Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 215
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe In the summer this gun does not like to work in 100+ degree heat, it always breaks. Also it is a bit to smooth for me, but then again I do like poppets. It is super quite though
Report this review to a moderator   #18820
paintballoliver
#58
paintballoliver's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Houston, TX
paintballoliver plays in the PSP
paintballoliver is playing at Living Legends VI
paintballoliver plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballoliver has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Quite
Cons: Breaks alot
In the summer this gun does not like to work in 100+ degree heat, it always breaks. Also it is a bit to smooth for me, but then again I do like poppets. It is super quite though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe love this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #42251
paintballruler.
**** That
paintballruler.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New York
paintballruler. is a Supporting Member
paintballruler. owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballruler. has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: price
Cons: none.
love this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I've owned a number of luxes, all of which were simply amazing guns. They are easy to maintain, have a number of fantastic features, and look great too.
Report this review to a moderator   #17485
PBKIDD24
GWC #33
PBKIDD24's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: NJ
PBKIDD24 donated to help Peyton Trent
PBKIDD24 supports Team VICIOUS
PBKIDD24 supports Bob Gurnsey
PBKIDD24 supports our troops
PBKIDD24 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
PBKIDD24 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Sick features, good looks
Cons: expensive
I've owned a number of luxes, all of which were simply amazing guns. They are easy to maintain, have a number of fantastic features, and look great too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Best gun I have ever owned. currently proud owner of 4 luxes. I will never shoot another gun, nor do I see another company making a better marker!
Report this review to a moderator   #12906
Pr1m0
Givin' um the Switch
Pr1m0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Pr1m0 plays in the PSP
Pr1m0 is for the Gunfight
Pr1m0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Pr1m0 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: talks, smooth, quiet
Cons: nothing
Best gun I have ever owned. currently proud owner of 4 luxes. I will never shoot another gun, nor do I see another company making a better marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe ive owned this gun for about 1.5 years and ive never had a better gun than this, i shoot it over my ego11 anyday. ive never had a problem with the gun and it shoots money.
Report this review to a moderator   #18654
protodude2
 
protodude2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio.
protodude2 plays in the PSP
protodude2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: shoots sooo smmoth, never had a problem
Cons: kinda on the heavy side
ive owned this gun for about 1.5 years and ive never had a better gun than this, i shoot it over my ego11 anyday. ive never had a problem with the gun and it shoots money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I first shot one of these when one of my friends came in to my local field and was out showing it off I walked on the field and took a few shots with it and played a few games, I was hooked...
Report this review to a moderator   #25557
ps3balla
Nate Wagner
ps3balla's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Indiana
ps3balla owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ps3balla owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ps3balla plays in the APPA D4 division
ps3balla has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Feel, Weight, quietness, tooless removal of bolt.
Cons: None I can think of.
I first shot one of these when one of my friends came in to my local field and was out showing it off I walked on the field and took a few shots with it and played a few games, I was hooked instantly. This ended up becoming my first high end electronic gun. I have never had any problems out of any Luxe I have owned at all I first got a DLX Luxe, then I bought a DLX Luxe 1.5 both of which have never gone down for me or not worked in anyway. They are very high maintenance though if you dont want to have any problems out of them you do actually have to care for the marker usually a very quick disassembling of the eyes bolt and barrel will do just fine though well worth the price in my opinion!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe hands down the smoothest and quietest marker on the planet. the only problem is if there's a leak youre screwed. pooty sprung bolts help a LOT with FSDO
Report this review to a moderator   #17546
pykim01
smile
pykim01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: nor-jers
pykim01 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pykim01 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smoothest quietest
Cons: maintenance and upkeep is a pain
hands down the smoothest and quietest marker on the planet. the only problem is if there's a leak youre screwed. pooty sprung bolts help a LOT with FSDO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Great gun. I would recommend it to players who dont mind tinkering and cleaning their equipment.
Report this review to a moderator   #13092
Ragin Cajun
CLICK, CLICK, BOOM
Ragin Cajun's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: South Louisiana
Ragin Cajun is a founding member
Ragin Cajun is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Ragin Cajun is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: shoots well and feels great
Cons: Kinda pricey and finicky in the cold
Great gun. I would recommend it to players who dont mind tinkering and cleaning their equipment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Worth every penny. These guns shoot great. Disassemble with no tools, easy to clean, no hoses to deal with, smooth operation, easy to use electronics. I never had a problem with my original luxe....
Report this review to a moderator   #24768
Red Chief
Necks, Backs, & Packs
Red Chief's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: DC/Baltimore
Red Chief has been a member for 10 years
Red Chief donated to help Peyton Trent
Red Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Red Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Red Chief plays in the APPA D4 division
Red Chief has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Red Chief supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: smooth, easy on paint
Cons: none.
Worth every penny. These guns shoot great. Disassemble with no tools, easy to clean, no hoses to deal with, smooth operation, easy to use electronics.

I never had a problem with my original luxe. others have had problems with the eye covers coming off when shot but I never saw that problem. The feather tough manifold works amazing and is gentle on the brittlest paints.

Only complaint is that it was a bit of a gas hog at first. But the new 2.0 cores and other after market parts like E.F. rods make it a very efficient spool valve marker. Also not being able to use 9v batteries worried me but I never ran out of juice as long as I charged it the night before.

Plus what other gun talks to you in different languages?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Everything about the Luxe says look at me my gun talks. However the luxe is more than just that. It performs very well and shoots really smooth. This definitely is a top of the line gun. It is easy...
Report this review to a moderator   #26630
redneckballer
 
redneckballer's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Michigan
redneckballer supports Bob Gurnsey
redneckballer supports Sherwood Forest
redneckballer supports our troops
redneckballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
redneckballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Talks to you, Quiet, Smooth shot
Cons: Price!
Everything about the Luxe says look at me my gun talks. However the luxe is more than just that. It performs very well and shoots really smooth. This definitely is a top of the line gun. It is easy to take apart and maintain and not having to use tools for basic maintenance is a huge plus! I have shot a few guns that I personally like better but i would not tell anyone to not buy this gun as long as they have the money for something... luxurious.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review