Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SITE, Inc. - St!ffi Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SITE, Inc.
5800 Airport Road
Redding, CA 96002

Phone: (877) 719-7483
Email: info@sitemfg.com
Website: http://www.sitemfg.com
The Stiffi Barrel is made from Carbon fiber (an advanced Aerospace Material) weighing less than 2.7 ounces.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $109.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 46
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
SITE, Inc. - St!ffi Reviews
SITE, Inc. St!ffi best barrel ive ever owned... extramely light. be careful about diveing into a bunker the barrel may break after a large inpact ....Do not use a battle swab!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #7379
travisego07
looking for a nj team
travisego07's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
travisego07 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
travisego07 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: best barrel ive owned
Cons: cant use any cloth on it
best barrel ive ever owned... extramely light. be careful about diveing into a bunker the barrel may break after a large inpact ....Do not use a battle swab!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi
Report this review to a moderator   #4383
awesome299
 
awesome299's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: memphis
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: its light and reliable
Cons: none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi Personally, my stiffi is probably my favorite barrel i've ever owned. it's extremely light weight and from my experience pretty damn tough too. its about 3 years old too and the only thing worn on it...
Report this review to a moderator   #6067
killswitchowns
 
killswitchowns's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light-weight, quite, accurate
Cons: no barrel swabs allowed
Personally, my stiffi is probably my favorite barrel i've ever owned. it's extremely light weight and from my experience pretty damn tough too. its about 3 years old too and the only thing worn on it so far is the anno at the base of the barrel from screwing it into the gun. my tips taken some pretty good diggers in the turf as well(had almost 3 inches of mud and dirt in it one time) and its still standing strong.

Every gun i buy will probably be getting a stiffi, i love these barrels. (mine is an old school one btw)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi I purchased this barrel about 6 to 7 month ago and as I'm many people that have carbon fiber barrels was very hesitant to use it in "normal" tournament level use. I babied it for most of the time I...
Report this review to a moderator   #4805
gholam13
Edward
gholam13's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Orlando
gholam13 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.20
Pros: Light
Cons: Extremely Fragile
I purchased this barrel about 6 to 7 month ago and as I'm many people that have carbon fiber barrels was very hesitant to use it in "normal" tournament level use. I babied it for most of the time I owned it and used my Ultralite the majority of the time for fear of breaking it, wouldn't let teammates use it etc. Not to get off topic, but I have had this Ultralight barrel for 3 years and it is amazingly accurate even after accidentally falling and landing on my marker while play which dug the Ultralite 4 inches into the ground.

So about 3 months ago I started feeling that I was being silly, I mean the marketing from Site acts like this is harder then metal barrels and the warranty covers against manufacturing defects. So I began using it on a normal basis and about 2 months later I was doing drills with my team (not even playing just doing snap shooting drills) and the tip of the barrel cracked while shooting. My team was amazed to see the barrel break during normal shooting. After closer examination it appeared that the barrel had straight down 2 side by side rows of the porting. My team and other people of the field all had the same opinion, this would be a no brainier for Site since it was a blatant manufacturing defect. So I contacted Site and shipped my barrel back to them. I called them with a week and a half to see if they had received my barrel and shipped out a replacement. I was told that they were too busy to address it and I should call back in a week. Well long story short after a number of delays and excuses I was told that they would not replace it because it was not a defect as far as they could see.

I literally laughed at the person on the phone from Site and asked if he saw the barrel. I was then offered a replacement for $71 dollars. I explained that I would rather use that money to purchase a Sly or Invert barrel since I had completely lost faith in Stiffis.

I would highly recommend that you look at the alternatives and not purchase from this manufacture. They do not stand by there product and they are many alternatives. I personally have owned many barrels and personal find that the Dye Ultralite is similar in sound signature and accuracy without the draw back of being overly fragile. Its not worthy slimming down a few grams if the barrel will crack or shatter within months. I play tournaments and I don't want to be so worried about my barrel that I play hard.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3207/...1d0b3fc936.jpg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3189/...af26731ebb.jpg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3064/...3b737e4358.jpg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3290/...b04a0bd29e.jpg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3185/...316e6b17d3.jpg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3236/...bc9198d1a7.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi Get barrel but for the price get a freak. Shoots straight and will always shoot straight unless you use a cloth squiggy
Report this review to a moderator   #3854
xcpaintball03
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: accurate, nice design
Cons: wish you could use a cloth squiggy
Get barrel but for the price get a freak. Shoots straight and will always shoot straight unless you use a cloth squiggy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.4/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi Okay, well, I bought myself a Stiffi after hearing how great they were, and I was impressed. I've owned mine, a 14" .689 Stiffi Classic. The first thing about the Stiffi is, it's virtually silent. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #26758
2nwyka
A Lover and a Poet
2nwyka's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
2nwyka posts videos on PbNation
2nwyka has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.00
Pros: Light, quiet, accurate, looks amazing
Cons: Fragile back piece, picky on paint,
Okay, well, I bought myself a Stiffi after hearing how great they were, and I was impressed. I've owned mine, a 14" .689 Stiffi Classic. The first thing about the Stiffi is, it's virtually silent. I put it on one of my AutoCockers, and that thing, previously firing with a "BANG-BANG-BANG" became just a soft "pfft-pfft-pfft." Another thing is the consistency. As long as the paint-to-bore match is good, the barrel will drive tacks with any marker at virtually any range (considering the ballistics of a paintball, that isn't a very long range). I've hit people most of the way across the field with this thing, all while being virtually silent. Yet another thing good about this barrel is its durability. Yes, I know that it says in the "Cons" that it's fragile, however, that's just the metal portion of it. I've put it through a year of hard dives, slides, and direct impacts and it hasn't shown any wear at all! As I recall, Carbon Fiber has a specific strength of 2900.0, while mild steel is only 59.0, the reason why the threading is rapidly wearing out.
And now for the bad. It seems to be picky on paint. It likes the Visible Impacts and Valken that I shoot, but hates any kind of JT, Zap, or PMI. My friends don't have issues with their barrels breaking, while I was squeegeeing mine out every game. I switched paint and it worked fine. Not really sure what was up, because the PTB match was pretty darn close. Another bad thing is that it requires just a little tweak in velocity to get the ball out of the barrel at the right speed. I think it's because it's 3/4 ported, which allows more air to escape during the firing, which doesn't allow the ball to fly as fast because it vents it.

Overall, I would recommend this barrel. It's light, quiet, and shoots straighter than most of my other barrels. Great product!
Noah
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi i had this barrel and absolutly loved it, the only problem i had with it was as i shot it it would start to vibrate itself loose but after about a hopper of paint i could reach up and give it a 1/4...
Report this review to a moderator   #32676
americanidiot748
I Sling Monkey Poo!
americanidiot748's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Midland, Tx
americanidiot748 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: very light, farly accurate
Cons: it would vibrate its self unscrewed
i had this barrel and absolutly loved it, the only problem i had with it was as i shot it it would start to vibrate itself loose but after about a hopper of paint i could reach up and give it a 1/4 turn back into place and it would preform like a champ!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi this barrel is one of the best barrels i have had. it is wicked light since its made out of carbon fiber. it is also wicked accurate. i suggest you buy this barrel for your gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #31052
aviatorpb-FEZZ
 
aviatorpb-FEZZ's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: farmington nh
aviatorpb-FEZZ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aviatorpb-FEZZ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light, accurate
Cons: nothing
this barrel is one of the best barrels i have had. it is wicked light since its made out of carbon fiber. it is also wicked accurate. i suggest you buy this barrel for your gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi I got the Stiffi metal free (MF) barrel because it was one of, if not the lightest barrels made. I was a little worried about stripping out the barrel threads, because when they say metal free they...
Report this review to a moderator   #35244
bobrow15
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Light, Quiet,
Cons: Threads look sketchy
I got the Stiffi metal free (MF) barrel because it was one of, if not the lightest barrels made. I was a little worried about stripping out the barrel threads, because when they say metal free they mean even in the threads, but I have had it for well over a year and have not had any thread problems whatsoever.

I have read that with old carbon fiber barrels you couldn't use a swab because the fibers would snag in the barrel, but that is once again not a problem with the stiffi.

Barrel is self cleaning so if you do for some reason chop a ball just shoot a few times and you`ll be good to go again.

Overall a great barrel that I would suggest to any of my friends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SITE, Inc. St!ffi I am currently using the new St!ffi C6 barrel and it is shooting spot on. I found it to provide a better grouping compared to the MF, a little lighter, much more sturdy (aluminum back versus just...
Report this review to a moderator   #19945
chrispy1.5
 
chrispy1.5's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: virginia
chrispy1.5 plays in the PSP
chrispy1.5 supports Pev's Paintball
chrispy1.5 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light, sturdy, self-cleaning, the list goes on!
Cons: None, none, none, none, none
I am currently using the new St!ffi C6 barrel and it is shooting spot on. I found it to provide a better grouping compared to the MF, a little lighter, much more sturdy (aluminum back versus just carbon fiber like the MF), and the ability to clean itself after a ball break is excellent. I would strongly recommend this barrel to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review