Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Pure Energy - 68ci HP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Pure Energy
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Preset, screw-in regulator that delivers 850 psi (high pressure) output. Optional LP shims available to convert the output to low pressure. This is the standard size used in paintball. Size: 68 cubic inch Pressure: 4500 psi
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2002
 MSRP: $200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 71
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Pure Energy - 68ci HP Tank Reviews
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank This is a great tank for the price. when i got mine it worked soo well as it should. Pros: Nice tank Cheap Good for the price Cons: Heavy Bulky
Report this review to a moderator   #2831
Weki11suckas
 
Weki11suckas's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.99
Pros: Holds Air,Cheap
Cons: heavy
This is a great tank for the price. when i got mine it worked soo well as it should.

Pros:
Nice tank
Cheap
Good for the price

Cons:
Heavy
Bulky
My tank cover had to be cut down the seem so it would fit and it was a 68ci cover too idk.


GREAT TANK FOR THE MONEY BUY IT!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank I bought a PMI tank BNIB and expected great things. My older steel tanks worked fine and I wanted to try a fiber wrapped tank to save on weight. First things first, the gauge leaked right out of...
Report this review to a moderator   #454
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Inconsistent, poor recharge rate, leaks
I bought a PMI tank BNIB and expected great things. My older steel tanks worked fine and I wanted to try a fiber wrapped tank to save on weight. First things first, the gauge leaked right out of the box. Local field replaced the gauge, problem solved. Issue two: the regulator sucked. Most guns can use low or high pressure without issue, but Shockers and Ions hated this tank. They choked and sputtered at high rates of fire regardless of what HPR was used on the marker. I am 100% certain I was using a HP tank as well. I finally got fed up with it after seeing how light the newer tanks were. Sold it for as much cash as I could and get a DXS 68ci 4500psi HP tank. I would never recommend a PMI tank unless you get to try it before you buy it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank
Report this review to a moderator   #4384
awesome299
 
awesome299's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: memphis
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: awesome
Cons: none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank I honestly wouldn't go with a PE 68/45, unless you have to. It is extremely heavy, and it didn't hook up to some of the fill-stations I tried to refill at. There are much better tanks out there for...
Report this review to a moderator   #149
Buh East
blah
Buh East's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Texas
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Did its job every time
Cons: Heavy, wouldn't hook up to all fill-stations
I honestly wouldn't go with a PE 68/45, unless you have to. It is extremely heavy, and it didn't hook up to some of the fill-stations I tried to refill at. There are much better tanks out there for the same price, if not cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank This was my fav tank until the the lighter weight Ninja tanks were released. Still a good buy if you can find one cheap.
Report this review to a moderator   #14821
$h@key J0nEZ
Southern By The
$h@key J0nEZ's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Grace Of GOD
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: A little heavy
This was my fav tank until the the lighter weight Ninja tanks were released. Still a good buy if you can find one cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Amazing tank! Very easy to use, no problems, no hick ups. First tank Ive had and wont be changing it for anything!
Report this review to a moderator   #12630
*knock-out05*
Where's my boomstick?!
*knock-out05*'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Keesler AFB, MS
*knock-out05* posts videos on PbNation
*knock-out05* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
*knock-out05* is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: amazing tank!
Cons: nothing
Amazing tank! Very easy to use, no problems, no hick ups. First tank Ive had and wont be changing it for anything!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank The Pure Energy 68/45 was my first compressed air tank. It is a very reliable tank with great performance as well it holds a lot of air allowing you to take less trips to the fill station and will...
Report this review to a moderator   #38348
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne is playing at Living Legends VII
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Long lasting
Cons: Big and Bulky
The Pure Energy 68/45 was my first compressed air tank. It is a very reliable tank with great performance as well it holds a lot of air allowing you to take less trips to the fill station and will never give you a problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Never had a problem with this tank. Got it brand new for a cheap price and haven't needed anything else. No cons to say about this tank. If you're on a budget and need a tank new - go with this tank!
Report this review to a moderator   #32512
1badWS6
TATT!!
1badWS6's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Chicago
1badWS6 is playing at Living Legends V
1badWS6 is playing at Living Legends VI
1badWS6 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
1badWS6 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Reliable, cheap price tag
Cons: Nothing bad to say.
Never had a problem with this tank. Got it brand new for a cheap price and haven't needed anything else. No cons to say about this tank. If you're on a budget and need a tank new - go with this tank!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank love this tank, great bottle size and all. only thing is the reg is alittle big for me
Report this review to a moderator   #38343
a Beeg Boi
paint warz
a Beeg Boi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
a Beeg Boi plays in the PSP
a Beeg Boi owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
a Beeg Boi supports Team VICIOUS
a Beeg Boi supports Bob Gurnsey
a Beeg Boi posts videos on PbNation
a Beeg Boi supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: everything
Cons: reg is big
love this tank, great bottle size and all. only thing is the reg is alittle big for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci HP Tank Pefer PE over anything
Report this review to a moderator   #31814
aggballer93
WOLF
aggballer93's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RI
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: nice small tank
Cons: longer
Pefer PE over anything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review