Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - EOS Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
EOS
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  7%
 Link:
Smart Parts - EOS Reviews
Smart Parts EOS This is my first paintball marker. I was looking at getting an A-5 cause I have heard about their durability and reliability. My buddy talked me into getting a marker I can use for speedball as well...
Report this review to a moderator   #6759
02zx9r
 
02zx9r's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 318
02zx9r donated to help Peyton Trent
02zx9r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
02zx9r supports Bob Gurnsey
02zx9r supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $309.00
Pros: bolt out back
Cons: liquid carbon finish wears off
This is my first paintball marker. I was looking at getting an A-5 cause I have heard about their durability and reliability. My buddy talked me into getting a marker I can use for speedball as well and he has a shocker so I started looking at different markers. I did not want to spend a fortune on my first marker and found the EOS.

I read some of the reviews about it, saw the normal $389 price tag, found a liquid carbon one for $309 at smartpartsparts so I dropped the hammer.

Marker works great. Bolt out back is great for cleaning, so quick and easy.

The liquid carbon is starting to wear off (like I knew it would from the reviews I had read) but it really isnt a problem for me.

Marker shoots great, no ball breaks or chops. Even on full auto (board capped at 10bps)

Highly recommend for a cheaper decent marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS Great gun very accurate. It comes with a lot of upgrades when you buy it it comes with a great trigger, great on/off button, 14 inch freak barrel great gun would recommend to anyone!!
Report this review to a moderator   #6403
CALIKings
 
CALIKings's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $389.00
Pros: looks great love the modes on the gun
Cons: chops some balls a little heavy
Great gun very accurate. It comes with a lot of upgrades when you buy it it comes with a great trigger, great on/off button, 14 inch freak barrel great gun would recommend to anyone!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS ..Cons: the clean the eyes, it's gotta be completely broken down and seperated. Can't easily access the eyes for those unexpected chops or breaks like in other markers(ie: timmy's cockers,...
Report this review to a moderator   #2964
FyrFytr
EMT-B
FyrFytr's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Long Island NY
FyrFytr is a Supporting Member
FyrFytr has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $360.00
Pros: decently light, multiple modes on stock board. BOB
Cons: ...see below...
..Cons: the clean the eyes, it's gotta be completely broken down and seperated. Can't easily access the eyes for those unexpected chops or breaks like in other markers(ie: timmy's cockers, proto's)......Also I don't particularly care too much for the flimsy plastic power on/off button on the side, a little too much weeble wobble there in my oppinion.

Other then the con' it's not a bad marker outta the box, for the price. I like the fact that the trigger guard area is large enough for my fat fingers. I haven't messed with any of the settings and I get about a hopper and 4-5 pods before having to refill the tank. I don't know what insert is in the marker, I left the one that the factory put in there alone. I have thus far shot about 5 or so cases through it with only a few miniscule breaks, that I think were more due to either crappy paint or a larger then average ball going through a smaller barrel. The majority of the paint was shot out of stock freak junior barrel but there was still some residual paint left on the eyes after using a fuzzy to clean out the chamber(obviously w/ the bolt out) I ended up bringing it to the local shop where I bought it and they took care of cleaning it because I was in no mood to completely break the marker apart to clean it(b/c I woulda broke something knowing me and my fat fingers.)

Overall I give it a 9 / 10 ....simply because of the con listed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS Bought this as my first gun and I must say I am very happy with it. Pros BOB-Cleaning oh so easy Comes with a sweet barrel(freak jr.) Firebolt stock, clamping feedneck Volume inserts lets you...
Report this review to a moderator   #4225
GettingPainted
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: LA/OC
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: Everything u need in a cheap package
Cons: Not so cheap I guess
Bought this as my first gun and I must say I am very happy with it.

Pros
BOB-Cleaning oh so easy
Comes with a sweet barrel(freak jr.)
Firebolt stock, clamping feedneck
Volume inserts lets you increase pressure!
Has not chopped a ball yet!!

Cons
Barrel comes with .693, and I had to purchase a .689 right off the bat. I have used premium and inferno.
On/Off button tries to pop out sometimes(but never has)
Grips are whatever
On/off does not have bleeder!

I have the black one with blue inside and barrel with a halo b v35 and a P.E. 56/45 tank. I have never chopped a ball, and I have run through 5 cases through her. I really like the look and the feel of the gun. Cleaning the gun after a day is so easy: just screw off the back cap and pull out the bolt assembly. A quick q-tip clean of the o-rings and some more sleek and boom back in it goes-and you done!

You will need to get some barrel inserts, it makes a HUGE difference. The grips are kinda hard and I think stick out to far, though I have not noticed any discomfort from them. The on/off does not have a bleeder so you have to shoot the gun to de pressure it.

All in all great gun, I would recommend to all my friends
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS This is a very good gun. I would reconmend it to anyone. But, there are a few things that I don't like about it. CONS: The flimsy on and off button, very wobbly for my gun. Also it sometimes chops...
Report this review to a moderator   #5513
k3iz3r123
 
k3iz3r123's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: TCP Brahhh
k3iz3r123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
k3iz3r123 supports Team VICIOUS
k3iz3r123 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Accurate, Quiet, Easy maintenance
Cons: randomly stops working sometimes, grip goes loose
This is a very good gun. I would reconmend it to anyone. But, there are a few things that I don't like about it. CONS: The flimsy on and off button, very wobbly for my gun. Also it sometimes chops paint while shooting. The gun is kind of slow, max is 17 bps. This gun also eats air very fast. Gun is heavy too.

PROS: The marker is very quiet in my opinion. I personally like the stock trigger. I did adjust it a bit but, the trigger wasn't crappy straight out of the box. The maintenance is easy (for me). Also the gun is pretty accurate. It doesn't get dirty fast. I got really lazy and didn't clean mine for 7 weeks or so, and I finally cleaned it and it wasn't all that bad.

I personally enjoy this marker and would reconmend it to anyone who is looking for a decent marker. Hopefully I was helpful, if you have any questions, message me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS OKÖ first of I want to make it clear, Iím not a total noob just a somwhat noob when it comes to Markers. Iíve owned or have shot and use pretty much everything out there so please donít take my...
Report this review to a moderator   #973
Dooku
AKA ... Count Scoobith
Dooku's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MI
Dooku has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $380.00
Pros: Everything about it.... :tup:
Cons: Same old Detents....
OKÖ first of I want to make it clear, Iím not a total noob just a somwhat noob when it comes to Markers. Iíve owned or have shot and use pretty much everything out there so please donít take my review as if this is my first electro Iíve owned. I also need to say Iím not an English major, so if I have spelling or crazy weird sentences please be nice in knowing that Iím human.
*My marker history*
Traccer Ė Carbine - 98 - 98c upped - 98c Ebolt - Pimped out Impulse - 04 Angel Speed
Nasty Nerve - Toxic Impulse - Pimped out Ion - Lasoya Promaster - Punisher Ion Ė and now.... Eos *I think Iíve found my marker Iím going to keep for a long time*

When I fist saw the box on the steps I was VERY excited, and was saying Thank you SEAN and SP!! I opened the shipping box and this is what I found. I also noticed they changed the freak JR tip some. It doesnít have as much porting as the Epiphany tip.
http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181336.jpg http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181353.jpg

They really did a nice job with the packaging of the Eos. I got everything I needed in the package to wok unlike some on here for some reason. The packaging really isnít that much different from Epiphany or Ion since theyíre very similar in size and shape.

First thing I did was put in a brand new battery and set up my settings which are this. *soon to change later*
Psi = 265
Mode = Semi
Rof = 15 bps
Dwell = 35
Green Insert
The Board has the same functions / configuration as the Ion boards so it was easy for me to change it all.

After that I put on a fresh 68 3000 tank to check for leaks and dryfire to work in the Eos. The tank went on nice, aired her upÖ. NO LEAKS yeahÖ Then proceeded to the garage since my son was taking a nap, and I donít want to wake him up.
http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181539.jpg

I REALLY liked the Eos trigger. I only adjusted the trigger pull some since I liked how snappy the stock trigger was. I also like how the Eos trigger seems to be skinnier and round. Like youíve heard many time, there is NO side to side slop, what a SOLID trigger. I will NOT need to upgrade that FOR SURE.
I also like the integrated rail at the bottom of the frame, that was how my punisher Ion was and that was nice. I really like the feel of the Eos with my back up Cross Fire 68/3000 tank; it felt Very solid and LIGHT. While dry firing, she had NO KICK but that was just like my other Ionís or Epiphanies Iíve shot.

http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35023065618.jpg

After the enjoyment of dry firing a tank, I wanted to check the bolt and lube it up myself.
At first I looked at the end and noticed this huge hex in the end and not seeing it in the packaging. I also didnít have it in my tool kit and I was like what am I suppose to do now? So I decided to see if the back will just twist off with my fingersÖ.. YUPÖ it started to twist off, I was very happy and proceeded to take off the end cap with EASY!! I then pretty much pulled out the guts of the Eos with NO TOOLS NEEDED!!! HOLY WOWÖ SO NICE..

http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181327.jpg http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181451.jpg
http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181442.jpg http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181397.jpg

From there I decided to use the Blue insert since Iíve heard it works well the the epiphany so lets give it a try. I cleaned off the lube and relubed the bolt and other O-ring that needed lube. That all took only 5 minutes to do and I was taking ALLOT of time checking things out. In a tight game situation, I could clean lube up an Eos in 1 minute I kid you not. I got done and slapped on my 68/4500 and aired her up, and NO leaks.
I then grabbed my hopper and put in on my Eos which comes with a Qlock which is a nice feedneck. I also notice that it has changed a little but not much, the big thing is that the feedneck screw right into the outer body, not the inner body like the Ion. That makes for a really nice finish look to me.

http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181447.jpg http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181571.jpg

Speaking of the body; man I LOVE the looks of the Eos. The out body is almost like a Dust black finish with the Inner body and barrel a glossy black which makes it stand out through the outer body which makes this marker HAWT! I also like the new flowing lines that match up NICE and the stamps on it are nice as well. For some reason I swear the Eos is smaller and lighter than the Epiphany and Ion.

http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181490.jpg

I then proceeded outside to chrono and noticed my new psi setting; it has changed due to the blue insert.
OK, I said earlier that I used the setting before with the Green insert. Well now Iím using the Blue on and my PSI changed. Here are the setting Iím using now:
Psi = 250 *Blue insert dropped the Psi 15*
Mode = Semi
Rof = 15 bps
Dwell = 35
Green Insert
= 285 (+- 7, and my paint to barrel match was CRAP)

It was cold out so I only wanted to shot a hopper full otherwise I would have shot allot more. What a joy it was shooting the Eos. I didnít change any of my setting from above when I shot over my hand held chrono. At my woods we play right around 285fps, she shot at 288, 285, 281, 293, 285, 287 etc etcÖ very Impressed for CRAPPY paint and not broken in yet. She had a little kick to her, but nothing that I canít handle; Iím not a little kid even though I might act like it.

Click here to watch Semi-Eos *not sure why but putfile cut it shor*
I also wasn't really going for speed in the vid, just haveing fun shooting it.

Sorry for the crappy vid, Iíll have to make a better one later on once I get more time.
I also better wrap up my review since Iím sure some of you are getting bored.
All in all, the Eos is NOT just a Ion on steroids or Epiphany with a BOB body. It has allot of little changes that are unnoticed.
I give the Eos a 9.8 out of 10, since nothing is perfect, and I still donít like the stock detents.

http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/35409181436.jpg

If you want more Picís or have a question ask it, Iíll do my best to answer them all.

Thanks guys for bareing with my short story / review it's my first one I've done like this. I might be changing or adding things as I think of themÖ
Count Dooku

UPDATE:

New SETTING:


Dwell = 35
Rof = 30 = 15.26 bps
Mode = Semi
PSI = 220
Insert = Green
EFF. = 1300 off a 68/4500
FPS = 280 (+-5)

Those setting ran SUPER SMOOTH... little KICK... VERY quite!!!

EOS... KICKED BUTT......
My Halo on the other hand... not so much......
It was a VERY COLD indoor field... pretty much like outdoors since it was in a ware house with cracks in the wall and everything. ALLOT of guns were going down, but my EOS kept throughing out the paint all day... except when my Halo crapped out 2 games....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS i think my EOS is a great gun from what i have used it so far but if you are wondering why i paid so much it is from when i bough it i also bought a virtue board to go with it to eather make money or...
Report this review to a moderator   #2528
shadowcon77
 
shadowcon77's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $714.86
Pros: clamping feed neck, back bolt opening
Cons: detents, hard to clean between body
i think my EOS is a great gun from what i have used it so far but if you are wondering why i paid so much it is from when i bough it i also bought a virtue board to go with it to eather make money or to use if i dont like the stock board, but i have had this marker sence the end of December of 07 and sence then i put in the virtue board and sold the stock board to a friend who for some odd reason wanted it, but i also but a new QEV in too. And from the performance i am useing it at, this marker ad not broke on me yet so i think i will last a long time with this marker so if anyone is planning on buying a new marker i would go with this but get a decent/ good board because the stock is crap...

-Dave
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS i love this gun great stock barrel defiantly better that the crap ones from the vibe and ion. I love the trigger and im sure uve herd this before NO side to side slop! I love this gun and i think i...
Report this review to a moderator   #4955
Andy_Pro13
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Amazing consistancy
Cons: air eater
i love this gun great stock barrel defiantly better that the crap ones from the vibe and ion. I love the trigger and im sure uve herd this before NO side to side slop! I love this gun and i think i like it more than my shocker! I give it a 9.8-10 because it does eat air.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS I just got this gun its the all time best gun 4 the price
Report this review to a moderator   #2948
Lethalredneck
One and Only
Lethalredneck's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: *256*
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $389.97
Pros: great gun,and awesome looks
Cons: none
I just got this gun its the all time best gun 4 the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Smart Parts EOS PROS: Accurate, consistent even with a single reg tank, simple design CONS: Breaks a lot, Chops tons of paint(even with new eyes) / eyes dont work well, Freak barrel has way to big of a insert,...
Report this review to a moderator   #4854
ambient711
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $380.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: Not worth it
PROS: Accurate, consistent even with a single reg tank, simple design

CONS: Breaks a lot, Chops tons of paint(even with new eyes) / eyes dont work well, Freak barrel has way to big of a insert, slow(board max 17BPS), high operating pressure, paint chips if some paint stays on the marker, flimsy on/off switch, no on/off ASA, no manual, online manual incomplete, ramp mode is very bad, feedneck is cheap.

I bought this marker brand new cause i had sold my timmy, and people have been telling me how nice this marker was. So with that in mind i expected a high end marker. I was wrong! this is a beginner level marker. To make it shoot fast and have some simple things that most high end markers have you have to throw a fair amount of money into it and even then im still not pleased. Overall i would say this is a waste of money, i hope that the next generation of Smart Parts markers are better than this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review