Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Intimidator 2005 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
The Famous 2K2 milling, players favorite is available again with all the newest features. The redesigned grip frame features the new Frenzy board. The boards speed and innovative features are sure to revolutionize the current industry standards.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $1,100.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 13
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Intimidator 2005 Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 I bought this marker used, and love it. It has a very balanced feel with a full Reloader and 68/45 tank. It has been very reliable for me, and keeps up with any other marker out there. It may not...
Report this review to a moderator   #4946
AggiePBaller
Go Aggies! Whoop!
AggiePBaller's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: College Station, Texas
AggiePBaller donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Balanced, reliable, BLAST
Cons: It's not the prettiest marker? I have no complaint
I bought this marker used, and love it. It has a very balanced feel with a full Reloader and 68/45 tank. It has been very reliable for me, and keeps up with any other marker out there. It may not be the prettiest marker, but it's still a nice looking marker- the body is the same as the 2k2. I'll upload a pic (or at least try) so that you can see it. (note, the body along with the ram, bolt, etc. are from the 2k2, but the frame, electronics, etc. were updated and are like the Alias and other Gen 3 markers).

http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/j...k5Timmy001.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 awesome gun
Report this review to a moderator   #42626
AlamoViking
mini w/redline > AXE
AlamoViking's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: San Antonio, Texas
AlamoViking owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
AlamoViking is for the Gunfight
AlamoViking has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $856.00
Pros: very light, no kick, great consistency
Cons: a tad loud but it doesn't make a difference
awesome gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 ok i may not be the most experienced paintballer, but i do know about my 2k5 alias. i traded my $475 tippmann x-7 for my $275 alias strait up. it was hands down the best trade i ever made. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #8320
albinorhino
 
albinorhino's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kansas
albinorhino supports Team VICIOUS
albinorhino posts videos on PbNation
albinorhino is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light, accurat, good looking, BOB LONGking,
Cons: waterproofablitlity, battery hog
ok i may not be the most experienced paintballer, but i do know about my 2k5 alias. i traded my $475 tippmann x-7 for my $275 alias strait up. it was hands down the best trade i ever made.

looks:
it looks great. i love the milling. the feedneck is a little tall but its not too bad on the field. definitely need grips on this bad boy

reliablity:
amazing. in the pouring rain just put a trash bag over the board and your ready to rock. it is phenominal on air too... 3/4 to a full case on a 4200 fill

barrel:
stock barrel is hands down one of the best stock bob long barrels yet. accurate, a little loud, but self cleaning basically...i do recommend a CP barrel for like $30 more tho, they are great

this gun caps at 18 bps and honestly, you never really need to shoot faster than that. i have a pinokio hopper and it will easily keep up with the gun, and i can kill 240 balls in about 20 seconds so its a great speedball gun as well

i highly recomend this gun to anyone getting into paintball or a beginning speedball player... absolutely love my bob long couldn't ask for more!

9.5/10(just because an ego is sexier and faster)....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 I can't recall the excat number of 2k5's i've owned but that's because i've always wanted more of them. Its like the ak-47 of high end markers they're cheap but they just keep on shooting no matter...
Report this review to a moderator   #15750
Dontcallmepete
BALLSOHARD
Dontcallmepete's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 6zero9 nj
Dontcallmepete is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: always works
Cons: not gay
I can't recall the excat number of 2k5's i've owned but that's because i've always wanted more of them. Its like the ak-47 of high end markers they're cheap but they just keep on shooting no matter what you get in them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 love the marker as a system. it is air effecient, supr fast, and above average in all other catagories. there are replacement parts to keep these guns running for the next 20 years so its a good...
Report this review to a moderator   #11400
drewwho
 
drewwho's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: weight speed parts
Cons: dated design
love the marker as a system. it is air effecient, supr fast, and above average in all other catagories. there are replacement parts to keep these guns running for the next 20 years so its a good value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 well, i got this marker on ebay and for the most part i am glad i did. its been great for me and its very durrable. its kind of old but if you have the means to buy i say sure why not.
Report this review to a moderator   #4845
italy1294
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: durable, good looking, fast
Cons: a little heavy
well, i got this marker on ebay and for the most part i am glad i did. its been great for me and its very durrable. its kind of old but if you have the means to buy i say sure why not.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 I have been playing with it sins 2005 and will only now look for some thing new. Will keep it as a back up as I newer had probles wit this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #32231
MidnightMaster
 
MidnightMaster's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: south africa
MidnightMaster owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MidnightMaster supports Team VICIOUS
MidnightMaster supports Team VICIOUS
MidnightMaster is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: it's a good solid gun
Cons: non imao
I have been playing with it sins 2005 and will only now look for some thing new. Will keep it as a back up as I newer had probles wit this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 I based this review on when i bought it back in 2006. at that time it was a hell of a marker to own.
Report this review to a moderator   #35152
pbjim
LAND SHARKS
pbjim's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: PA
pbjim donated to help Peyton Trent
pbjim supports Bob Gurnsey
pbjim supports our troops
pbjim has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pbjim is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbjim is attending Decay of Nations VI
pbjim supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: pure awesome
Cons: cant remember anything
I based this review on when i bought it back in 2006. at that time it was a hell of a marker to own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 This gun is amazing and never has given me any problems after 6 years of owning it
Report this review to a moderator   #36593
reveliant51
reveliant51's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
reveliant51 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
reveliant51 supports Team VICIOUS
reveliant51 is for the Gunfight
reveliant51 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Fast, quiet,efficient
Cons: little bit bulky
This gun is amazing and never has given me any problems after 6 years of owning it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Intimidator 2005 This is the only gun that I still own after all of these years! Why? Because this is the fastest gun I have ever owned! Reliable like a beast! This gun has never chopped paint since I have owned. 4...
Report this review to a moderator   #22521
Swizz
Sniper
Swizz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Arizona
Swizz is a founding member
Swizz plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Fast, Fun, Cheap
Cons: Battery
This is the only gun that I still own after all of these years! Why? Because this is the fastest gun I have ever owned! Reliable like a beast! This gun has never chopped paint since I have owned. 4 years and counting. I just wish the batterly would last longer. That is it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review