Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Crossfire, Inc. - 68ci Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Crossfire, Inc.
2980 Interstate Parkway
Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Email: info@crossfire.com
Website: http://www.crossfireinc.com
68CI Fiber-Wrap tank with high pressure regulator. (appoximately 800psi output) weight: 2.48lbs diameter: 3.50" Length: 12.0" including regulator.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $135.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Crossfire, Inc. - 68ci Tank Reviews
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank I picked this tank up from a friend for pretty cheap The tank is light ... lighter than most 4.5k rated tanks. I can actually notice a difference between my 68/45 PE and the crossfire The regs work...
Report this review to a moderator   #3483
asdffdsaasdf
Smasher of Keyboards
asdffdsaasdf's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: St. Louis - IL Side
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light, consistant, crossfire
Cons: not rated for 4.5k pressure
I picked this tank up from a friend for pretty cheap

The tank is light ... lighter than most 4.5k rated tanks. I can actually notice a difference between my 68/45 PE and the crossfire

The regs work great ... never had a problem with mine ... consistant output at around 800 psi

Haven't had a problem with drop off

As for appearance it looks like every other tank out there (myth'd tanks aside)

Realistically ... i would have to say its worth the cash ... as most fields dont fill to 4.5k unless they have the more expensive filling reg 3k is really all you need ... so its great for rec play

However, for tournament players, we all know that sometimes you NEED that extra fill for a game (could cost you a point) and therefore i wouldnt necessarily recommend for large tournament play

A fine tank ... as most crossfires are
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank got the crossfire graffiti tanks..bright colors that hopefully you can match to your gear color...little heavy for a fiber tank but not to bad
Report this review to a moderator   #39532
asmorando1
BOOM! headshot
asmorando1's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: boise
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
asmorando1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $132.00
Pros: cool looking
Cons: little heavy
got the crossfire graffiti tanks..bright colors that hopefully you can match to your gear color...little heavy for a fiber tank but not to bad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank The price is actually rather cheap for a brand new air tank, and it works excellent, you definitely get what you pay for if you buy this air tank.
Report this review to a moderator   #15533
bigslick69
 
bigslick69's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Clayton, NC
bigslick69 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigslick69 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigslick69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Looks, Recharge, possibly price
Cons: haven't found any
The price is actually rather cheap for a brand new air tank, and it works excellent, you definitely get what you pay for if you buy this air tank.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank Replaced my PMI tank with a cf 68/3. Everything was great with it until I had a couple problems with the regulator, but a rebuilt fixed everything.
Report this review to a moderator   #18062
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Evil_Paintball_freek is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light, reliable, consistent.
Cons: had a couple regulator problems
Replaced my PMI tank with a cf 68/3. Everything was great with it until I had a couple problems with the regulator, but a rebuilt fixed everything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank picked it up cheap when my tank went down its an alright tank if you not shooting much and dont care if you wast air
Report this review to a moderator   #15519
JOHNNY G
little rainbow bomb
JOHNNY G's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nova Scotia
JOHNNY G donated to help Peyton Trent
JOHNNY G owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JOHNNY G supports DLX Technology
JOHNNY G supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light
Cons:
picked it up cheap when my tank went down its an alright tank if you not shooting much and dont care if you wast air
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank Very nice tank for the price, would reccomend to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #42887
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL
Paintball is life
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NC
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL is playing at Living Legends VII
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Duriable
Cons: NONE!
Very nice tank for the price, would reccomend to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank I canít say enough good things about Crossfire Inc. Of course it probably helps that I live in Kalamazoo, MI. Iíve been to the store two times in the last week with a problem with my Ninja 50/4500...
Report this review to a moderator   #29862
malswim2003
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: See review.
Cons: None so far.
I canít say enough good things about Crossfire Inc. Of course it probably helps that I live in Kalamazoo, MI. Iíve been to the store two times in the last week with a problem with my Ninja 50/4500 tank and every time they have been amazing! While at the store I was able to see their manufacturing process and hold their 45/4500 tank that was still in the final manufacturing process. All I can say is these guys know their stuff. They were able to quickly identify and explain the problems and what was causing the problems I was having with my Ninja tank. Their capabilities with paintball tanks seem endless. Some of the custom paint work and graphics packages they have and are able to put on their tanks are amazing. If you have any questions about what they are doing, how they do it or why they do something ask and they are able to give you the answer just as quickly. The regulators that they build and install on their tanks are about as simple as they get and the idea that less parts equals greater reliability not only makes sense but has been proven time and time again. What they do for your tank if you have them do the hydrotest is pretty amazing too. The whole process is detailed on their website, but rather then just hydrotest your tank and throw a sticker on it they go the extra step of applying the new hydrotest sticker to the tank, and then apply a new layer of resin on top of the entire tank so that there is no way for the new hydrotest sticker to fall off, get peeled off or otherwise get lost. Not only that but with the new layer of resin on the tank any small nicks, gouges or impurities in the original resin get filled in and fixed. Like I said, I canít say enough good things about this company and their products.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Crossfire, Inc. 68ci Tank Want a screw in tank that will power your marker and leave you with nothing to worry about? You found em. I've been shooting Crossfire tanks for the last ten years and they just work. I also...
Report this review to a moderator   #28500
Mav
Paintburrets
Mav's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Okinawa, Japan
Mav has been a member for 10 years
Mav posts videos on PbNation
Mav plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Does it's job, zero issues
Cons: Lacking features of Ninja comp.
Want a screw in tank that will power your marker and leave you with nothing to worry about? You found em. I've been shooting Crossfire tanks for the last ten years and they just work. I also recently sent my first batch in for re-hydro (some for re-rehydro) and the guys were standup, did a great job, and replaced all the old regs with new stealth regs. So check them out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review