Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Airups - Airups Airfields Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Airups
3600 Tyndale Ln.
Amarillo, TX 79118

Email: sales@airups.com
Website: http://www.airups.com
Very High-quality inflatable bunkers designed to help players and field owners save some cash when wanting to buy their airfields.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Airups - Airups Airfields Reviews
Airups Airups Airfields Have over 90 of these some sre 4 years old and still hold air with no problem. Brent and Josh will go out of their way to please the customers. Top notch service.
Report this review to a moderator   #25903
pennaboy
 
pennaboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: edinburg tx
pennaboy is BST Trusted
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: quality and easy to air up
Cons:
Have over 90 of these some sre 4 years old and still hold air with no problem.
Brent and Josh will go out of their way to please the customers.
Top notch service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields I bought this off here about 2 years ago.Blew it up with my compressor and loved it. I've used it for airsoft and paintball and from 20ft away it has taken over 200 shots with a 450fps AEG and hasn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #32429
prpntblr95
Haters gonna Hate
prpntblr95's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 702
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 supports Team VICIOUS
prpntblr95 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
prpntblr95 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: light, looks good
Cons: None :)
I bought this off here about 2 years ago.Blew it up with my compressor and loved it. I've used it for airsoft and paintball and from 20ft away it has taken over 200 shots with a 450fps AEG and hasn't had 1 leak or hole. Works flawlessly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields Great bunkers that look even better, only issue i have is the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #32144
Mini_Legg_Parker
Hollywood Hitmen
Mini_Legg_Parker's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hollywood, FL
Mini_Legg_Parker is playing at Living Legends V
Mini_Legg_Parker is playing at Living Legends VI
Mini_Legg_Parker supports Team VICIOUS
Mini_Legg_Parker has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Mini_Legg_Parker is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2,500.00
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: price
Great bunkers that look even better, only issue i have is the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields purchaed a few used for my backyard field. work great. got them at a good price and havent had any problems with them. overall, a good buy for what we needed them for
Report this review to a moderator   #30014
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: cheap, great for backyards
Cons: lack quality in some areas
purchaed a few used for my backyard field. work great. got them at a good price and havent had any problems with them. overall, a good buy for what we needed them for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields Easy to clean, easy to maintain. Great product overall!
Report this review to a moderator   #12907
SwarmJT
Gone Fishing
SwarmJT's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Location: Location:
SwarmJT plays in the APPA D5 division
SwarmJT has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Eay to clean and Maintain
Cons: None!!
Easy to clean, easy to maintain. Great product overall!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields I enjoy setting up the bunkers at my field every Sunday. But the only problem I have is that mid way through they day they deflate.
Report this review to a moderator   #20240
ArcticSaints
Not a single F was given
ArcticSaints's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Orleans
ArcticSaints owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ArcticSaints is for the Gunfight
ArcticSaints posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Great buNkers
Cons: Deflates for no reason
I enjoy setting up the bunkers at my field every Sunday. But the only problem I have is that mid way through they day they deflate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields Great bunkers, can take a beating, you can expect to have these things for a very long time. Not to mention they are extremely easy to maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #6806
Franklyn Gardiner
Paintball is my life
Franklyn Gardiner's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Panama, Panama City
Franklyn Gardiner helped look for balloons
Franklyn Gardiner supports Team VICIOUS
Franklyn Gardiner is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,800.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Great bunkers, can take a beating, you can expect to have these things for a very long time. Not to mention they are extremely easy to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields Our order was super late and incomplete. We could never get anybody on the phone Terrible customer service!!
Report this review to a moderator   #10189
GCPainT
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Look good
Cons: TErrible customer service, late delivery


Our order was super late and incomplete. We could never get anybody on the phone

Terrible customer service!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields Appearance: The shapes are slightly different then official SupAir PSP bunkers, and the colors are a little bland looking (i.e. they aren't shiny) Performance: These bunkers are super easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #43821
Japy
Paragon 2014
Japy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mid Michigan
Japy is BST Legit
Japy plays in the PSP
Japy is playing at Living Legends VII
Japy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Durable
Cons: Slightly off shapes
Appearance:

The shapes are slightly different then official SupAir PSP bunkers, and the colors are a little bland looking (i.e. they aren't shiny)

Performance:

These bunkers are super easy to inflate/deflate with the big valve system. They also weight less then a sup air bunker due to the absence of a water bladder (you can still fill them up and drain them with water though, and it'll likely be easier due to the valve design). They serve their function as a bunker well. The tie down corner pieces are also pretty nice as metal rings that are "welded" into the bunker. I don't see these ripping any time soon.

Reliability:

These bunkers are quite durable. So far I'd say they're on par with or slightly better than Sup Air bunkers. I haven't seen any seam issues yet and the vinyl seems to be holding up better then some of my new sup air bunkers.

Value:

This is the best part of these bunkers. They're significantly cheaper than Sup Air bunkers and the quality seems to be on par. Definitely the way to go with PSP constantly adding bunkers to their official bunker set. Also the way to go if you have an indoor field and have bunkers that just get torched. You can get exceptional deals on these bunkers if you do your shopping.

One thing to note is that they usually don't come with bunker tie downs. So you gotta get the bungees for the corners otherwise you can't stake them down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Airups Airups Airfields My first experience with Airups was 7 or so years ago, when we bought a centerpiece for our existing airfield. It was shipped quickly, arrived in great shape and has held up over the years. Recently...
Report this review to a moderator   #48585
rjkraus
Cpt. of the Pathfinders
rjkraus's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Springfield, MO
rjkraus plays in the APPA beginner division
rjkraus has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
rjkraus supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliability, Customer Service, Quality
Cons: Nothing
My first experience with Airups was 7 or so years ago, when we bought a centerpiece for our existing airfield. It was shipped quickly, arrived in great shape and has held up over the years.

Recently we purchased a used Airups field that had been used and abused. The bunkers themselves are still in good shape, despite the abuse. We cleaned them up and they look almost new now. We did have one bunker that had a few rips and leaked profusely. We sent it in to Airups for repairs, what we got back was a brand new bunker, free of charge. That is quality service!

I plan on slowly replacing some of the older bunkers with new Airups bunkers when I can.

If you are looking for quality bunkers at a decent price - Airups is your place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review