Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - SL74 Ego Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
SL74 Ego
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,995.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 65
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - SL74 Ego Reviews
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego Bought a Canes 74 this year and have to admit that if it didnt have a very high sentimental value along with the fact that it is in near perfect condition, i would use it as my daily shooter for the...
Report this review to a moderator   #34847
jb6xb
FORD RACING!!!!
jb6xb's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rolla
jb6xb supports Team VICIOUS
jb6xb is an NCPA player
jb6xb plays in the APPA beginner division
jb6xb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Light, accurate, reliable, consistent
Cons: air efficency is on the low end
Bought a Canes 74 this year and have to admit that if it didnt have a very high sentimental value along with the fact that it is in near perfect condition, i would use it as my daily shooter for the rest of this year and the up coming NCPA and PSP 2013 seasons
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego Got it used with about 50k shots on it. Shoots like butter and is very quiet compared to most 07/08 egos I've seen/shot. Great gun and would definitely recommend!
Report this review to a moderator   #16113
jdm001
will randomly type lyrics
jdm001's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UA
jdm001 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdm001 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdm001 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliable, efficient
Cons: none at all
Got it used with about 50k shots on it. Shoots like butter and is very quiet compared to most 07/08 egos I've seen/shot. Great gun and would definitely recommend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego I've owned 3 or 4 of them now, and although I no longer own one they are IMO the best SL of all time. I'd take one over any new gun, they're light, efficient, and look fantastic.
Report this review to a moderator   #17870
lax01
It was all a dream
lax01's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Atl
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: efficiency, price
Cons:
I've owned 3 or 4 of them now, and although I no longer own one they are IMO the best SL of all time. I'd take one over any new gun, they're light, efficient, and look fantastic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego
Report this review to a moderator   #36013
lolpablo
I LOVE DEM LUXES
lolpablo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: AZ
lolpablo is playing at Living Legends VI
lolpablo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lolpablo posts videos on PbNation
lolpablo is Legendary
lolpablo supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: shot great
Cons: too loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego amazing gun for the money, still my favorite to date in 2012
Report this review to a moderator   #15243
MachineKing
 
MachineKing's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: In Your Snake
MachineKing owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MachineKing is for the Gunfight
MachineKing has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MachineKing has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe price
amazing gun for the money, still my favorite to date in 2012
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego I have an Infamous SL74 that I bought used and a 1 of 160 SL74 that I bought new. While the price of the new gun was insane, I picked my Infamous up for a great deal and became an instant favorite. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #30458
McDoogle6969
SS
McDoogle6969's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wisconsin
McDoogle6969 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
McDoogle6969 is for the Gunfight
McDoogle6969 is for the Gunfight
McDoogle6969 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Very realiable
Cons: Loud!
I have an Infamous SL74 that I bought used and a 1 of 160 SL74 that I bought new.

While the price of the new gun was insane, I picked my Infamous up for a great deal and became an instant favorite. The gun shoots like an ego should. VERY reliable gun, never failed on me even after leaving it sit for 2 years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego Great shooting guns that has very good efficency. Great gun for the price, don't pass it up
Report this review to a moderator   #22848
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: light
Cons: kicks
Great shooting guns that has very good efficency. Great gun for the price, don't pass it up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego The sl74 is my favorite of all the sl series. It shoots like a champ and has NEVER failed me. Pick up one used out of the bst section and it will hang as good if not better than the markers of today.
Report this review to a moderator   #41938
Mom_lives_on
Taco farmer
Mom_lives_on's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Light, thin, accuate
Cons: Kinda Loud
The sl74 is my favorite of all the sl series. It shoots like a champ and has NEVER failed me. Pick up one used out of the bst section and it will hang as good if not better than the markers of today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego I have owned an Infamous sl74 for years and I love the marker. The only complaint I have is that the marker is loud and the top front grip screws can puncture the solenoid if screwed in to tight....
Report this review to a moderator   #17057
Moonboot
XFT
Moonboot's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: OHIO
Moonboot plays in the PSP
Moonboot supports Bob Gurnsey
Moonboot plays in the APPA D3 division
Moonboot is Legendary
Moonboot supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Very reliable
Cons: loud marker
I have owned an Infamous sl74 for years and I love the marker. The only complaint I have is that the marker is loud and the top front grip screws can puncture the solenoid if screwed in to tight. Besides that, the marker has shot great for me for over four years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego owned several of these and they shoot awsome. barrel kit, hp valve and extras are included which is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #12207
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: awsome shootin gun
Cons:
owned several of these and they shoot awsome. barrel kit, hp valve and extras are included which is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review