Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Draxxus - DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Draxxus
14235 John Marshall Highway
Gainesville, 20155

Email: promo@procaps.com
Website: http://www.draxxuspaintball.com
-High pressure tank -5 year hydro test date -68ci 4500psi -11 in. long -weighs 2.5 lbs.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $180.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 42
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  88%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Draxxus - DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci Reviews
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci Pros: It's SUPER light i would say this tank filled wieghs as much as a 3k tank empty, It has great threads so it screws in nice and tight. Doesn't leak after long periods of time, and it fills very...
Report this review to a moderator   #6298
fonzypaintballer
 
fonzypaintballer's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Uppa druglin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: Super Light
Cons: none
Pros: It's SUPER light i would say this tank filled wieghs as much as a 3k tank empty, It has great threads so it screws in nice and tight. Doesn't leak after long periods of time, and it fills very quick and easy

Cons: there is almost none othe than the reg is a little lose when you first buy it. It is also really long compared to a ninga or a pure energy, but I could care less

WHY YOU SHOULD BUY IT: It's a great tank one of the best i have used. And if you play in da woods with your friends this will get you through the day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci I love this tank, i dont think i will ever need another tank again. Draxxus makes their tanks as great as they make their paint. Buy one if you ever get a chance to
Report this review to a moderator   #5871
gmonsteriffic
then the gods made love
gmonsteriffic's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: VA ~804~ VA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, Efficient, Compact
Cons: None Found Yet
I love this tank, i dont think i will ever need another tank again. Draxxus makes their tanks as great as they make their paint. Buy one if you ever get a chance to
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci great tank had it for just under a year and it has never failed me also its very confertable
Report this review to a moderator   #24088
Headstrong Paintball
 
Headstrong Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Boston,Ma
Headstrong Paintball is playing at Living Legends VII
Headstrong Paintball plays in the APPA D4 division
Headstrong Paintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
Headstrong Paintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: great confertable reliable tanks
Cons: none i can think of
great tank had it for just under a year and it has never failed me also its very confertable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci I've been using this DXS tank for a little over a year now and it has done me wonders. I've never had any problems with any of the guns that I have used it with, nothing felt like it was in need of...
Report this review to a moderator   #27640
IGSI_Chaos
Boom Goes the Dynamite!!
IGSI_Chaos's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Minnesota
IGSI_Chaos plays in the PSP
IGSI_Chaos supports Pev's Paintball
IGSI_Chaos plays in the APPA D4 division
IGSI_Chaos supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Light, small, consistent output
Cons: NONE!
I've been using this DXS tank for a little over a year now and it has done me wonders. I've never had any problems with any of the guns that I have used it with, nothing felt like it was in need of more air. I personally really like the length to width ratio of these tanks. It seems like they are a bit shorter than some 68s but yet wider which makes it possible to keep the gun closer to your body which is very nice. Also the reg has the ability that you can switch out the shims to change the output pressure from HP to LP. Overall I highly recommend this tank to any player.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci this tank was a upgrade to my steely tank, i love this tank. Its so much lighter and gives me more shots for my fill, i highly recomend this tank!
Report this review to a moderator   #6648
iN4_HaVoC
 
iN4_HaVoC's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: jacksonville, Fl
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: light, small, compact
Cons: none that i have found
this tank was a upgrade to my steely tank, i love this tank. Its so much lighter and gives me more shots for my fill, i highly recomend this tank!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci Great tank love the length. I threw a new reg on and its great. stock reg seems to blow burst disks alot
Report this review to a moderator   #15275
jdog333
aka The Easy Mac Man
jdog333's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: CT
jdog333 plays in the PSP
jdog333 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdog333 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdog333 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Long and light
Cons: reg suck
Great tank love the length. I threw a new reg on and its great. stock reg seems to blow burst disks alot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci I have nothing bad to say! It is small, lightweight, can take hits and dives, and the 5-year hydro makes it very nice! A lot of people complained about the regulator being a LP but the tank being HP,...
Report this review to a moderator   #32630
jt_paintball
 
jt_paintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Fort Walton, Florida
jt_paintball is an NCPA player
jt_paintball plays in the APPA D5 division
jt_paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jt_paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Small, Lightweight, Sturdy, 5yr hydro
Cons: None, works great!
I have nothing bad to say! It is small, lightweight, can take hits and dives, and the 5-year hydro makes it very nice! A lot of people complained about the regulator being a LP but the tank being HP, nonsense, it works great and you don't have to worry about a new reg since the stock one fits nice and tight! Excellent! Must buy!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci one of the heavier tanks in my opinion. however the tank reg is consistent and backed by great customer support.
Report this review to a moderator   #36280
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew plays in the PSP
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: consistent
Cons: heavy
one of the heavier tanks in my opinion. however the tank reg is consistent and backed by great customer support.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci DXS tanks are definitely some of the best on the market. They're very light, and the customer service is wonderful if anything somehow happens to this amazingly reliable tank. I would recommend...
Report this review to a moderator   #25220
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $119.99
Pros: Very light, reliable
Cons:
DXS tanks are definitely some of the best on the market. They're very light, and the customer service is wonderful if anything somehow happens to this amazingly reliable tank. I would recommend this to everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Draxxus DXS Fixed High Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci Played a lot of events with this SOB. Served me well for years. Sold it a few years ago, and it's still in service and running great. Can't go wrong.
Report this review to a moderator   #27199
Pantalones
Scruggs
Pantalones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Manhattan, KS
Pantalones has been a member for 10 years
Pantalones owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pantalones supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great tank. Light, long, consistant. Perfect.
Cons: Not the prettiest tank, but it's up there.
Played a lot of events with this SOB. Served me well for years. Sold it a few years ago, and it's still in service and running great. Can't go wrong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review