Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Crown Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue® Crown™ "lid-less" feed system makes reloading easier than ever while.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $19.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 25
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Crown Reviews
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown It is a lot better then a normal speed feed. I bought the soft version. Some balls do escape the crown. My crown for some reason i can see inside my hopper (meaning the crown doesn't close all the...
Report this review to a moderator   #5842
SENOREIDA123
Phillies '08 World Champs
SENOREIDA123's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: !302! Delaware
SENOREIDA123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: Fast Reloading
Cons: Some Balls Escape
It is a lot better then a normal speed feed. I bought the soft version. Some balls do escape the crown. My crown for some reason i can see inside my hopper (meaning the crown doesn't close all the way. Its alot easier to reload because i don't have to use my pod to apply pressure to use the speedfeed. I would defiantly recommend buying this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown This is a big improvement from the original speed feed. Nothing comes out. I have the regular lid so it can hold anything. The soft lid is horrible. The price is way to much but its worth it. 1/2
Report this review to a moderator   #3968
Swizz510
Girls are hot
Swizz510's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: TH3 510, YAY AR3A, CALI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: No spills, looks good
Cons: the soft lid, price
This is a big improvement from the original speed feed. Nothing comes out. I have the regular lid so it can hold anything. The soft lid is horrible. The price is way to much but its worth it. 1/2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown the soft lid doesnt hold **** but the regular lid holds the balls in so if ur lookin to buy buy the regular strength
Report this review to a moderator   #3660
shankster17
kcco!!!
shankster17's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ft. Bragg, NC
shankster17 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: the regular lid
Cons: the soft lid
the soft lid doesnt hold **** but the regular lid holds the balls in so if ur lookin to buy buy the regular strength
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown Very good product for the money, as for the standard crown, you will need to work the fingers of the crown. I suggest that you stick a pod in the crown and let it sit outside (when it is warm) for...
Report this review to a moderator   #4163
bigdaddyreg
Im doing 10 in the nation
bigdaddyreg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Arizona
bigdaddyreg is a Supporting Member
bigdaddyreg supports Cereal Killerz 2
bigdaddyreg donated to help Peyton Trent
bigdaddyreg owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
bigdaddyreg supports our troops
bigdaddyreg is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: Low profile, easy installation
Cons: none so far
Very good product for the money, as for the standard crown, you will need to work the fingers of the crown. I suggest that you stick a pod in the crown and let it sit outside (when it is warm) for 1-2 hours. This will loosen the fingers and still allow for no paintballs to fall out. Great product, this is the best speed feed type of device on the market today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown Great product, that speeds up reloading during a game. My only gripe, is that flaps begin to sag over time.
Report this review to a moderator   #20691
Blacc Dragon
Deadbox Savant
Blacc Dragon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Blacc Dragon donated to help Peyton Trent
Blacc Dragon helped look for balloons
Blacc Dragon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Blacc Dragon supports Team VICIOUS
Blacc Dragon posts videos on PbNation
Blacc Dragon plays in the APPA beginner division
Blacc Dragon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: eases reloading immensely
Cons: flaps lose resiliency over time
Great product, that speeds up reloading during a game.

My only gripe, is that flaps begin to sag over time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown great product, the soft crown works as advertised, I enjoy the freedom of not needing a lid and being able to reload quickly and effeciantly
Report this review to a moderator   #19647
Ego187
haz
Ego187's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Boston
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: performed as advertised
Cons: sometimes paintballs would come out
great product, the soft crown works as advertised, I enjoy the freedom of not needing a lid and being able to reload quickly and effeciantly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown So I've had the virtue speed feed for both my empire b and my vlocity jr... i have to say im impressed. on the empire, it was kinda hard to make it stay on without the speed collar, but when it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #6404
FrontMenDie1st
R. Frederickson
FrontMenDie1st's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: 630 chitown suburbs
FrontMenDie1st plays in the PSP
FrontMenDie1st plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: In review
Cons: in review
So I've had the virtue speed feed for both my empire b and my vlocity jr... i have to say im impressed. on the empire, it was kinda hard to make it stay on without the speed collar, but when it was on it stayed. the vlocity one stayed on easy. both were the ultra soft and still very few spills. however, the vlocity speedfeed tends to be weak at the "hinge" where you can lift the lid. but, i got a new one from virtue after a short phone call, no questions asked!

summary
PROs:
-Low profile
-No spilling
-Lifetime warranty

CONS:
-Price (more than Exalt or normal speed feeds)
-the vlocity ones break easy as it has happened to 3 other ppl i know who have them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown This is a great speedfeed the paintball go in and only one or two come out. If your looking for a speedfeed get this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #27115
Gforbus
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Naples fl
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: No lid
Cons: None.
This is a great speedfeed the paintball go in and only one or two come out. If your looking for a speedfeed get this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown I love the look of these Crowns. I have one on my A5 hopper (hard) & another on my invert halo too (soft). Soft and hard are a big difference! With the soft you don't even have to touch the crown...
Report this review to a moderator   #22332
Macdman11
HVF~Honor Valor Fidelity
Macdman11's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Pittsburgh Area
Macdman11 is playing at Living Legends VI
Macdman11 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: looks great & perform better
Cons: the knob to tighten the crown
I love the look of these Crowns. I have one on my A5 hopper (hard) & another on my invert halo too (soft). Soft and hard are a big difference! With the soft you don't even have to touch the crown with your pod to get the paint in, but with the hard you gotta hit at least 2-3. I recommend the soft for speedball and the hard for woodsball. The knob on the crown can sometimes get in the way; I got scratched one game day from it. That's about the only flaw though. Great product again by Virtue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Crown I have the ultra soft crown and it works amazing for me. The cost is a little high but it is worth it. And with the fast loading speed it is well worth the money
Report this review to a moderator   #5002
PBPlaya 23
Ferd
PBPlaya 23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: salem, nj
PBPlaya 23 helped look for balloons
PBPlaya 23 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: easy to instale, good loading speed
Cons: none
I have the ultra soft crown and it works amazing for me. The cost is a little high but it is worth it. And with the fast loading speed it is well worth the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review