Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Pure Energy - 68ci HP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Pure Energy
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Preset, screw-in regulator that delivers 850 psi (high pressure) output. Optional LP shims available to convert the output to low pressure. This is the standard size used in paintball. Size: 68 cubic inch Pressure: 4500 psi
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2002
 MSRP: $200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 71
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Pure Energy - 68ci HP Tank Reviews
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Over all its a good tank. Fits great with my gun. the only problem i have had is the fill nipple started leaking. Over all its a good tank.
Report this review to a moderator   #7220
armypunk
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Holds air
Cons: Heavy
Over all its a good tank. Fits great with my gun. the only problem i have had is the fill nipple started leaking. Over all its a good tank.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Bought this tank from a friend, got it re-hydroed and haven't had a problem since. Only thing is that the stock Pure Energy regulator makes the tank even longer.
Report this review to a moderator   #51849
bday7
 
bday7's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: PEI, Canada
bday7 is playing at Living Legends VII
bday7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bday7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bday7 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great value for price
Cons: Stock regulator
Bought this tank from a friend, got it re-hydroed and haven't had a problem since. Only thing is that the stock Pure Energy regulator makes the tank even longer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Let me start this off by saying the only good thing is that it has yet to leak. Otherwise it is heavy and long. I play front so this kind of tank is too long also it is almost unbearably heavy. I am...
Report this review to a moderator   #7238
Cheeseisawesome
 
Cheeseisawesome's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: PLanet Fridon,Drafonis
Cheeseisawesome owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Cheeseisawesome supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Does not leak
Cons: Heavy,long
Let me start this off by saying the only good thing is that it has yet to leak. Otherwise it is heavy and long. I play front so this kind of tank is too long also it is almost unbearably heavy. I am not dissapointed though because it has the carbon fiber wrap and it is HPA.


I give this 41\2 stars in all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank I've used Pure Energy tanks since I started playing paintball. Mine has been taken apart numerous times but always works when put back together (reg and tank). Its a reliable tank that when other...
Report this review to a moderator   #21870
Counterfeit_Syn5304
-1uP-
Counterfeit_Syn5304's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wiscompton
Counterfeit_Syn5304 has been a member for 10 years
Counterfeit_Syn5304 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Counterfeit_Syn5304 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Pev's Paintball
Counterfeit_Syn5304 plays in the APPA D5 division
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is Legendary
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Always works
Cons: reg isnt the best
I've used Pure Energy tanks since I started playing paintball. Mine has been taken apart numerous times but always works when put back together (reg and tank). Its a reliable tank that when other tanks fail this one still keeps working. Yeah you can buy newer tanks with better regs now but these tanks still are the workhorses on the fields that I see. Also....if you want to find them they are being sold under KEE now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Good weight, but I personally prefer smaller tanks. That's all preference though, go try tanks out for yourself and pick what feels the most comfortable!
Report this review to a moderator   #19403
DyeMonic
Keep Satan in Christmas
DyeMonic's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: A tin can
DyeMonic is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
DyeMonic is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast recharge
Cons: A little long
Good weight, but I personally prefer smaller tanks. That's all preference though, go try tanks out for yourself and pick what feels the most comfortable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank great tank for the price can get heavy during long games, best for a back player and this tank also looks really nice. i don't like how big the regulator is though.
Report this review to a moderator   #28888
eggwhite6
don't small towns suck?
eggwhite6's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: BC, Canada
eggwhite6 supports Team VICIOUS
eggwhite6 is for the Gunfight
eggwhite6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: holds lots of air
Cons: heavy
great tank for the price can get heavy during long games, best for a back player and this tank also looks really nice. i don't like how big the regulator is though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank that's one of the best tank, in terms of performence and look. i'd say ninja are a little beter but only on the style diffrence.
Report this review to a moderator   #27633
Fladgate
Me Gusta
Fladgate's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Montreal
Fladgate owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: perfect tank
Cons: cant find any.
that's one of the best tank, in terms of performence and look. i'd say ninja are a little beter but only on the style diffrence.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank I've had this tank for 4 months, and it's been a bit of a let down. I bought this tank new, and after about 3 months, and 5 uses the 1.8k burst disk blew, pev's rebuilt the reg and there was a fine...
Report this review to a moderator   #42221
h0m3g33
 
h0m3g33's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: DC Metro Area
h0m3g33 is playing at Living Legends VII
h0m3g33 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
h0m3g33 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Carbon Fiber
Cons: Heaver then other CF tanks, Unreliable
I've had this tank for 4 months, and it's been a bit of a let down.

I bought this tank new, and after about 3 months, and 5 uses the 1.8k burst disk blew, pev's rebuilt the reg and there was a fine dust on everything, the next week it blew again, looks like it was the piston. I guess I just got a dud but I don't think I'm going to buy a PE tank again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank I've been using my PE 68/4500 for about a year now and it has performed great. Many people told me to get a Crossfire or CP tank because they don't leak but my PE has never leaked and it also cost me...
Report this review to a moderator   #2026
insnepballer14
☆ Teeks!!1 ☆
insnepballer14's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: -813- Tampa
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Works well, lots of shots, hasn't leaked ever
Cons: Heavier than other CF tanks
I've been using my PE 68/4500 for about a year now and it has performed great. Many people told me to get a Crossfire or CP tank because they don't leak but my PE has never leaked and it also cost me less. I easily get more than 1000 shots when using it in combination with my Ion. The only problem I see with it that is very minor is that it seems heavier in comparison to other CF tanks but most times a back or mid player will be using this so they won't be moving a lot.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank This tank has caused me to decide to stick with PE Tanks for awhile, I'm glad I got this tank.
Report this review to a moderator   #12148
iTzDoUgiE777
♥Shea Weber♥
iTzDoUgiE777's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 901
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable, great air
Cons: nothing
This tank has caused me to decide to stick with PE Tanks for awhile, I'm glad I got this tank.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review