Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Redefined Board Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
User Defined Player Profiles, Training Mode, Select-A-Mode, Millennium Mode, Ramp Shot Initiation Setting, 1/10th BPS Fine Tuning, Anti-Breach Bounce Breakbeam software, Increased battery life, Plus Original Virtue Software features
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $134.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  90%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Redefined Board Reviews
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board I bought this board for my Nasty NXT, because the stock one was rubbish..It has all the modes you need, and there are definetely no need for anymore updates beyond this. Pro's -Has all the modes...
Report this review to a moderator   #5311
russianlegion3
 
russianlegion3's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Lots of adjustibility, battery efficient
Cons: None
I bought this board for my Nasty NXT, because the stock one was rubbish..It has all the modes you need, and there are definetely no need for anymore updates beyond this.

Pro's
-Has all the modes and adjustability you will ever need, so even if there is a rof drop, there is no need for worrying, as the board can haave you set straight in no time. Say you wanted 10.3 PSP, you can do that, or Full auto at 17.9? No worries.
-Battery Efficient
-Easy way to go through modes
-Bright LED
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board Not much to say. Tadao has nothing on Virtue when it comes to smart parts markers. APE, likewise. virtue does a great job at making a board simple enough to easily program and use, but complex...
Report this review to a moderator   #10166
YeloSno
Breadloser
YeloSno's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
YeloSno supports Team VICIOUS
YeloSno is for the Gunfight
YeloSno is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
YeloSno is Legendary
YeloSno supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Does Work!, not lot memorization required, DURABLE
Cons: uhhh, this can have one?
Not much to say. Tadao has nothing on Virtue when it comes to smart parts markers. APE, likewise.

virtue does a great job at making a board simple enough to easily program and use, but complex enough to work reliably and ramp perfectly, without that lag lots of boards get when you stop pulling the trigger and the marker keeps shooting forever.

This goes doubly with the RL board and the grips. Phenomenal product with evidence of a quality job. I'll gladly take my hat off to you again, Virtue!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board Had mine back for about a week now after sending it in for the free lifetime upgrade and its awsome. All the new features are the best and now ramp is even more customizable with the features, plus...
Report this review to a moderator   #3370
victoralphacharlie
Rockport Prime Evils
victoralphacharlie's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Rockport, In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: awsome new features along with the reliable olders
Cons: cool if it had customizable breakout mode
Had mine back for about a week now after sending it in for the free lifetime upgrade and its awsome. All the new features are the best and now ramp is even more customizable with the features, plus it comes with a training mode so you can work on your trigger skils in semi. New Millennium Ramp and cool new 10th bps setting so you can get it tuned in to the new 13.3 bps limit for the psp and get that much more of an edge on your opponents. It would be pretty cool if next they have it where you can customize your breakout mode like hater and tadao do so its not just fullauto/ramp but thats something for them to just think about. All around, its VIRTUE FTW
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board for installation, the boards fit great in the frames, no need to mess with much of anything. they also have removable battery clips, so no need to worry about broken battery leads anymore, you can...
Report this review to a moderator   #21258
aggression84
paintball sucks.
aggression84's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 203
aggression84 is a founding member
aggression84 has been a member for 10 years
aggression84 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggression84 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: easy to program, warranty, lots of adjustments
Cons: price
for installation, the boards fit great in the frames, no need to mess with much of anything. they also have removable battery clips, so no need to worry about broken battery leads anymore, you can just buy a replacement.

the board itself is easy to program and has plenty of adjustments to tweak the gun for any users needs/likings. they shoot much more responsive than stock boards in all the guns i have used virtue boards in.

the boards come backed with a great warranty from virtue also, which makes this pretty much my only choice for after market boards in any of my markers!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board i have put these boards in my shocker and DM's. This is a great board and Ollie uses it.
Report this review to a moderator   #18953
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: many settings
Cons: led lights are a pain
i have put these boards in my shocker and DM's. This is a great board and Ollie uses it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board I put one of these in my DM7 for 2 reasons. 1. it allowed me to actually shoot 12.5 BPS instead of 12 2. it shoots 3 balls once ramping on PSP mode unlike my stock DM7 board pros: seems to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #41474
dragtheOne
Back on the Grind
dragtheOne's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SLO, CA
dragtheOne is a Supporting Member
dragtheOne has been a member for 10 years
dragtheOne plays in the PSP
dragtheOne is Legendary
dragtheOne supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $52.50
Pros: tons of adjustments
Cons: cost over stock
I put one of these in my DM7 for 2 reasons.
1. it allowed me to actually shoot 12.5 BPS instead of 12
2. it shoots 3 balls once ramping on PSP mode unlike my stock DM7 board

pros:
seems to get better battery life
I like all the adjustments and It is really easy to make them.

cons:
cost I guess
not sure Virtue is going to be making them anymore but hopefully they still honor their Lifetime warranty.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board They can be pricey depending on new or used, but also one of the best boards out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #36670
FallenHero_08
KCCO
FallenHero_08's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Las Cruces NM
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.02
Pros: easy to use
Cons: price
They can be pricey depending on new or used, but also one of the best boards out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board Have had virtue boards in all of my dye markers,Love the ease of programing,instant on and one of the fastest responding boards out there
Report this review to a moderator   #18784
mctech
Old Bastard
mctech's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Midlothian,Va
mctech has been a member for 10 years
mctech plays in the PSP
mctech donated to help Peyton Trent
mctech supports our troops
mctech plays in the APPA D3 division
mctech is Boss
mctech supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: versatility,instant on
Cons: none noted
Have had virtue boards in all of my dye markers,Love the ease of programing,instant on and one of the fastest responding boards out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board Put this in my etek 3 and etek 2 a while back. I'm currently shooting a geo2 and the etek speed was comparable with this board. Great for the money!
Report this review to a moderator   #10170
paintballer14t
FLEXAN.FIN.S
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Makes your gun AMAZING
Cons: Nadaa
Put this in my etek 3 and etek 2 a while back. I'm currently shooting a geo2 and the etek speed was comparable with this board. Great for the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Redefined Board Absolutely awesome board tons of modes that can all be customized (except for a breakout mode )and very reliable no problems what so ever. If you buy one of these you wont need another board. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #10320
SHADOWofFAIR
 
SHADOWofFAIR's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: in the 931
SHADOWofFAIR supports Team VICIOUS
SHADOWofFAIR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SHADOWofFAIR has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SHADOWofFAIR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: customization to the fullest and warrenty
Cons: No Membrane pad for Ion
Absolutely awesome board tons of modes that can all be customized (except for a breakout mode )and very reliable no problems what so ever. If you buy one of these you wont need another board.
The only downside and reason that its appearance got 3 instead of 5 is in the upgrade virtue decided that the rf chip input was more important than a membrane pad which I think otherwise or even better just have both... but i love the product so and its fully adjustable without removing the grips as always so you will love this if you play tornaments alot. but overall great board.

Edit: Well after some more thorough use of this board I kept coming across a problem. In some of the redefined boards some have a messed up logic or something and it causes the bolt to stay forward longer than needed and this will make your bolt stick forward until the next trigger pull. Virtue denies that its the board and I have replaced relubed and even upgraded many parts on my ion with no permanent fix. Other people have had this same problem. only true fix is to upgrade once again and currently the only remaining boards are virtue original, virtue redefined, and virtue oled boards. so they have taken over the market. Please fix and this board gets 20 stars!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review