Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Shocktech, Inc. - NXT Shocker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Shocktech, Inc.
1407 Huntington Drive
Calumet City, IL 60409

Phone: (708) 862-7446
Email: info@shocktechusa.com
Website: http://www.shocktechusa.com
NXT Shocker
 Manual: Download the manual for Shocktech, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 15
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Shocktech, Inc. - NXT Shocker Reviews
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker I've been extremely happy with my Shocktech NXT. I'm using it with a Halo B v35 with a Rip drive and a CP 68/45 tank. Pros:Light Weight: I was using an Invert Mini before buying this gun. I've...
Report this review to a moderator   #2979
okredline
 
okredline's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Light weight, accurate, quiet, looks great
Cons: Not overly air efficient
I've been extremely happy with my Shocktech NXT. I'm using it with a Halo B v35 with a Rip drive and a CP 68/45 tank.
Pros:
  • Light Weight: I was using an Invert Mini before buying this gun. I've noticed little to no difference in the weight of this gun versus the Mini (which of course are famously light weight). The weight is also balanced very well. My set up feels very neutral, as opposed to being front or back heavy.
    Accuracy: Been very impressed with the accuracy. I'm using a 14" Dye Ultralite as opposed to the Freak that comes with it. There's nothing wrong with the Freak, but I'm using the Dye out of personal preference. At about 15 yards my shots are virtually ball on ball.
    Quiet: This is a very quiet gun. It's more quiet than my Mini and seems to be even more quiet than my old autococker.
    Looks: In my opinion the Shocktech is the best looking of the Private Label Shockers. The quality of the milling is excellent. The annodization is also very good. It turns more than a few heads at the fields.
    Board: Mine came from SP with a Blackheart installed. I've heard from others who have said the same thing. Apparently this isn't consistent though. Two buddies of mine order Shocktech NXT"s about two weeks after I got mine. One of them came with the stock board, the other with the Blackheart. Expect the stock board. If you get a Blackheart, lucky you. Hard to complain about a $100 board getting thrown in for free.
Cons:
  • Air Efficiency: I actually have a hard time putting this as an actual con. It isn't the most effiecient gun in the world, but I wouldn't classify it as a gas hog either. I can always wish for more efficiency, but it has never caused me a problem.

All things considered, the Shocktech NXT is a great gun. Now that prices have come down to $699.99, it's also a screaming value when you consider the number of upgrades that you get over the $599.99 price of a stock NXT. Shoots great, looks great, go buy one!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker Very nice gun. Easy to maintain when you know what you are doing. Gas hog at some times but not really that bad. Learn how to lube or you will not like your gun. Learn the basics and you will be...
Report this review to a moderator   #2903
Paintball=Fun
$ Extortion $
Paintball=Fun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: H816
Paintball=Fun owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Paintball=Fun supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Looks, Feel, light
Cons: air hog
Very nice gun. Easy to maintain when you know what you are doing. Gas hog at some times but not really that bad. Learn how to lube or you will not like your gun. Learn the basics and you will be fine. SHOCKERS RULE!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker Break beam eyes are always a plus. but the first shot drop was a killer. also it was kind of heavy and rather bulky.
Report this review to a moderator   #13800
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: shocker
Cons: shocker
Break beam eyes are always a plus. but the first shot drop was a killer. also it was kind of heavy and rather bulky.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker I bought this gun over a month ago. Never goes down, always shoots great. It comes fully upgraded and there is really nothing left to buy except a board, which isn't needed. The gun shoots amazingly...
Report this review to a moderator   #2075
mr.cocalino
Always getting trolled...
mr.cocalino's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Toronto
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: upgrades, looks, performance
Cons: none
I bought this gun over a month ago. Never goes down, always shoots great. It comes fully upgraded and there is really nothing left to buy except a board, which isn't needed. The gun shoots amazingly and is head and shoulders above the SFT because every screw now uses an allen key instead of having to use a pin and hammer, breakbeam eyes are standard, and all the screws on the gun are of higher quality and design so they do not strip out as easily. The trigger is amazing and the feedneck holds perfectly. I highly recommend getting a shocktech NXT if you plan on getting a shocker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker I got rid of my ego because my team went smartparts. I got a PL shocker to be different. The problem I have is that I know nothing about shockers and mine came with a blackheart board and a leaking...
Report this review to a moderator   #3471
nofear35
 
nofear35's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lexington Kentucky
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $699.00
Pros: Great look
Cons: Did not work at first.
I got rid of my ego because my team went smartparts. I got a PL shocker to be different. The problem I have is that I know nothing about shockers and mine came with a blackheart board and a leaking reg. I bought a CP reg and fix one problem. The other was that my gun was set on NXL mode and I could not get it off. I made some adjustments using my nxt man. which was worng. Now I think i jacked up the setting on it. And i do not know how to reset it. Anyway I put a factory board in and it works great now but it was a real turn off for my first shocker. Nice guns but I have a bad taste in my mouth hopefully once i get my RL board it will be great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker This gun is the bomb like tick tick! I got mine about three months ago and haven't brocken a ball yet. It looks amazing, shoots amazing, and is affordable. I got the purple and you can make it look...
Report this review to a moderator   #4986
purple_gangsta
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: light, accurate, and always reliable
Cons: air efficiency
This gun is the bomb like tick tick! I got mine about three months ago and haven't brocken a ball yet. It looks amazing, shoots amazing, and is affordable. I got the purple and you can make it look sick with all the upgrades you can get for it and even if you don't have the upgrades it still is baller. The air efficiency could be a little better but it's still the bomb! If your looking for a great gun that is cheap but has great performance then you gotta check out a shocker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker When it comes to guns smart parts is always amazing. The nxt is very reliable and a great gun to shoot. Very smooth gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #2197
SpI806
 
SpI806's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
SpI806 plays in the PSP
SpI806 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SpI806 plays in the APPA D4 division
SpI806 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: shoots great, easy to maintain, great price.
Cons: feedneck, and board
When it comes to guns smart parts is always amazing. The nxt is very reliable and a great gun to shoot. Very smooth gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker The gun shoots well and is very smooth but if you take it out to the field you will be called a noob.
Report this review to a moderator   #22778
maccman
Matt
maccman's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: DALLAS
maccman helped look for balloons
maccman is playing at Living Legends III
maccman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
maccman supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Very slick look
Cons: People think the gun is not cool
The gun shoots well and is very smooth but if you take it out to the field you will be called a noob.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker There is a lot of hate for shockers that stems mostly from ignorance. About them being inefficient or unreliable but you'll notice the people saying that just didn't take care of it. The gun's...
Report this review to a moderator   #22367
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior
Paper_Cut's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: quiet, small, autococker threaded
Cons: lots of hate
There is a lot of hate for shockers that stems mostly from ignorance. About them being inefficient or unreliable but you'll notice the people saying that just didn't take care of it.

The gun's history speaks for itself, unlike other guns the design was changed very little over the gun's 6 years and none of the teams that smartparts sponsored ever changed, and pro teams will refuse to resign with a company if they have issues with a gun, for example Doc's Raiders and their contract with FEP. All of the teams that smartparts signed came back over and over and kept using the shocker, it's a simple design and can take a lot of abuse.

As far as efficiency, sure the stock bolt was horrible, set up right it only got ~800 shots to a 68/45, however the turbocharger bolt(otherwise known as the HE bolt) doubled that, and with a sprung bolt you can easily get close to 2000 shots.

Currently mine only has a few upgrades, a CCM ripframe, HE bolt and a hater board and it is fantastic with only a little put into it. I've had it for years and it has never given me a bit of trouble.

It's just like anything, if you take care of it, it will take care of you. A Ford or Chevy car is tough as nails, however if you never change the oil the engine will rip itself apart. Same with the shocker, just oil it before a game of play and clean it out afterword and just 10 minutes all together and you're done.

If you're on a budget, a shocker is, in my opinion, the best gun out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Shocktech, Inc. NXT Shocker The shocker nxt is an amazing marker and it is easily found for cheap. I traded my xbox360 and some games for it and I am very happy I did! Trading it basically got me off the couch and into the game...
Report this review to a moderator   #11039
Slayer fonzi
The best of the best.....
Slayer fonzi's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South west florida
Slayer fonzi is playing at Living Legends V
Slayer fonzi owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Slayer fonzi supports Team VICIOUS
Slayer fonzi is for the Gunfight
Slayer fonzi plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Super fast and cosistant
Cons: It is a little heavy and uses a lot of air.
The shocker nxt is an amazing marker and it is easily found for cheap. I traded my xbox360 and some games for it and I am very happy I did! Trading it basically got me off the couch and into the game lol. I highly recommend this gun and with the right upgrades, this marker can be a beast! p.s. I am selling mine cuz I need to save for a car lol, plz pm me for a offer. Also comes with some extras.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review