Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
DLX Luxe
 Manual: Download the manual for DLX TECHNOLOGY Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,650.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 228
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - Luxe Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe 1.0 eye covers would fall off a lot, lost my laser engraved eye covers during a tournament. shoots straight, felt great in my hands I would still get another one just make sure it is a 2.0 or oled
Report this review to a moderator   #64169
feidler
-Feidler-
feidler's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Jacksonville, NC
feidler plays in the APPA D5 division
feidler supports DLX Technology
feidler supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: It talks, shoots
Cons: eye covers
1.0 eye covers would fall off a lot, lost my laser engraved eye covers during a tournament. shoots straight, felt great in my hands I would still get another one just make sure it is a 2.0 or oled
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Luxe's shoot great. They are a spool valve gun so efficiency isn't like a poppet but its all preference. DLX offers great customer service. Eye ribbons can be delicate. Tool-less disassembly is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #35220
firerz05
 
firerz05's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
firerz05 has been a member for 10 years
firerz05 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Quick disassembly.
Cons: Eye ribbons can delicate
Luxe's shoot great. They are a spool valve gun so efficiency isn't like a poppet but its all preference. DLX offers great customer service. Eye ribbons can be delicate. Tool-less disassembly is a plus. Simply design.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe I have a 1.0 and an OLED and the 1.0 shoots better and smoother than my OLED. These can be found for pretty cheap now days for a "high end gun" . Nothing comparable for the price IMO
Report this review to a moderator   #67393
Fondle
High Rollin
Fondle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Austin, Texas
Fondle has been a member for 10 years
Fondle plays in the NXL
Fondle plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Best cheapest used gun ever
Cons: didnt buy one soon enough
I have a 1.0 and an OLED and the 1.0 shoots better and smoother than my OLED. These can be found for pretty cheap now days for a "high end gun" . Nothing comparable for the price IMO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Sweet gun
Report this review to a moderator   #43515
Futureballpro2000
It's a lifestyle
Futureballpro2000's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SoMich
Futureballpro2000 plays in the NXL
Futureballpro2000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Futureballpro2000 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Maintenance
Sweet gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Shoots amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #37498
g6r boy
the beast
g6r boy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: colorado
g6r boy is playing at Living Legends VIII
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
g6r boy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great
Cons: nothing
Shoots amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #40182
golddiggersbeast
Ball Til I Fall
golddiggersbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N.C.
golddiggersbeast has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: bolt stick
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe a great gun that i have't had for very long. I have only had 3 cases through it but it is a VERY SOLID marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #16154
goopers
"Do I aughta GOOP U"
goopers's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: 60192
goopers is playing at Living Legends V
goopers is for the Gunfight
goopers supports Pev's Paintball
goopers has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: feel,smoothness
Cons: price
a great gun that i have't had for very long. I have only had 3 cases through it but it is a VERY SOLID marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Been shooting a 1.5 for about 7 months now. Marker looks great and is probably the nicest feeling marker in my hands(personal opinion of course) Pros: A very sleek design. Well built. Very solid. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #15904
greatwolf329
still sick of idiots
greatwolf329's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Sleek design
Cons: See below
Been shooting a 1.5 for about 7 months now. Marker looks great and is probably the nicest feeling marker in my hands(personal opinion of course)

Pros: A very sleek design. Well built. Very solid. Ease of maintenance. Talking board is kind of neat, but some prefer an OLED screen stock.

Cons: Initial price tag. Occasional bolt stick issues with temp fluctuations. Some roll back issues with small paint.

The cons aren't many, and can be remedied with some aftermarket parts, such as the pooty flat face bolt, and any spring moded system.

Overall a solid marker and a true attention getter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe Wow.. Just wow at first i was seltic about the product when it came out 4 years ago and i wanted to wait how things would roll with time. 4 years later i couldnt take it anymore and i had to try...
Report this review to a moderator   #32561
Grishnatch
I like shiney things
Grishnatch's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Grishnatch owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Grishnatch has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Grishnatch has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Grishnatch has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $875.00
Pros: Everything, really
Cons: Slight eye problem
Wow.. Just wow at first i was seltic about the product when it came out 4 years ago and i wanted to wait how things would roll with time.
4 years later i couldnt take it anymore and i had to try this beauty. Best move i've ever done in my pb career, i will use this marker until the day it cracks jn half!!


I can't bElieve how smoother of a shot it is compared to ANY marker o. The market today. Anyways, just had to say my 2 cents on this marker.. Go buy it!! Best move you'll ever make

Shawn
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY Luxe owned two different luxes loved them both. both shoot amazing only problem with them for some odd reason up here in the NW (it could just be mine but idk) whenever i shot them in semi unlimited i...
Report this review to a moderator   #22166
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: quiet accurate
Cons:
owned two different luxes loved them both. both shoot amazing only problem with them for some odd reason up here in the NW (it could just be mine but idk) whenever i shot them in semi unlimited i always started blowing paint up and it would start burping. but just cap it at 15 and it was fine. good gun but didnt see what the hype of them was.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review