Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Knee Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Double strap supports make the Distortion 08 Knee Pad a no-slip design! Coupled with ergonomic EVA-formed knee padding, it is actually opened up at the back to let all the bad moisture evaporate, and will make for a distinctive look and fit!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $35.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Knee Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads I have used these Planet Eclipse pads for all of 2012 with no problems. These pads do their job.. Stay on your knees, pad your knees from dives/slides and cause a bounce here and there.
Report this review to a moderator   #35567
Ashton S
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.99
Pros: Fit well, Do not move/slide, very padded
Cons: No Cons
I have used these Planet Eclipse pads for all of 2012 with no problems.

These pads do their job..

Stay on your knees, pad your knees from dives/slides and cause a bounce here and there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Had these given to me by a friend. they have held up pretty good. they started to come apart a little but a little stiching took care of that.
Report this review to a moderator   #18127
deano 177
jax warriors
deano 177's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 9OH!4
deano 177 plays in the MiLP
deano 177 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
deano 177 posts videos on PbNation
deano 177 plays in the APPA D3 division
deano 177 is Legendary
deano 177 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: dont fall down. lets your knee breath
Cons: started to rip after 1 season
Had these given to me by a friend. they have held up pretty good. they started to come apart a little but a little stiching took care of that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads I've used these for two seasons now. They're great, but after a while the padding insert got all bunched up and was uncomfortable. I had to cut them open and trim that insert so it would stay flat...
Report this review to a moderator   #17481
sumorai
FRENCHIE
sumorai's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New England
sumorai is a Supporting Member
sumorai plays in the PSP
sumorai is playing at Living Legends VII
sumorai supports our troops
sumorai has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: stay in place, great padding
Cons: padding insert can get bunched up
I've used these for two seasons now. They're great, but after a while the padding insert got all bunched up and was uncomfortable. I had to cut them open and trim that insert so it would stay flat inside. That's probably my fault because I'm lazy and just toss everything in the wash after practice. Even so, I'm still rocking them, and they're still working well.

Disclaimer: I used to play for a team sponsored by Planet Eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads i normaly run snake off the break and for the longest time i needed new knee pads. it would take the entire week inbetween practice to heal my purple knees. Now that i have the Eclipse Knee pads i...
Report this review to a moderator   #3334
Chi-townMafia21
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: extremly reliable
Cons: the straps sometime cut into your leg
i normaly run snake off the break and for the longest time i needed new knee pads. it would take the entire week inbetween practice to heal my purple knees. Now that i have the Eclipse Knee pads i can play just as hard if not harder and not get all brused up.

Great buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads This are great i war them with my raza pants they way. so many bounces and i felt nothing on my knee but its so comturable
Report this review to a moderator   #3780
yungice17
________
yungice17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: They feel great
Cons: Size small is to big
This are great i war them with my raza pants they way. so many bounces and i felt nothing on my knee but its so comturable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Great set of pads. Easy cleanup in washing machine. Pads take alot of damage
Report this review to a moderator   #15923
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Good qaulity
Cons: None found
Great set of pads. Easy cleanup in washing machine. Pads take alot of damage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads bought some lightly used planet eclipse 2011 kneepads on the nation- had used a teammates previously. these are the best kneepads i've used to play paintball in
Report this review to a moderator   #12194
Bro Rogan
 
Bro Rogan's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: very durable
Cons: no size small
bought some lightly used planet eclipse 2011 kneepads on the nation- had used a teammates previously. these are the best kneepads i've used to play paintball in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads work great, been using for a few years now and have had no problem. I can even pull them over my shoes when I forget. the only downside is sometimes the adjust straps on the top and bottom can move...
Report this review to a moderator   #45162
cjm555
Some Say...
cjm555's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: North Dakota
cjm555 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
cjm555 supports Team VICIOUS
cjm555 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: loog good, hold in place, just work
Cons: straps sometimes move and are uncomfortable
work great, been using for a few years now and have had no problem. I can even pull them over my shoes when I forget. the only downside is sometimes the adjust straps on the top and bottom can move out of place and rub on the skin
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads i have the 2011s use them to this day work good in every way vent well, do their job no complaints
Report this review to a moderator   #35603
DanR
deutsch
DanR's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
DanR plays in the PSP
DanR is an NCPA player
DanR plays in the APPA D3 division
DanR supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: light holds good padding
Cons: my bag broke, can be weird to get pants over top
i have the 2011s use them to this day work good in every way

vent well, do their job no complaints
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Knee Pads Overall a nice knee pad but wasn't for me as I prefer something with softer padding. The construction is good and they look great.
Report this review to a moderator   #30126
Demo2222
.
Demo2222's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: socal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: fit nice look good
Cons: not as cushy as I'd like
Overall a nice knee pad but wasn't for me as I prefer something with softer padding. The construction is good and they look great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review