Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Monkey with a Gun - Cereal Kilerz Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Monkey with a Gun
2033 San Elijo Ave. #270
CA 92007
Cardiff, CA 92007

Fax: (760) 942-1583
Email: spohrer@monkey-with-a-gun.com
Website: http://www.Monkey-With-A-Gun.com
Live the life of 10 of the best players in the world.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $35.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  94%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Monkey with a Gun - Cereal Kilerz Reviews
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz I remember watching this when I first started. This video is what got me into playing speedball. Watching the pros like Lang, Lasoya, Bob Long, and Williamson really got me motivated to go out there...
Report this review to a moderator   #26924
o5pr3y
Watch out for Snakes!!
o5pr3y's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vallejo, CA
o5pr3y plays in the PSP
o5pr3y plays in the APPA D4 division
o5pr3y has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
o5pr3y is Legendary
o5pr3y is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Great video, decent music, well edited
Cons: Dated, but not too badly
I remember watching this when I first started. This video is what got me into playing speedball. Watching the pros like Lang, Lasoya, Bob Long, and Williamson really got me motivated to go out there and play.

Unlike most of the earlier Der Der videos at the time, MWAG made this one with bits of interesting dialogue about each pro's personal history in the sport.

The bits of dialogue really help distinguish the players from each other. You'll notice the ones with the more aggressive ones on the field have a more passionate way of talking out the game. The more methodical players have a motivated, yet peaceful state of mind as they reminsce about their past.

The music is off and on with it's popularity. Some people seem to love it, while others hate it. Regardless of opinion, it's edited perfectly.

Cereal Kilerz is a timeless Paintball video that should be in any paintballer's shelf.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz The greatest paintball movie, period. I've bought at least six copies over the years and given all but one of them away. It's a classic. If there's only one you can get, this should be it. Great...
Report this review to a moderator   #19859
GivenRandy
 
GivenRandy's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manchester, CT
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: best movie
Cons: paper box
The greatest paintball movie, period. I've bought at least six copies over the years and given all but one of them away. It's a classic. If there's only one you can get, this should be it. Great videography. Great storytelling.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz Honestly ive watched this dvd more than any other dvd in my lifetime. Absolutely amazing. the soundtrack was perfect, the players were interesting. Just enough dialogue mixed with action shots. Would...
Report this review to a moderator   #23290
Dynamicpb
 
Dynamicpb's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Dynamicpb is a Supporting Member
Dynamicpb has been a member for 10 years
Dynamicpb plays in the PSP
Dynamicpb is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Best pb dvd to date
Cons: none!
Honestly ive watched this dvd more than any other dvd in my lifetime. Absolutely amazing. the soundtrack was perfect, the players were interesting. Just enough dialogue mixed with action shots. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz One of the best paintball videos of all time. The clip for Oliver Lang is reason enough to buy this. Very well put together
Report this review to a moderator   #41838
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 plays in the APPA D3 division
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $9.99
Pros: Awesome footage
Cons: None at all
One of the best paintball videos of all time. The clip for Oliver Lang is reason enough to buy this. Very well put together
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz This is filmography not lame reels of funny footage, this is an artistic way of viewing paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #20145
Culture Evil
Termocycler
Culture Evil's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Culture Evil is a Supporting Member
Culture Evil has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Best movie ever
Cons: ninguno
This is filmography not lame reels of funny footage, this is an artistic way of viewing paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz i love this video my friends and i would watch this among other every Saturday night before we played this video was a must watch
Report this review to a moderator   #24544
curt419
Contracted by 419
curt419's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ohio
curt419 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
curt419 supports Team VICIOUS
curt419 supports Pev's Paintball
curt419 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: its a dvd
Cons: none!
i love this video my friends and i would watch this among other every Saturday night before we played this video was a must watch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz What is there to say? This was a fantastic artistic spin on paintball. One of the greats.
Report this review to a moderator   #14745
denythesilence
Human Energy
denythesilence's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The 661
denythesilence is a Moderator
denythesilence is a Supporting Member
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence is Legendary
denythesilence is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Game changer!
Cons:
What is there to say? This was a fantastic artistic spin on paintball. One of the greats.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz watch it at every event I play usually. it is awesome and everyone who plays tournament paintball should watch it at least once.
Report this review to a moderator   #40836
dragtheOne
Back on the Grind
dragtheOne's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SLO, CA
dragtheOne is a Supporting Member
dragtheOne has been a member for 10 years
dragtheOne plays in the PSP
dragtheOne is Legendary
dragtheOne supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: inspirational
Cons: ?????
watch it at every event I play usually. it is awesome and everyone who plays tournament paintball should watch it at least once.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz MWAG makes a great product. Camera work is awesome and the stories give you insight to paintball life! Great videography and editing.
Report this review to a moderator   #37456
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Great Video
Cons: None!
MWAG makes a great product. Camera work is awesome and the stories give you insight to paintball life! Great videography and editing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Cereal Kilerz I think we can all agree that this and ck2 were the start of paintball videos for most of us
Report this review to a moderator   #42014
Basik123
Unofficially Official
Basik123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YOUR SNAKE
Basik123 has been a member for 10 years
Basik123 helped look for balloons
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Basik123 posts videos on PbNation
Basik123 is an NCPA player
Basik123 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Amazing, nostalgic
Cons: nothing
I think we can all agree that this and ck2 were the start of paintball videos for most of us
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review