Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DerDer - Free Agent Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DerDer

San Diego, CA

Phone: (858) 581-3992
Email: buystuff@derder.com
Website: http://derder.com/
"Free Agent" takes you to the front lines of the battles fought in 2006, brought to you in a way that only Derder Productions could offer.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $24.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 16
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  94%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
DerDer - Free Agent Reviews
DerDer Free Agent Probably one of my favorite dvd's. The footage is amazing and the soundtrack is one of the best for paintball dvd's. Very interesting to see where paintball was at the time. The short bus episode at...
Report this review to a moderator   #25214
Dynamicpb
 
Dynamicpb's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Dynamicpb is a Supporting Member
Dynamicpb has been a member for 10 years
Dynamicpb plays in the PSP
Dynamicpb is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great music and footage
Cons: not one
Probably one of my favorite dvd's. The footage is amazing and the soundtrack is one of the best for paintball dvd's. Very interesting to see where paintball was at the time. The short bus episode at the end is even worth paying for. all around great dvd.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent Another amazing paintball dvd to own. None spot paintball action!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #25632
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $22.00
Pros: Great video
Cons: none!
Another amazing paintball dvd to own. None spot paintball action!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent I got this DVD during christmas as a gift from my Dad, its a great video and I have watched it many times, and sometimes just let it play when busy so I have something cool to glance at and has great...
Report this review to a moderator   #4440
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Footage, Music, Editing, Interviews, Commentary
Cons: Effects are a little over played.
I got this DVD during christmas as a gift from my Dad, its a great video and I have watched it many times, and sometimes just let it play when busy so I have something cool to glance at and has great music choices. Now onto the review.

The packaging on this is very nice, the case isnt just that simple plastic is like a strong and smooth cardboard or something with some pretty cool pictures of players, dates of different events, and a bunch of signatures on it. Great package design. The film consists of most the tournaments of 2006 in the NPPL and NXL featuring almost all of the pro teams playing in there. For each tournament it starts usually with the players from different teams talking about the beginning experiences then it cuts into the prelims, and sums that up to who is going onto the semi finals. Throught all this they have cut scenes and stuff with lots of playing. Then eventually the finals and they show the final game between the two teams competeing for 1st place.
The soundtrack on this movie is amazing, it provides almost all genres and the pace of the music is equally matched to the playing being done (IE. Fast paced music of people just running through and getting shot and all that stuff). All the commentary is done by the players themselves with different views. Players from Ironmen, Dynasty, Russian Legion, All Americans, and more. The editing in the playing was really done well, with great effects. I noticed when looking at the effects specificially it seems like they went a little over board on it but when I was just watching it normally I never really noticed that so overall that is a good thing. This is a great movie and being it was only $20, it was definitally worth it. Thats my review hope you liked it...

TRICKED YOU! THERES MORE!!!
There is also bonus footage featuring NPPL Boston...and the well known short bus. The short bus is basically Nicky Cuba (XSV), Todd Martinez (Dynasty), and Brian Cole (Dynasty), all making fun of clips of other paintball players just doing stuff. Gives you a pretty good laugh and is definitally worth checking out. NPPL Boston basically just gives you coverage of that event. Now thats the real end of the review.

Pros
Footage
Editing
Music
Commentary
Bonus Features


Cons
To Much Editing
(Not really but need something to complain about)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent What can I say, DerDer has done it again! My favorite part of this DVD has to be the soundtrack. Has some sick punk, and the NXL section is awesome. Def. Atop three DerDer movie for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #12592
bunkerking_13
SKNasty. Cole World.
bunkerking_13's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nine*eight*nine
bunkerking_13 supports Team VICIOUS
bunkerking_13 posts videos on PbNation
bunkerking_13 is Legendary
bunkerking_13 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Music!
Cons: Length
What can I say, DerDer has done it again! My favorite part of this DVD has to be the soundtrack. Has some sick punk, and the NXL section is awesome. Def. Atop three DerDer movie for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent Derder always makes sweet videos I like them all a lot. Paintball videos usually suck but this one was pretty good.
Report this review to a moderator   #12105
smrtprts
My nipples they hurt!
smrtprts's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So cal
smrtprts is playing at Living Legends III
smrtprts is for the Gunfight
smrtprts is reppin' sidebar 4 life
smrtprts supports Pev's Paintball
smrtprts has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $12.00
Pros: cool!
Cons: none!
Derder always makes sweet videos I like them all a lot. Paintball videos usually suck but this one was pretty good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent This is my 2nd favorite paintball film behind Heroes for a Day. Derder does a great job covering the season. From beginning to end it keeps you intrigued with great footage and choice of music.
Report this review to a moderator   #25323
bcfan25
whatever.
bcfan25's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston
bcfan25 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: great film
Cons: no cons
This is my 2nd favorite paintball film behind Heroes for a Day. Derder does a great job covering the season. From beginning to end it keeps you intrigued with great footage and choice of music.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent One of the best, derder videos around.
Report this review to a moderator   #42938
Dazzle28
Retribution!!!
Dazzle28's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: British Columbia
Dazzle28 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Dazzle28 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Dazzle28 supports Team VICIOUS
Dazzle28 supports Team VICIOUS
Dazzle28 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Great video
Cons: nothing
One of the best, derder videos around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent
Report this review to a moderator   #43124
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Instant classic, my favorite of all time
Cons: NOT A DAMN THING
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent
Report this review to a moderator   #40659
i run the tape
Bang Bang GTFO!
i run the tape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Owasso,Ok
i run the tape is playing at Living Legends VII
i run the tape plays in the APPA D5 division
i run the tape is Legendary
i run the tape supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.00
Pros: great vid
Cons: none at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DerDer Free Agent This is by far one of the best paintball dvds I have ever had. Everything is just great. Way to go on another hit
Report this review to a moderator   #30400
Impose.Fate
 
Impose.Fate's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Montreal
Impose.Fate is BST Trusted
Impose.Fate owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Impose.Fate has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Impose.Fate has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Impose.Fate is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Footage, Action, Editting
Cons: None!
This is by far one of the best paintball dvds I have ever had. Everything is just great. Way to go on another hit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review