Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 215
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Luxes have always been a hit or miss gun for me. They always shoot great but only if you get one that isn't a "lemon". Make sure to watch out for too good of a deal
Report this review to a moderator   #25044
reese_tigert07
reese_tigert07's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Denton, Texas
reese_tigert07 plays in the PSP
reese_tigert07 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Shoots great, looks great, super comfy
Cons: Not very reliable, kind of hit or miss
Luxes have always been a hit or miss gun for me. They always shoot great but only if you get one that isn't a "lemon". Make sure to watch out for too good of a deal
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The gun shot amazing. Absolutely was by far one of the best markers that I have ever even shot. I just hate using about 500 psi per pod... It wastes a lot of air, but everything that comes with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #25948
RelapsePB
 
RelapsePB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Southern California
RelapsePB is playing at Living Legends III
RelapsePB supports Team VICIOUS
RelapsePB supports Sherwood Forest
RelapsePB posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great shooting, quiet
Cons: gas guzzler, high maintainence
The gun shot amazing. Absolutely was by far one of the best markers that I have ever even shot. I just hate using about 500 psi per pod... It wastes a lot of air, but everything that comes with the luxe just makes it an overall amazing marker. Definitely worth getting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe had my luxe1.0 forever. Greatest gun I have ever owned. I didnt like the stock trigger. This is the smoothest gun I have. Best purchase
Report this review to a moderator   #30470
rkhig
Virginia Tech
rkhig's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
rkhig owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rkhig is an NCPA player
rkhig plays in the APPA D4 division
rkhig supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: talks to you, super smooth, great look, great feel
Cons: air hog, rechargable battery
had my luxe1.0 forever. Greatest gun I have ever owned. I didnt like the stock trigger. This is the smoothest gun I have. Best purchase
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I love my luxe. The ergonomics of this gun are awesome, plus it talks to you. How can you beat a talking gun? Definitely reccomend it
Report this review to a moderator   #38994
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton is playing at Living Legends VI
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton supports Team VICIOUS
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D5 division
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Super smooth, talks to you, looks great,
Cons: Efficiency
I love my luxe. The ergonomics of this gun are awesome, plus it talks to you. How can you beat a talking gun? Definitely reccomend it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe one of the best guns i have ever owned ever. ridiculously smooth and quiet
Report this review to a moderator   #16189
screenname92
Randy Marsh
screenname92's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: so quiet and so smooth
Cons: first shot drop off
one of the best guns i have ever owned ever. ridiculously smooth and quiet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I had my first luxe for a year and half. It was by far the best gun I have ever owned, and I will be purchasing another soon. The only big problem I ever had with the gun was loosing and eye cover...
Report this review to a moderator   #19642
seeds00
urkel
seeds00's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Athens
seeds00 plays in the PSP
seeds00 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: No macroline
Cons: Magnetic eye covers
I had my first luxe for a year and half. It was by far the best gun I have ever owned, and I will be purchasing another soon. The only big problem I ever had with the gun was loosing and eye cover in the middle of a game, but thats because it got shot and popped off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe gat shoots like a dream. unbelievable
Report this review to a moderator   #21386
shaguar_jp
oh **** monkey!!
shaguar_jp's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: *360*
shaguar_jp is a Professional paintball player
shaguar_jp plays in the PSP
shaguar_jp plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: sexy!!
Cons: not having a better word than sexy
gat shoots like a dream. unbelievable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe i have owned and shot pretty much every gun made sine the late 90s. the luxe is a very impressive gun. it has a great feel and look and shoots great.
Report this review to a moderator   #16854
shay0160
 
shay0160's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: michigan
shay0160 has been a member for 10 years
shay0160 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shay0160 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shay0160 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: smooth accurate and feels great
Cons: price brand new
i have owned and shot pretty much every gun made sine the late 90s. the luxe is a very impressive gun. it has a great feel and look and shoots great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I have always been a Spoolie guy at heart. And when i ventured away from it with an ego 10 i almost died. I needed to go back. So i went and got the luxe. When i got it, the case was remarkable. they...
Report this review to a moderator   #9102
Shemp 5
"Agglet"
Shemp 5's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Monee IL
Shemp 5 is playing at Living Legends V
Shemp 5 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Smooth, near silent, reliable
Cons: see below
I have always been a Spoolie guy at heart. And when i ventured away from it with an ego 10 i almost died. I needed to go back. So i went and got the luxe. When i got it, the case was remarkable. they give you a big aluminum case with padding to protect your investment. In the case there is the two piece barrel with the 693. insert, the extra battery, the barrel condom, charger, and a nice parts kit.

Milling: The milling on the marker is amazing. It looks cool and its very simple.

Shooting: When i finally went to shoot it, i had some first shot drop off, then it ran without a hitch. I know have the bolt sprung and polished wich eliminates any fsdo.

Effeciancy: The effeciancy on this marker is that of a spoolie. It's not too good but i can make it though a few games before having to fill my tank (45/45)

Overall: I have completely enjoyed this marker and plan on keeping it as long as i play. I might even try to get another one eventually
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Bought my 2nd luxe in 3 years and I decided to go back with the original 1.0 platform primarily because of aesthetics.. The jewel on the foregrip area always appealed to me not to mention the wide...
Report this review to a moderator   #39774
shooter686
 
shooter686's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nigara Falls, ON
shooter686 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shooter686 plays in the APPA D5 division
shooter686 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
shooter686 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: stable shooting platform, compact and light
Cons: magnetic eye covers
Bought my 2nd luxe in 3 years and I decided to go back with the original 1.0 platform primarily because of aesthetics..

The jewel on the foregrip area always appealed to me not to mention the wide range of splash anno options on the 1.0 series..

Although a bit pricey, this marker is well worth every dollar you cough out and the upgrade options will not break the bank..

I picked up mine with 2.0 core, reg internals, eyes and 1.5 board and there is almost nothing you will require to be effectively competitive.

The freak barrel system has been time tested and makes paint-bore matching an easy task to manage.

Tuning the marker is very easily done and offers an excellent & dependable shooting platform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review