Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - 08 Pro Gloves Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $45.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
JT Paintball - 08 Pro Gloves Reviews
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves Period of Product Use: January 2008 – December 2008 Paintball Experience: April 1997 - Present Similar Products Used: Draxxus Gloves, Smart Parts Gloves, Valken Gloves. Strengths: Padding around...
Report this review to a moderator   #24469
deltapaintball
Josh Foote (R)
deltapaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Jersey
deltapaintball is a Supporting Member
deltapaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
deltapaintball supports our troops
deltapaintball has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
deltapaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Padding around the fingers and the top of the palm
Cons: Easily ripped, Kevlar gave out
Period of Product Use: January 2008 – December 2008

Paintball Experience: April 1997 - Present

Similar Products Used: Draxxus Gloves, Smart Parts Gloves, Valken Gloves.

Strengths: Padding around the fingers and the top of the palm.

Weaknesses: Easily ripped, Kevlar gave out.

Review: I used these gloves for the better part of a season, not because I wanted to use something else, but because the gloves gave out on me. With any high wear item, one should expect the usual wear and tear, but what I received was disappointing to say the least. Over the period of a few months, the Kevlar palms started to develop holes from crawling on them. I’ve had other gloves endure the same abuse and did not have the same results.

A positive note, with most gloves, they tend to have Velcro straps to keep them on, what was great about these gloves, is they fitted nicely to your hand without the need of Velcro.

Conclusion: All in all, for the price point of $20.00, you have to expect the gloves to perform in such a way. I wouldn’t particularly push someone to use them, but wouldn’t be opposed to others using them either.

Rating: 6/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves I bought these gloves from a local store and love them. The only con is when I sweat or wash them the black dye gets everywhere and stains my hands.
Report this review to a moderator   #31903
eman11500
 
eman11500's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kings Mountain, NC
eman11500 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
eman11500 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
eman11500 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
eman11500 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Black dye
I bought these gloves from a local store and love them. The only con is when I sweat or wash them the black dye gets everywhere and stains my hands.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves Great gloves, get hit, you wont feel a thing.
Report this review to a moderator   #6655
MojoWill
 
MojoWill's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: 856 New Jersey
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Very comfortable, cant feel hits.
Cons: not really any.
Great gloves, get hit, you wont feel a thing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves I picked up a pair of JT gloves at Wal-Mart for around $10. They had black palms, grey patches along the thumb with a big yellow "JT" logo on the top of the hand. They extend partially up each...
Report this review to a moderator   #28425
pembo0630
Mizzou
pembo0630's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Centralia, MO
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends V
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends VI
pembo0630 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pembo0630 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $9.95
Pros: Cheap, Get what you pay for
Cons: Unreliable, uncomfortable, color
I picked up a pair of JT gloves at Wal-Mart for around $10. They had black palms, grey patches along the thumb with a big yellow "JT" logo on the top of the hand.

They extend partially up each finger, right about to the knuckle. This allows your hands to breathe a bit which is nice on a hot day. Obviously, this exposes the tip of your fingers to paintballs, but it does protect the most-likely area to get hit on your hand when shooting.

Unfortunately, the gloves absolutely reek 'cheap'. The large, colorful JT logo necessitates a paint job if you plan on using these anywhere outside the speedball field. They are not all that comfortable especially when being worn for a period of time. I have not had any trouble with rips or tears, but I have only worn them one time.

These are a nice pair of gloves if you happen to stumble on 'em for a few bucks. They can be painted with little worry of the result due to their cheapness. Overall, you get what you pay for with these bargain-brand gloves.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves THese are great gloves for the money. They cushion paintballs very well and do an excellent job in keeping your hands from getting sliced by the balls shell. AA+
Report this review to a moderator   #9289
Etek3Baller
Female Body Inspector
Etek3Baller's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmond, OK
Etek3Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek3Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek3Baller is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Etek3Baller supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: good and cheap
Cons: nothing
THese are great gloves for the money. They cushion paintballs very well and do an excellent job in keeping your hands from getting sliced by the balls shell. AA+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves These have a good fit, nice silicone on the palms, protection on knuckles and I love the way they look...but durability is terrible. The kevlar on the palm is nice and strong...but the problem is...
Report this review to a moderator   #38852
jimsta
NTMD8
jimsta's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ny
jimsta owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jimsta supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Good grip, protection
Cons: Durability is terrible.
These have a good fit, nice silicone on the palms, protection on knuckles and I love the way they look...but durability is terrible.

The kevlar on the palm is nice and strong...but the problem is the stitching to the glove that gave it...Kevlar is still there but the rest of the glove is totally ripping apart. I've only used the gloves maybe 10x, I don't slide that much.

Also the thumb kept sticking to my pod pack and that got ripped up as well. I'd avoid these.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves These are good gloves for paintball i use these gloves for woodsball they are great and when you get hit in the hand it doesn't hurt at all.These are one of the best gloves ive ever used to play...
Report this review to a moderator   #5170
Pntball Snip3r
 
Pntball Snip3r's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Comfortable fit
Cons: none
These are good gloves for paintball i use these gloves for woodsball they are great and when you get hit in the hand it doesn't hurt at all.These are one of the best gloves ive ever used to play paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball 08 Pro Gloves love these gloves!
Report this review to a moderator   #37929
ttefabian
 
ttefabian's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: San Diego, CA
ttefabian owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ttefabian has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ttefabian has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ttefabian has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
love these gloves!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review