Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Monkey with a Gun - Cereal Kilerz Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Monkey with a Gun
2033 San Elijo Ave. #270
CA 92007
Cardiff, CA 92007

Fax: (760) 942-1583
Email: spohrer@monkey-with-a-gun.com
Website: http://www.Monkey-With-A-Gun.com
Live the life of 10 of the best players in the world.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $35.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 35
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  91%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Monkey with a Gun - Cereal Kilerz Reviews
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz By far my favorite paintball video to watch. Use to watch it before every practice and every tournament with my teammate. MonkeyWithaGun
Report this review to a moderator   #17261
MuSt@f@55
PBR, Drink It Ya A$$hole
MuSt@f@55's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Central PA
MuSt@f@55 has been a member for 10 years
MuSt@f@55 supports Team VICIOUS
MuSt@f@55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MuSt@f@55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $32.00
Pros: amazing
Cons:
By far my favorite paintball video to watch. Use to watch it before every practice and every tournament with my teammate. MonkeyWithaGun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz This video was awesome! I have had it since it came out and when I watch it today I still get goosebumps. The music is great and the editing is top notch. Each segment gives you a glimpse into the...
Report this review to a moderator   #40332
nosurrendernoretreat
Open Chest Wounds Suck.
nosurrendernoretreat's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Los Angeles
nosurrendernoretreat has been a member for 10 years
nosurrendernoretreat owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nosurrendernoretreat plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Amazing!
Cons: None!
This video was awesome! I have had it since it came out and when I watch it today I still get goosebumps. The music is great and the editing is top notch. Each segment gives you a glimpse into the lives of paintballs greatest stars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz This is a classic film by Monkey with A Gun. It shows the life of a pro and highlights many popular players from back in the day. Some of which are still playing.
Report this review to a moderator   #15408
P8ntballa1514
 
P8ntballa1514's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Detroit, MI
P8ntballa1514 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballa1514 plays in the PSP
P8ntballa1514 plays in the NXL
P8ntballa1514 plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: Everything about it.
Cons: None at all.
This is a classic film by Monkey with A Gun. It shows the life of a pro and highlights many popular players from back in the day. Some of which are still playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz Really great video. Cool to know the back story behind the guys I've been following fro years.
Report this review to a moderator   #28971
PNTANDREW15
Call Kenny Loggins
PNTANDREW15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Springfield, Mo
PNTANDREW15 has been a member for 10 years
PNTANDREW15 supports our troops
PNTANDREW15 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
PNTANDREW15 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: awesome vid
Cons: nothing
Really great video. Cool to know the back story behind the guys I've been following fro years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz Hands down the best paintball video ever made. Would love to see CK or Derder make a return with the forming of the new NXL!
Report this review to a moderator   #65121
rickyi
PGOD.
rickyi's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Naptown
rickyi has been a member for 10 years
rickyi plays in the PSP
rickyi plays in the NXL
rickyi plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: Great soundtrack/ Great players/ Great Movie
Cons: Not Applicable
Hands down the best paintball video ever made. Would love to see CK or Derder make a return with the forming of the new NXL!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz Great film documenting some of the old pros of the sport. It's aged well, though some new players wont know who some of the players are.
Report this review to a moderator   #76849
shocker4me
 
shocker4me's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Portland
shocker4me has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Classic
Cons: Nothing
Great film documenting some of the old pros of the sport. It's aged well, though some new players wont know who some of the players are.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz Possibly the best paintball video ever made. Good music to go with it and great clips. If I had to choose just one pb vid to watch it would be this. Comes off as a great story and captures the feel...
Report this review to a moderator   #18080
spiderdevil98
man the harpoons!
spiderdevil98's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: minnesota
spiderdevil98 has been a member for 10 years
spiderdevil98 supports Team VICIOUS
spiderdevil98 is an NCPA player
spiderdevil98 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: music, clips
Cons:
Possibly the best paintball video ever made. Good music to go with it and great clips. If I had to choose just one pb vid to watch it would be this. Comes off as a great story and captures the feel of the game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz I loved this movie when I first saw it. It connected me to that team and made me want to have my own team with that comradery.
Report this review to a moderator   #22199
stoltzee
413
stoltzee's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: mass
stoltzee is a Supporting Member
stoltzee has been a member for 10 years
stoltzee is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Awesome movie.
Cons: If you don't like paintball, you wont like this.
I loved this movie when I first saw it. It connected me to that team and made me want to have my own team with that comradery.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz bough the dvd when it first came out in tampa for a nppl event, went to the hotel that night, watched it, and it just blew my mind. such an epic film. must have!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #21742
swoff32
 
swoff32's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dallas Texas
swoff32 plays in the PSP
swoff32 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
swoff32 posts videos on PbNation
swoff32 plays in the APPA D4 division
swoff32 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: to many to say
Cons: non that i can think of
bough the dvd when it first came out in tampa for a nppl event, went to the hotel that night, watched it, and it just blew my mind. such an epic film. must have!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz I have been a huge huge fan of Pat / MWAG for a long time. I remember when they were Division 1 films making videos like Push and Sunday Drivers (great films as well). Monkey-With-A-Gun does an...
Report this review to a moderator   #9626
Teamguthix
NYPS
Teamguthix's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Teamguthix has been a member for 10 years
Teamguthix posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great film.
Cons: None at all
I have been a huge huge fan of Pat / MWAG for a long time. I remember when they were Division 1 films making videos like Push and Sunday Drivers (great films as well).

Monkey-With-A-Gun does an incredible job telling paintball as a story- whether it's a team perspective like in The XSV Story or as individuals such as in CK or CK2.

The footage quality- the actual shots, the lighting, the sound, etc is all very well done and very professional. The stories, specifically in Cereal Killerz, are interesting and give you a feel of the background of each player's history and what kind of person they are.

MWAG really captured what an ideal paintball video should be in my opinion, where as DerDer and others seem to just a lot of quick 2-5 second shots over and over.

If your going to buy one paintball DVD in your life, make it one by Monkey-With-A-Gun. You won't regret it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review