Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Evil - Midevil Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Evil
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Professional grade .68 caliber paintballs
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $54.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 19
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Evil - Midevil Reviews
Evil Midevil So my shop got an oddball case of this paint a while back and i decided to try it out because I've heard nothing but great things about it. MY GOD did it ever impress! The shell was just tough enough...
Report this review to a moderator   #36480
keepinitHOSTILE
Canada Eh
keepinitHOSTILE's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: GTA, Ontario, Canada
keepinitHOSTILE owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
keepinitHOSTILE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
keepinitHOSTILE supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Shot straight, Not 1 bounce, fill almost glows!
Cons: Expensive where I live
So my shop got an oddball case of this paint a while back and i decided to try it out because I've heard nothing but great things about it. MY GOD did it ever impress! The shell was just tough enough to not have any barrel breaks inside the gun, but just brittle enough to break on everything it hit! Hell, it was breaking from just clipping peoples sleeves! And apart from it breaking on everything it hit, my god did it shoot straight! This stuff was shooting super tight groupings from the length of the field, and the fill is super bright and almost impossible to wipe. If you have a few extra dollars kicking around, my god, treat yourself with this paint, you won't regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil great paint for the price, you cant get a better case of paint for the money
Report this review to a moderator   #21230
misfit5160
 
misfit5160's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: chicago
misfit5160 has been a member for 10 years
misfit5160 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
misfit5160 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
great paint for the price, you cant get a better case of paint for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil Not bad paint, even thought not a huge fan of the paint. Just could be a little more reliable for a upper mid/high end paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #18907
paintballedge06
 
paintballedge06's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Trenton oh
paintballedge06 has been a member for 10 years
paintballedge06 plays in the PSP
paintballedge06 is an NCPA player
paintballedge06 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: good quality ball
Cons: Unreliable breakability
Not bad paint, even thought not a huge fan of the paint. Just could be a little more reliable for a upper mid/high end paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil in the summer hands down the best paint to shoot. in the winter the WORST and will break in your gun
Report this review to a moderator   #17549
pykim01
smile
pykim01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: nor-jers
pykim01 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pykim01 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: awesome always breaks
Cons: horrible in the cold
in the summer hands down the best paint to shoot. in the winter the WORST and will break in your gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil I have used this paint quite often and Im really happy with its performance. For the price you cant get a better paint in my opinion. The shell is brittle(usually 4 out of 5 break dropping from...
Report this review to a moderator   #39624
raetheon
 
raetheon's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: socal
raetheon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
raetheon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
raetheon has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raetheon has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raetheon is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: brittle, shoots straight,
Cons: price
I have used this paint quite often and Im really happy with its performance. For the price you cant get a better paint in my opinion. The shell is brittle(usually 4 out of 5 break dropping from shoulder height) and it usually flys really straight. I also have no problem shooting it through my etek or my axe. Only con is the price which is expensive but you do get noticeably better performance relative to a low grade like bombz (much more brittle).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil shoots great, somewhat cheap. good for practices, breaks well on target
Report this review to a moderator   #13840
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: its paint
Cons: its paint
shoots great, somewhat cheap. good for practices, breaks well on target
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil Great paint. Never had one problem. Only reason we stopped using it is because we found another brand cheaper that was the same quality.
Report this review to a moderator   #18434
SwarmJT
Gone Fishing
SwarmJT's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Location: Location:
SwarmJT plays in the APPA D5 division
SwarmJT has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: Great Paint
Cons: Kind of pricey
Great paint. Never had one problem. Only reason we stopped using it is because we found another brand cheaper that was the same quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil used several times for walkon play. Shell is harder than it's ultra counterpart, but still fragile to get good breaks.
Report this review to a moderator   #13398
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Decent rec paint
Cons:
used several times for walkon play. Shell is harder than it's ultra counterpart, but still fragile to get good breaks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Evil Midevil I shot this paint for the past few tournaments, it is excellent. No matter what I hit on someone the paint broke. The fill is amazing, it leaves a good mark and is very visible. The only problem I...
Report this review to a moderator   #46609
ztk78
Tc Paintball
ztk78's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
ztk78 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: good fragile shell, excellent fill
Cons: boring you paint (see review)
I shot this paint for the past few tournaments, it is excellent. No matter what I hit on someone the paint broke. The fill is amazing, it leaves a good mark and is very visible. The only problem I had was I put a .687 bore in, and my first point i was breaking a lot of paint. I swapped out my bore for a .683 and it shot excellent. So make sure you have a small/tight bore.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review