Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 219
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe hands down the smoothest and quietest marker on the planet. the only problem is if there's a leak youre screwed. pooty sprung bolts help a LOT with FSDO
Report this review to a moderator   #17546
pykim01
smile
pykim01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: nor-jers
pykim01 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pykim01 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smoothest quietest
Cons: maintenance and upkeep is a pain
hands down the smoothest and quietest marker on the planet. the only problem is if there's a leak youre screwed. pooty sprung bolts help a LOT with FSDO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Great gun. I would recommend it to players who dont mind tinkering and cleaning their equipment.
Report this review to a moderator   #13092
Ragin Cajun
CLICK, CLICK, BOOM
Ragin Cajun's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: South Louisiana
Ragin Cajun is a founding member
Ragin Cajun is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Ragin Cajun is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: shoots well and feels great
Cons: Kinda pricey and finicky in the cold
Great gun. I would recommend it to players who dont mind tinkering and cleaning their equipment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Worth every penny. These guns shoot great. Disassemble with no tools, easy to clean, no hoses to deal with, smooth operation, easy to use electronics. I never had a problem with my original luxe....
Report this review to a moderator   #24768
Red Chief
Necks, Backs, & Packs
Red Chief's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: DC/Baltimore
Red Chief has been a member for 10 years
Red Chief plays in the PSP
Red Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Red Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Red Chief plays in the APPA D4 division
Red Chief has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Red Chief supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: smooth, easy on paint
Cons: none.
Worth every penny. These guns shoot great. Disassemble with no tools, easy to clean, no hoses to deal with, smooth operation, easy to use electronics.

I never had a problem with my original luxe. others have had problems with the eye covers coming off when shot but I never saw that problem. The feather tough manifold works amazing and is gentle on the brittlest paints.

Only complaint is that it was a bit of a gas hog at first. But the new 2.0 cores and other after market parts like E.F. rods make it a very efficient spool valve marker. Also not being able to use 9v batteries worried me but I never ran out of juice as long as I charged it the night before.

Plus what other gun talks to you in different languages?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Everything about the Luxe says look at me my gun talks. However the luxe is more than just that. It performs very well and shoots really smooth. This definitely is a top of the line gun. It is easy...
Report this review to a moderator   #26630
redneckballer
 
redneckballer's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Michigan
redneckballer supports Bob Gurnsey
redneckballer supports Sherwood Forest
redneckballer supports our troops
redneckballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
redneckballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Talks to you, Quiet, Smooth shot
Cons: Price!
Everything about the Luxe says look at me my gun talks. However the luxe is more than just that. It performs very well and shoots really smooth. This definitely is a top of the line gun. It is easy to take apart and maintain and not having to use tools for basic maintenance is a huge plus! I have shot a few guns that I personally like better but i would not tell anyone to not buy this gun as long as they have the money for something... luxurious.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Luxes have always been a hit or miss gun for me. They always shoot great but only if you get one that isn't a "lemon". Make sure to watch out for too good of a deal
Report this review to a moderator   #25044
reese_tigert07
reese_tigert07's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Denton, Texas
reese_tigert07 plays in the PSP
reese_tigert07 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Shoots great, looks great, super comfy
Cons: Not very reliable, kind of hit or miss
Luxes have always been a hit or miss gun for me. They always shoot great but only if you get one that isn't a "lemon". Make sure to watch out for too good of a deal
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The gun shot amazing. Absolutely was by far one of the best markers that I have ever even shot. I just hate using about 500 psi per pod... It wastes a lot of air, but everything that comes with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #25948
RelapsePB
 
RelapsePB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Southern California
RelapsePB is playing at Living Legends III
RelapsePB supports Team VICIOUS
RelapsePB supports Sherwood Forest
RelapsePB posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great shooting, quiet
Cons: gas guzzler, high maintainence
The gun shot amazing. Absolutely was by far one of the best markers that I have ever even shot. I just hate using about 500 psi per pod... It wastes a lot of air, but everything that comes with the luxe just makes it an overall amazing marker. Definitely worth getting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe had my luxe1.0 forever. Greatest gun I have ever owned. I didnt like the stock trigger. This is the smoothest gun I have. Best purchase
Report this review to a moderator   #30470
rkhig
Virginia Tech
rkhig's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
rkhig owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rkhig is an NCPA player
rkhig plays in the APPA D4 division
rkhig supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: talks to you, super smooth, great look, great feel
Cons: air hog, rechargable battery
had my luxe1.0 forever. Greatest gun I have ever owned. I didnt like the stock trigger. This is the smoothest gun I have. Best purchase
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I love my luxe. The ergonomics of this gun are awesome, plus it talks to you. How can you beat a talking gun? Definitely reccomend it
Report this review to a moderator   #38994
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Super smooth, talks to you, looks great,
Cons: Efficiency
I love my luxe. The ergonomics of this gun are awesome, plus it talks to you. How can you beat a talking gun? Definitely reccomend it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe one of the best guns i have ever owned ever. ridiculously smooth and quiet
Report this review to a moderator   #16189
screenname92
Randy Marsh
screenname92's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: so quiet and so smooth
Cons: first shot drop off
one of the best guns i have ever owned ever. ridiculously smooth and quiet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I had my first luxe for a year and half. It was by far the best gun I have ever owned, and I will be purchasing another soon. The only big problem I ever had with the gun was loosing and eye cover...
Report this review to a moderator   #19642
seeds00
urkel
seeds00's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: No macroline
Cons: Magnetic eye covers
I had my first luxe for a year and half. It was by far the best gun I have ever owned, and I will be purchasing another soon. The only big problem I ever had with the gun was loosing and eye cover in the middle of a game, but thats because it got shot and popped off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review