Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Knee Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Double strap supports make the Distortion 08 Knee Pad a no-slip design! Coupled with ergonomic EVA-formed knee padding, it is actually opened up at the back to let all the bad moisture evaporate, and will make for a distinctive look and fit!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $35.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 30
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Knee Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads To be honest, if paying retail, these knee pads are a no go. They are just knee pads, not worth $60. However, knee pads in general are a MUST HAVE. The only thing I feel that makes these special...
Report this review to a moderator   #41953
fplated
FSU
fplated's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Miami/FSU
fplated owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fplated owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
fplated is an NCPA player
fplated has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Very reliable, tons of good cushioning, adjustable
Cons: Very expensive.
To be honest, if paying retail, these knee pads are a no go.

They are just knee pads, not worth $60.

However, knee pads in general are a MUST HAVE.

The only thing I feel that makes these special is they're adjustable at both top and bottom points, but so do many other knee pads.

They also are fairly durable, and haven't ripped, but I wear pants over them, so I don't think that's much of a point.

If you can find them cheap, then by all means, buy, but otherwise, there are tons of other more cost effective alternatives.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads great pad for the value. do a lot of work.
Report this review to a moderator   #36755
Hot Nuts22
Bangarang
Hot Nuts22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Worcester, MA
Hot Nuts22 is playing at Living Legends VI
Hot Nuts22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hot Nuts22 supports Team VICIOUS
Hot Nuts22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: lot of padding, durable
Cons: straps can bunch and be uncomfortable
great pad for the value. do a lot of work.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Great pads at a great price as well. These pads are adjustable and are very comfortable to wear throughout the day. Would recommend to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #12021
Kitchen
You know what time it is!
Kitchen's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Kitchen is playing at Living Legends V
Kitchen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Kitchen supports Team VICIOUS
Kitchen posts videos on PbNation
Kitchen has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Kitchen supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: Light, adjustable, comfortable
Cons:
Great pads at a great price as well. These pads are adjustable and are very comfortable to wear throughout the day.

Would recommend to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads GREAT knee pads and for sure the best I have ever had. They stay right where you want them, provide great padding and are comfortable to wear for hours. Great investment.
Report this review to a moderator   #20463
levesque45
TFM
levesque45's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NH
levesque45 plays in the PSP
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
levesque45 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfortable, stays in place
Cons: havent found any
GREAT knee pads and for sure the best I have ever had. They stay right where you want them, provide great padding and are comfortable to wear for hours.

Great investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads I've had these kneepads for around three years now. They have worked OK, but just that. I had one strap tear pretty bad only a couple months after buying it. Since then, I've sewn it, but it's not...
Report this review to a moderator   #28001
Marmaduke
Aqua Team Agg Force
Marmaduke's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Washington
Marmaduke owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Marmaduke plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Very cushioning
Cons: Not very durable
I've had these kneepads for around three years now. They have worked OK, but just that. I had one strap tear pretty bad only a couple months after buying it. Since then, I've sewn it, but it's not the most comfortable fix in the world. I would recommend someone else try a different product before purchasing these kneepads, but they aren't the worse thing in the world. They do provide a good amount of flexibility and cushioning during play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads I was looking for big guy knee pads and these worked out well. I'm still breaking them in but so far so good.
Report this review to a moderator   #27411
MoYo562
Just for Today!
MoYo562's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern California
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.99
Pros: Fit well. I'm a big guy. Very comfortable for me.
Cons: Bunch up a bit. Still breaking them in though
I was looking for big guy knee pads and these worked out well. I'm still breaking them in but so far so good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads After a full day of play these things are still around my knees. They protect my knees when sliding as well. Definitely recommend these. The only problem I have with them is that my thigh strap is...
Report this review to a moderator   #27648
Mr. Bishi
Get at ya boiiiiii!
Mr. Bishi's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Concord
Mr. Bishi plays in the PSP
Mr. Bishi owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mr. Bishi supports Team VICIOUS
Mr. Bishi plays in the APPA D3 division
Mr. Bishi has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: good quality
Cons: strap above my knee is snug the one below is loose
After a full day of play these things are still around my knees. They protect my knees when sliding as well. Definitely recommend these.

The only problem I have with them is that my thigh strap is tight but the lower one that goes under my knee is kind of loose. So I think I am large size in the thigh and a medium at my knee.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads These are great knee pads, they don't fall down and stay in place pretty well. they are a tad bulky and take a little while to break in.
Report this review to a moderator   #29979
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: doesn't slip or fall
Cons: bulky
These are great knee pads, they don't fall down and stay in place pretty well. they are a tad bulky and take a little while to break in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Ok if you don't own a pair get some. I have knee problems so I need to be able to wear a knee brace under neath knee pads. Now the only thing I could use as knee pads used to be volley ball knee...
Report this review to a moderator   #27243
SCTR2
MrDyslexic
SCTR2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Skiatook, OK
SCTR2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SCTR2 plays in the APPA beginner division
SCTR2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Comfy
Cons: stift at first
Ok if you don't own a pair get some. I have knee problems so I need to be able to wear a knee brace under neath knee pads. Now the only thing I could use as knee pads used to be volley ball knee pads. With These the fit and adjust perectly. I can wear my knee brace underneath and I can still bend my knee with out restrictions. A+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Provides adequate protection for your knees. Only complaint is the sizing PE gives is off. I ended up with a size too big.
Report this review to a moderator   #40751
seaskimmer
ALL GLORY TO HYPNOTOAD
seaskimmer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: protection
Cons: sizing
Provides adequate protection for your knees.

Only complaint is the sizing PE gives is off. I ended up with a size too big.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review