Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Shocktech, Inc. - Shocker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Shocktech, Inc.
1407 Huntington Drive
Calumet City, IL 60409

Phone: (708) 862-7446
Email: info@shocktechusa.com
Website: http://www.shocktechusa.com
Shocker
 Manual: Download the manual for Shocktech, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Shocktech, Inc. - Shocker Reviews
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker I have owned several shocktech shockers through the years. The unique design is very alluring. They shoot beautifully, though you'll need a large tank (even with a HE bolt).
Report this review to a moderator   #23763
aspiderfreak
A Complete Vulgarian
aspiderfreak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NWA
aspiderfreak has been a member for 10 years
aspiderfreak plays in the PSP
aspiderfreak is an NCPA player
aspiderfreak is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
aspiderfreak is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Fast, sick milling, accurate
Cons: heavy, ineffcient
I have owned several shocktech shockers through the years. The unique design is very alluring. They shoot beautifully, though you'll need a large tank (even with a HE bolt).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker This gun has been the fastest and most reliable gun I have owned. Pros: -Extremely easy to maintain -Simple -Fast -Accurate -Reliable Cons:
Report this review to a moderator   #2412
009m
 
009m's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
009m owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Fast, light, easy to maintain, reliability.
Cons: Milling on the body, stock bolt, stock board.
This gun has been the fastest and most reliable gun I have owned.

Pros:
-Extremely easy to maintain
-Simple
-Fast
-Accurate
-Reliable

Cons:
-The edges on the milling on the side of the body are somewhat sharp, so if you're not careful when removing/replacing the bolt, you can damage the first sets of orings on the outside of the firing can.
-Lack of options on bolts and firing cans due to body milling.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker Overall i love this thing. It performs amazing. It's the fastest closed bolt ive shot. Mine is next to stock and it shoots amazing all i needs is virtue and a HE bolt and this is perfect. It shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #980
Oracle_
China Man Can!
Oracle_'s avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: MW
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fast Light Accurate Quiet
Cons: inefficient w/o HE anno sucks and screws strip
Overall i love this thing. It performs amazing. It's the fastest closed bolt ive shot. Mine is next to stock and it shoots amazing all i needs is virtue and a HE bolt and this is perfect. It shoots lazers all day long. And performs well in all weather. I would reccomend this to anyone. The Anno dies after a year. The screws strip easily, a blackout kit will help. And detents are always a good thing, kila offers a good set of those for $45 bucks, and their damn worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker Got this gun in a trade and shoots really well when it works but that is when it works. i have a problem with it alot and they range from things from board needing reflashing to solinoid giving out...
Report this review to a moderator   #210
Lesman36
Quit staring at my wife
Lesman36's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jersey
Lesman36 helped look for balloons
Lesman36 is playing at Living Legends III
Lesman36 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lesman36 supports Team VICIOUS
Lesman36 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: great when it works
Cons: NOT RELIABLE
Got this gun in a trade and shoots really well when it works but that is when it works. i have a problem with it alot and they range from things from board needing reflashing to solinoid giving out and needing to be replaced. It is not fun to clean this gun but every shocker is that way i would not recomend this gun due to it not being reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker I loved shooting my urban camo shocktech so much.Probably the best looking shocker i have ever shot.However i hated its air efficency,such a gas hog(would put oil companies out of business).Shot...
Report this review to a moderator   #1081
andrew hw99
Rck
andrew hw99's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: orlando florida
andrew hw99 plays in the PSP
andrew hw99 donated to help Peyton Trent
andrew hw99 plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: appearance,fast,came with on/off,clamping feedneck
Cons: heavy,in efficent even with he bolt
I loved shooting my urban camo shocktech so much.Probably the best looking shocker i have ever shot.However i hated its air efficency,such a gas hog(would put oil companies out of business).Shot fast,did i mention that they look great? Only problem was it was heavy with my set up it felt like carrying a cow.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker Owned a ton of markers the shockers are easily my favorite marker so smooth and light but very temperamental
Report this review to a moderator   #32360
k1llj0y
Roadhouse -___-
k1llj0y's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: North Carolina
k1llj0y owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
k1llj0y plays in the APPA D4 division
k1llj0y has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
k1llj0y has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
k1llj0y has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: ligtweight, fast, smooth
Cons: all models should have breakbeam eyes
Owned a ton of markers the shockers are easily my favorite marker so smooth and light but very temperamental
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker I've had my shocker for almost two years, and love it. It shoots fast, which is also a bad thing because it runs out of paint quicker. But it's a great gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #28508
Lightning1587
Kaidou
Lightning1587's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Earth
Lightning1587 is playing at Living Legends V
Lightning1587 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Lightning1587 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Lightning1587 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: shoots fast
Cons: barrel break occasionally
I've had my shocker for almost two years, and love it. It shoots fast, which is also a bad thing because it runs out of paint quicker. But it's a great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker The Shocktech Shocker was the pinnacle of private label smart parts shockers. It had custom milling, custom anodization, a matching freak or dye ultralight barrel, a custom board and other features...
Report this review to a moderator   #41363
mnp8nt
There is only Zuul
mnp8nt's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Land O Drunken Reporters
mnp8nt is playing at Living Legends III
mnp8nt owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mnp8nt supports Team VICIOUS
mnp8nt is an NCPA player
mnp8nt is Legendary
mnp8nt is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Lightweight, great milling, fast
Cons: expensive
The Shocktech Shocker was the pinnacle of private label smart parts shockers. It had custom milling, custom anodization, a matching freak or dye ultralight barrel, a custom board and other features that did not come stock with a regular shocker sft.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker for the price they are selling for now you really cant complain. Need to do some upgrades and upkeep to get them shooting right but for the price its worth it
Report this review to a moderator   #12213
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes plays in the APPA D4 division
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light weight
Cons:
for the price they are selling for now you really cant complain. Need to do some upgrades and upkeep to get them shooting right but for the price its worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. Shocker Owned the gun for seven years with no problems! Easy to maintain and clean!
Report this review to a moderator   #12629
SwarmJT
Gone Fishing
SwarmJT's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Location: Location:
SwarmJT plays in the APPA D5 division
SwarmJT has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $899.99
Pros: Perfect Gun
Cons: None!!
Owned the gun for seven years with no problems! Easy to maintain and clean!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review