Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Knee Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Double strap supports make the Distortion 08 Knee Pad a no-slip design! Coupled with ergonomic EVA-formed knee padding, it is actually opened up at the back to let all the bad moisture evaporate, and will make for a distinctive look and fit!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $35.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Knee Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Provides adequate protection for your knees. Only complaint is the sizing PE gives is off. I ended up with a size too big.
Report this review to a moderator   #40751
seaskimmer
ALL GLORY TO HYPNOTOAD
seaskimmer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: protection
Cons: sizing
Provides adequate protection for your knees.

Only complaint is the sizing PE gives is off. I ended up with a size too big.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads i still use my pair from 2009 and they have just now started to wear out and the velcro doesnt really hold them in place very well but thats after almost 3 seasons
Report this review to a moderator   #18675
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: look great, feel great,
Cons: after a while the velcro started to wear out
i still use my pair from 2009 and they have just now started to wear out and the velcro doesnt really hold them in place very well but thats after almost 3 seasons
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads I've had these for at least two years now, and they've been great. My knees don't ache after paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #39198
SmartBomb77
More Than Amazing
SmartBomb77's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: *570*
SmartBomb77 supports Cereal Killerz 2
SmartBomb77 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SmartBomb77 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SmartBomb77 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Eclipse, nothing left to say
Cons: Nothing
I've had these for at least two years now, and they've been great. My knees don't ache after paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Paid $40 for great pads. Light, comfortable and extremely well designed. Plenty of protection and durability. Love mine.
Report this review to a moderator   #39444
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Benning
Sogamember666 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
Paid $40 for great pads. Light, comfortable and extremely well designed. Plenty of protection and durability. Love mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads I have had these arm pads for the last 4 years and love them. They are extremely comfortable and work extremely well while diving. One issue i have with them is they have padding for sliding but not...
Report this review to a moderator   #25447
spartan117d7
 
spartan117d7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California
spartan117d7 is playing at Living Legends V
spartan117d7 posts videos on PbNation
spartan117d7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
spartan117d7 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
spartan117d7 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: comfort
Cons: protection
I have had these arm pads for the last 4 years and love them. They are extremely comfortable and work extremely well while diving. One issue i have with them is they have padding for sliding but not for getting shot so if you are buying these arm pads for being shot at, they aren't the best, but for sliding, they work perfectly!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads
Report this review to a moderator   #38227
Thnder.Cole.5
Charleston Thunder #5
Thnder.Cole.5's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Charleston,SC
Thnder.Cole.5 is playing at Living Legends VI
Thnder.Cole.5 supports Team VICIOUS
Thnder.Cole.5 plays in the APPA beginner division
Thnder.Cole.5 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: comfy
Cons: none!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Good kneepads that help protect... the knees. Towards the end of the season I did start having issues with them starting to slip a little as I played. Would have to readjust them a couple times...
Report this review to a moderator   #13287
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons:
Good kneepads that help protect... the knees. Towards the end of the season I did start having issues with them starting to slip a little as I played. Would have to readjust them a couple times throughout the day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Very good padding. Relatively comfortable, more so than other knee pads I've used.
Report this review to a moderator   #15289
touchdown235
 
touchdown235's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Virginia
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Padding
Cons: No cons
Very good padding. Relatively comfortable, more so than other knee pads I've used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads I used to hurt my knees every time I'd go out from sliding and I'd walk away with ripped pants, cuts everywhere, blood, etc. Once I bought these, I swear it's like kneeling or sliding on a cloud....
Report this review to a moderator   #21692
Tvveak
DP User
Tvveak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Henderson
Tvveak is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Feels like you are on a cloud
Cons: None!
I used to hurt my knees every time I'd go out from sliding and I'd walk away with ripped pants, cuts everywhere, blood, etc.

Once I bought these, I swear it's like kneeling or sliding on a cloud. The entire world just goes away when you put these on. They don't slide up on you either, which is AMAZING!

You would NOT be disappointed with these knee pads, I promise you that!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Got these because i had the PE pants and figured these would work well with them. They worked as intended but i found them to be too big and cumbersome to run in. Maybe a size smaller would have...
Report this review to a moderator   #41243
USNAPaint
Great White Buffalo
USNAPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Annapolis, MD or LA, CA
USNAPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
USNAPaint has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
USNAPaint supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good Padding. Stay on your knee
Cons: Too big
Got these because i had the PE pants and figured these would work well with them. They worked as intended but i found them to be too big and cumbersome to run in. Maybe a size smaller would have worked better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review