Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Pure Energy - 20 oz. Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Pure Energy
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Pure Energy 20 Ounce CO2 tank
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $30.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Pure Energy - 20 oz. Tank Reviews
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank With a 20 oz. CO2 tank, you get what you pay for. CO2 is widely considered the out-dated, older-brother of compressed air. It is known to shoot inconsistently and the liquid nature of CO2 has been...
Report this review to a moderator   #28423
pembo0630
Mizzou
pembo0630's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Centralia, MO
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends V
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends VI
pembo0630 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pembo0630 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.95
Pros: Dependable, Cheap, Effective
Cons: Heavy, inconsistent on some guns
With a 20 oz. CO2 tank, you get what you pay for.

CO2 is widely considered the out-dated, older-brother of compressed air. It is known to shoot inconsistently and the liquid nature of CO2 has been known to damage the internals of some guns. CO2 is not recommended for markers you would find on a speedball field due to their sensitive nature internally.

Most woodsball and scenario paintball markers have no trouble handling CO2. Some markers (such as Tippmanns) even thrive on it. Guns developed before 2006 can also handle CO2 particularly well as they were made with CO2 being the primary air supply.

Positives:
-About $110 cheaper than a compressed air tank of the same size
-CO2 provides MORE shots per tank than compressed air
-CO2 tanks are easily replaceable and service is cheap

Negatives:
-Not all guns handle CO2 well
-Compressed air is generally considered higher quality (less shots, better on gun)
-Can be inconsistent, depends on the weather and temperature
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank i had this tank for, about 2-3 months now, but i had a leak for like 3 days, and the day after that it was emptey. overall, this tank is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #6346
Matster22
i shoot an 09 ego
Matster22's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Saginaw, Texas
Matster22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Matster22 supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $18.00
Pros: Lots of shots, reliable, cheap
Cons: small leak
i had this tank for, about 2-3 months now, but i had a leak for like 3 days, and the day after that it was emptey. overall, this tank is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank ok i love co2 because tanks are cheaper but there is on thing i dont like if you shoot the gun to much the co2 will get cold and get your gun wet
Report this review to a moderator   #5235
moneytime111
 
moneytime111's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $21.99
Pros: t
Cons: u
ok i love co2 because tanks are cheaper but there is on thing i dont like if you shoot the gun to much the co2 will get cold and get your gun wet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank This tank is really good .it can fire alot of shots before having to get the tank reffiled.I use this tank and i haven't had a probably with it its great
Report this review to a moderator   #5185
Pntball Snip3r
 
Pntball Snip3r's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Great,Lots of shots,Cheap,Last really long
Cons: none
This tank is really good .it can fire alot of shots before having to get the tank reffiled.I use this tank and i haven't had a probably with it its great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank Well, this is a common size of co2 tank. it has a long hydro and is very cheap. You can find this tank anywhere from proshops,walmart,and sporting good stores. You could expect 1,000+ shots on a...
Report this review to a moderator   #3707
InvertBaller08
 
InvertBaller08's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Savannah NOT Atlanta
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: cheap,light,lots of shots,long hydro
Cons: co2
Well, this is a common size of co2 tank. it has a long hydro and is very cheap. You can find this tank anywhere from proshops,walmart,and sporting good stores. You could expect 1,000+ shots on a blowback mech. like spyders,tippmanns,and cockers.

Great Tank and lots of pros. reccomened for an avid co2 paintballer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank Your typical pin-valve co2 tank. One isn't better than the other.
Report this review to a moderator   #3868
Sifio
 
Sifio's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Long Island
Sifio helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: It works
Cons: none
Your typical pin-valve co2 tank. One isn't better than the other.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank I've had 3 of these over the years and they are just ordinary tanks. They take a beating and keep going. Probably the better value of 20 oz CO2 tanks out there. When my other 2 tanks go out of...
Report this review to a moderator   #3386
yettitheman
Wierd Science.. insane.
yettitheman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Under a bridge
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: CO2
I've had 3 of these over the years and they are just ordinary tanks.

They take a beating and keep going. Probably the better value of 20 oz CO2 tanks out there.

When my other 2 tanks go out of hydro date.. I'll pick up some more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank i love this tank. it was one of my first tanks until i bought a new one. i recommend this tank to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #3403
poop hed
 
poop hed's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: lasted a long time
Cons: uses o rings fast
i love this tank. it was one of my first tanks until i bought a new one. i recommend this tank to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank just co2
Report this review to a moderator   #3725
32contractkillerz32
 
32contractkillerz32's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: north wissy
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: just co2 tank no big deal
Cons: loses air easily
just co2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Pure Energy 20 oz. Tank Pros -Good looking -Consistant - ish -Can take a beating -Easy to screw in Cons -Its consistant, until you start running out, then the consistency drops
Report this review to a moderator   #3397
TheDLink
Student
TheDLink's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $16.00
Pros: -Review-
Cons: -Review-
Pros

-Good looking
-Consistant - ish
-Can take a beating
-Easy to screw in

Cons

-Its consistant, until you start running out, then the consistency drops
-O-rings break easily (not cuz of the tank, because of the cold Co2)

Comments:

Its a great tank... thats all i can say
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review