Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 223
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The Luxe is a superb marker. It's quiet, super smooth, and looks great. It's not the most air efficient gun out there, but if you play at a field with all day fills it's not an issue. Make sure to...
Report this review to a moderator   #24315
mpalfano
clever phrase
mpalfano's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southeastern U.S.
mpalfano owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mpalfano posts videos on PbNation
mpalfano supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Air efficiency
The Luxe is a superb marker. It's quiet, super smooth, and looks great. It's not the most air efficient gun out there, but if you play at a field with all day fills it's not an issue. Make sure to clean and lube it after every use. If you take care of your Luxe, your Luxe will take care of you. If you've got the money to get one I highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The first time I shot a luxe, I knew I had to have one. I've owned over 100+ paintball guns, and my luxe was my absolute favorite. It was smooth, efficient, asthetically pleasing, and was extremely...
Report this review to a moderator   #18627
mrchuck234
Urban Assault
mrchuck234's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lebron, Ohio
mrchuck234 plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Efficient, smooth, appearence.
Cons: Price, eye covers, bolt.
The first time I shot a luxe, I knew I had to have one.

I've owned over 100+ paintball guns, and my luxe was my absolute favorite. It was smooth, efficient, asthetically pleasing, and was extremely accurate.

The only downfalls I saw were eye covers popping off at the most inconvienent times, although that never personally happened with mine. And the bolt would occasionally stick, or need relubed at strange intervals. Other than that, this is an amazing gun that I would not hestitate to purchase again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe The DLX LUXE has to be one of, if not, the best gun on the market. It's buttery smooth, no kick, quiet and the signature LUXE sound when the gun fires is music to my ears. It's the only gun that...
Report this review to a moderator   #26685
MugenR
 
MugenR's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: seattle, wa
MugenR owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
MugenR is for the Gunfight
MugenR posts videos on PbNation
MugenR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smooth, quiet, talks, looks, ergonomics, etc...
Cons: Oring fitment is CRUCIAL. high maintenance
The DLX LUXE has to be one of, if not, the best gun on the market.
It's buttery smooth, no kick, quiet and the signature LUXE sound when the gun fires is music to my ears.
It's the only gun that talks to you in a sexy British accent. The ergonomics are fantastic for a bigger guy like myself.
The efficiency is OK at best. I get around 7 pods out of a 68/4500.

This is a very picky gun when it comes to orings. you need to spend some time learning oring fitment and the amount of lube you need to service the marker. Otherwise you will get massive bolt stick, leaks and other problems.

But once tuned. this baby is pure sex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe This is the best bang for your buck gun! Its really smooth and feels like nothing when shot!
Report this review to a moderator   #14777
NateDaGreat
You can call me: The Boss
NateDaGreat's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
NateDaGreat posts videos on PbNation
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, smooth, awesome
Cons: None at all
This is the best bang for your buck gun! Its really smooth and feels like nothing when shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe This is my favorite paintball marker. It shoots phenomenally out of the box. I really enjoyed using my Luxe. Going to get a 1.5 soon. This marker deserves a 5/5
Report this review to a moderator   #12822
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak plays in the MiLP
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak plays in the APPA D4 division
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $975.00
Pros: Feel, shoots amazing, performance, very quiet.
Cons: NONE!
This is my favorite paintball marker. It shoots phenomenally out of the box. I really enjoyed using my Luxe. Going to get a 1.5 soon. This marker deserves a 5/5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe could not be happier with my luxe, only down fall is its efficiency, other than that, luxe's rule
Report this review to a moderator   #38168
Nematurkey13
Thunder Cat
Nematurkey13's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: I sleep in a drawer
Nematurkey13 has been a member for 10 years
Nematurkey13 plays in the APPA D4 division
Nematurkey13 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth, quiet, ball on ball accuracy
Cons: gas hog
could not be happier with my luxe, only down fall is its efficiency, other than that, luxe's rule
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Luxe is really nice. Had problems with fsdo but fixed them with the FT screw
Report this review to a moderator   #12232
NEPxWeezy
Deese Nutz
NEPxWeezy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy plays in the APPA D4 division
NEPxWeezy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Quiet smooth
Cons: fsdo.
Luxe is really nice. Had problems with fsdo but fixed them with the FT screw
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Luxes shoot butters smooth darts, and talk to you. What more could you want
Report this review to a moderator   #12682
Nic#27
eca & vsb
Nic#27's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Nic#27 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Nic#27 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Shoots darts
Cons: Does not make smoothies
Luxes shoot butters smooth darts, and talk to you. What more could you want
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #64241
nickzme
Slick Paintball Stands
nickzme's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Michigan
nickzme owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
nickzme has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nickzme has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nickzme has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Such a smooth shot, so quiet
Cons: I really just love luxes...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe this gun has given me the best experiecne an gun owner can have. performed great at tourneys/practices. would highly reccomend one
Report this review to a moderator   #28061
nihlator n@tion!
I'm Down Bro
nihlator n@tion!'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SoFla
nihlator n@tion! posts videos on PbNation
nihlator n@tion! plays in the APPA D5 division
nihlator n@tion! has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: comfort,smoothness
Cons: not as reliable as dm's
this gun has given me the best experiecne an gun owner can have. performed great at tourneys/practices. would highly reccomend one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review