Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Pure Energy - 68ci HP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Pure Energy
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Preset, screw-in regulator that delivers 850 psi (high pressure) output. Optional LP shims available to convert the output to low pressure. This is the standard size used in paintball. Size: 68 cubic inch Pressure: 4500 psi
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2002
 MSRP: $200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 70
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Pure Energy - 68ci HP Tank Reviews
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Nice bottle with a good reg. Easy to maintain, easy to get parts. long lasting.
Report this review to a moderator   #38541
PsychoticSteve23
 
PsychoticSteve23's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
PsychoticSteve23 is playing at Living Legends VII
PsychoticSteve23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 is Legendary
PsychoticSteve23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Good looks, Good Reg, Easy to maintain
Cons: Long bottles
Nice bottle with a good reg. Easy to maintain, easy to get parts. long lasting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank
Report this review to a moderator   #9376
rogue paintball
dye NT10, virtue OLED....
rogue paintball's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: psl FL.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: compact
Cons: to heavy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank this tank is light and very reliable. pure energy tanks come with a rebuild-able reg so you can make the tank a high or low pressure tank.
Report this review to a moderator   #18482
ruizshawn
Fear The Axe Gang
ruizshawn's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Golden State
ruizshawn supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light, and reliable
Cons: nothing wrong with the pack
this tank is light and very reliable. pure energy tanks come with a rebuild-able reg so you can make the tank a high or low pressure tank.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank This tank is very good for a back player. The big tank barely needs to be refilled. With 1 case of paint, i only need to refil once or twice with my PM7. The only problem with this tank is that it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #258
scarface478
Dorito side chilling
scarface478's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 203
scarface478 plays in the PSP
scarface478 is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lots of Air, Lesss refills
Cons: Big and heavy
This tank is very good for a back player. The big tank barely needs to be refilled. With 1 case of paint, i only need to refil once or twice with my PM7. The only problem with this tank is that it is heavy, so I don't recromend it for front players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank This tank is a great product an i highly recommend it over other tank brands that i have tried.
Report this review to a moderator   #29125
scrubboy1
GRIDLOCK BLACK
scrubboy1's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Oxford, NC
scrubboy1 has been a member for 10 years
scrubboy1 plays in the APPA D4 division
scrubboy1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
scrubboy1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: Functions perfectly
Cons: Carbon wrap stained easy
This tank is a great product an i highly recommend it over other tank brands that i have tried.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank One of the better tanks I have used, however it is a bit on the heavier side for todays market. For the price I paid I am not complaining, it was just as consistant as a crossfire. The reg is a nice...
Report this review to a moderator   #3755
sparklepaintball
Revenge of the Jedi
sparklepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sacramento
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Very consistant, durable fill nipple
Cons: Weight
One of the better tanks I have used, however it is a bit on the heavier side for todays market. For the price I paid I am not complaining, it was just as consistant as a crossfire. The reg is a nice length for the longer armed fellows
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank PE put out great tanks for many years, and for awhile were the best tanks in the business. Pros: Ease of use Good reg length Easy to read gauge Cons: Haven't held value well because of new...
Report this review to a moderator   #18160
Spyderdome
Resurgence
Spyderdome's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Spyderdome has been a member for 10 years
Spyderdome owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Spyderdome owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Spyderdome owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Spyderdome is Legendary
Spyderdome is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light Weight, Good Looks
Cons: Lost Value
PE put out great tanks for many years, and for awhile were the best tanks in the business.

Pros:
Ease of use
Good reg length
Easy to read gauge

Cons:
Haven't held value well because of new competitors in the market. Gorilla air, Ninja etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank It's a tank. Not much too say about it, because I never had a problem. Did it's job, and I still have both my hands.
Report this review to a moderator   #22200
stoltzee
413
stoltzee's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: mass
stoltzee is a Supporting Member
stoltzee has been a member for 10 years
stoltzee is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Holds air.
Cons: Heavy-ish
It's a tank. Not much too say about it, because I never had a problem. Did it's job, and I still have both my hands.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank I have used most brand tanks, and Pure Energy has always served me well. Their 68/45 is the right size for me. Try one out and buy it imo
Report this review to a moderator   #28851
tauntedmonster
Can you hear ** now?
tauntedmonster's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Central MN
tauntedmonster is a Supporting Member
tauntedmonster has been a member for 10 years
tauntedmonster helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Light, has always served me well.
Cons: Can hardly think of any.
I have used most brand tanks, and Pure Energy has always served me well. Their 68/45 is the right size for me.

Try one out and buy it imo
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank I have absolutely loved this tank! I have owned Corssfire tanks and used CP tanks before and this is my favorite. I have just felt a more comforting feeling using this tank.
Report this review to a moderator   #538
th3_0n3
^Is awsome^
th3_0n3's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Nor*Cal 707
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Good, reliable, and efficient
Cons: none
I have absolutely loved this tank! I have owned Corssfire tanks and used CP tanks before and this is my favorite. I have just felt a more comforting feeling using this tank.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review