, super smooth, great look, great feel
Cons: air hog, rechargable battery
had my luxe1.0 forever. Greatest gun I have ever owned. I didnt like the stock trigger. This is the smoothest gun I have. Best purchase
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I love my luxe. The ergonomics of this gun are awesome, plus it talks to you. How can you beat a talking gun? Definitely reccomend it
Report this review to a moderator   #38994
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D4 division
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Super smooth, talks to you, looks great,
Cons: Efficiency
I love my luxe. The ergonomics of this gun are awesome, plus it talks to you. How can you beat a talking gun? Definitely reccomend it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe one of the best guns i have ever owned ever. ridiculously smooth and quiet
Report this review to a moderator   #16189
screenname92
Randy Marsh
screenname92's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: so quiet and so smooth
Cons: first shot drop off
one of the best guns i have ever owned ever. ridiculously smooth and quiet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I had my first luxe for a year and half. It was by far the best gun I have ever owned, and I will be purchasing another soon. The only big problem I ever had with the gun was loosing and eye cover...
Report this review to a moderator   #19642
seeds00
urkel
seeds00's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF
seeds00 has been a member for 10 years
seeds00 plays in the NXL
seeds00 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: No macroline
Cons: Magnetic eye covers
I had my first luxe for a year and half. It was by far the best gun I have ever owned, and I will be purchasing another soon. The only big problem I ever had with the gun was loosing and eye cover in the middle of a game, but thats because it got shot and popped off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe gat shoots like a dream. unbelievable
Report this review to a moderator   #21386
shaguar_jp
oh **** monkey!!
shaguar_jp's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: *360*
shaguar_jp is a Professional paintball player
shaguar_jp plays in the PSP
shaguar_jp plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: sexy!!
Cons: not having a better word than sexy
gat shoots like a dream. unbelievable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe i have owned and shot pretty much every gun made sine the late 90s. the luxe is a very impressive gun. it has a great feel and look and shoots great.
Report this review to a moderator   #16854
shay0160
 
shay0160's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: michigan
shay0160 has been a member for 10 years
shay0160 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shay0160 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shay0160 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: smooth accurate and feels great
Cons: price brand new
i have owned and shot pretty much every gun made sine the late 90s. the luxe is a very impressive gun. it has a great feel and look and shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I have always been a Spoolie guy at heart. And when i ventured away from it with an ego 10 i almost died. I needed to go back. So i went and got the luxe. When i got it, the case was remarkable. they...
Report this review to a moderator   #9102
Shemp 5
"Agglet"
Shemp 5's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Monee IL
Shemp 5 is playing at Living Legends V
Shemp 5 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Smooth, near silent, reliable
Cons: see below
I have always been a Spoolie guy at heart. And when i ventured away from it with an ego 10 i almost died. I needed to go back. So i went and got the luxe. When i got it, the case was remarkable. they give you a big aluminum case with padding to protect your investment. In the case there is the two piece barrel with the 693. insert, the extra battery, the barrel condom, charger, and a nice parts kit.

Milling: The milling on the marker is amazing. It looks cool and its very simple.

Shooting: When i finally went to shoot it, i had some first shot drop off, then it ran without a hitch. I know have the bolt sprung and polished wich eliminates any fsdo.

Effeciancy: The effeciancy on this marker is that of a spoolie. It's not too good but i can make it though a few games before having to fill my tank (45/45)

Overall: I have completely enjoyed this marker and plan on keeping it as long as i play. I might even try to get another one eventually
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Bought my 2nd luxe in 3 years and I decided to go back with the original 1.0 platform primarily because of aesthetics.. The jewel on the foregrip area always appealed to me not to mention the wide...
Report this review to a moderator   #39774
shooter686
 
shooter686's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nigara Falls, ON
shooter686 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shooter686 plays in the APPA D5 division
shooter686 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
shooter686 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: stable shooting platform, compact and light
Cons: magnetic eye covers
Bought my 2nd luxe in 3 years and I decided to go back with the original 1.0 platform primarily because of aesthetics..

The jewel on the foregrip area always appealed to me not to mention the wide range of splash anno options on the 1.0 series..

Although a bit pricey, this marker is well worth every dollar you cough out and the upgrade options will not break the bank..

I picked up mine with 2.0 core, reg internals, eyes and 1.5 board and there is almost nothing you will require to be effectively competitive.

The freak barrel system has been time tested and makes paint-bore matching an easy task to manage.

Tuning the marker is very easily done and offers an excellent & dependable shooting platform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe got my luxe a little while back, super smooth shooting gun ball on ball. pretty damn accurate. talks to you so mode changing is super easy
Report this review to a moderator   #29738
shortbusballin
BALLZ DEEP
shortbusballin's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
shortbusballin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shortbusballin plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: balanced, smooth shooting
Cons: price, eats air
got my luxe a little while back, super smooth shooting gun ball on ball. pretty damn accurate. talks to you so mode changing is super easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe It's hard to rate such a pricey marker's value section so high, but the fact is the gen 1 Luxe that came out in 2008 still holds its own in terms of performance with any other high end gun on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #54241
simonbarsinistr
NW paintball=DBS!
simonbarsinistr's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
simonbarsinistr has been a member for 10 years
simonbarsinistr plays in the APPA D3 division
simonbarsinistr is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Longevity.
Cons: Price.
It's hard to rate such a pricey marker's value section so high, but the fact is the gen 1 Luxe that came out in 2008 still holds its own in terms of performance with any other high end gun on the market. There are newer versions, but the gen 1 is still great. Plus you can drop in all of the newer upgrades to bring the gen 1 up to gen 1.5 or 2 status. That's very unique in the marker world, and doesn't waste your initial investment. The gun shoots great, quiet and fast like all spoil valves. It does seem to stutter at very high ROF, so uncapped semi lovers may suffer a bit. It also can get some first shot drop off if not maintained carefully. But lubing and proper anti bolt stick settings usually takes care of that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review