Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - SL74 Ego Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
SL74 Ego
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,995.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 66
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - SL74 Ego Reviews
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego I had a 187 cRew SL74 and the gun was amazing for me, no problems ever. I would love to get that gun back if I could.
Report this review to a moderator   #12652
bobaloo942
\m/_(ಠ益o)_\m
bobaloo942's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: 2OH!3
bobaloo942 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bobaloo942 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bobaloo942 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bobaloo942 supports Team VICIOUS
bobaloo942 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Accurate,light,easy to repair
Cons: no cons for me
I had a 187 cRew SL74 and the gun was amazing for me, no problems ever. I would love to get that gun back if I could.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego Efficient, light, fast and sexy. Got the gun on a good trade. Wish I never sold it.
Report this review to a moderator   #17800
browndogmike
Where's the gangbang?
browndogmike's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 818 SoCal
browndogmike has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Lightweight, wicked fast
Cons: Can't think of any
Efficient, light, fast and sexy. Got the gun on a good trade. Wish I never sold it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego reliable gun, never chops (for me at least), only issues I ever have are due to my mistakes. Great marker, not upgrading for a while.
Report this review to a moderator   #43131
BS165
 
BS165's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Virginia Tech
BS165 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BS165 is an NCPA player
BS165 plays in the APPA D5 division
BS165 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: too many to list
Cons: nothing
reliable gun, never chops (for me at least), only issues I ever have are due to my mistakes. Great marker, not upgrading for a while.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego loved it when i used it. would definitely love another one but everyone know what happens with technology.
Report this review to a moderator   #19283
crazyboarder9999
714
crazyboarder9999's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
crazyboarder9999 plays in the PSP
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: light,fast,durable
Cons: old, becoming out of date
loved it when i used it. would definitely love another one but everyone know what happens with technology.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego Performance man i love this marker its super light so its uber easy to run and gun. Ur gonna get great air efficiency out of it...and as long as you maintain it you should have a rockin marker....
Report this review to a moderator   #13535
disturbed989
gun whore addict
disturbed989's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Southern California
disturbed989 supports Team VICIOUS
disturbed989 supports Bob Gurnsey
disturbed989 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
disturbed989 is Boss
disturbed989 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: lightweight efficient
Cons: shot quality
Performance man i love this marker its super light so its uber easy to run and gun. Ur gonna get great air efficiency out of it...and as long as you maintain it you should have a rockin marker.

Milling compared to the 05 and 06 there is a drastic difference in weight and appearance. i mean after the 06 i was like much smaller can they make this thing and BAM!! there it is the most beautiful thing you ever saw. i think the milling is super sexy real thin look and feel.

Accuracy im gonna give that a 10/10 jes cuz its improved so much over the couple of years the ego has been out. its not a dm but i think it will get the job done.

Conclusion all in all this is a super marker you wont be disappointed if you get one. its really reliable and i feels its got every thing you need in a tourny marker. but if i had one cmplaint it would be the price when they first come out but then again its not stopping me from buying one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego I tried out a bunch of guns example: egoX, ego08, geo+, dm7, dm9. The SL74 blew them all out of the water. There's a ton of reviews saying that all egos shoot the same and while I concur, the SL...
Report this review to a moderator   #31094
dlin37
Swinging for the fences!
dlin37's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: LA/DFW
dlin37 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light Weight, Accurate, Stunning
Cons: none yet
I tried out a bunch of guns example: egoX, ego08, geo+, dm7, dm9. The SL74 blew them all out of the water. There's a ton of reviews saying that all egos shoot the same and while I concur, the SL just has a different feel. It's hard to explain but when I take aim the marker puts a smile to my face shooting it that the other markers never did. If you can find one in good condition take a chance, it'll easily become your favorite marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego
Report this review to a moderator   #43120
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Felt good in hands, all the pros of an 07 ego
Cons: overpriced vs the 07 ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego Picked up my SL74 in a gearbag deal on craigslist and couldn't be happier. Gets mad props on the field every time and feels amazing. Easy maintenance too, I don't see why it wouldn't last for years...
Report this review to a moderator   #42493
EmPirat3
︻┳デ=
EmPirat3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vegas Xtreme
EmPirat3 is a Supporting Member
EmPirat3 posts videos on PbNation
EmPirat3 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: stilll sexy and top-of-the-line
Cons: parts down the road?
Picked up my SL74 in a gearbag deal on craigslist and couldn't be happier. Gets mad props on the field every time and feels amazing. Easy maintenance too, I don't see why it wouldn't last for years to come!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego The first ego that came with all that PE had to offer, it turned into the ego8 "the workhorse" and still used in events around the world
Report this review to a moderator   #17574
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: its a 74!
Cons: its a 74!
The first ego that came with all that PE had to offer, it turned into the ego8 "the workhorse" and still used in events around the world
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL74 Ego love my ego wouldnt trade it for anything else love this thing.
Report this review to a moderator   #25478
GreenSL74
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,998.00
Pros: love the look, shoots nice
Cons: a little loud
love my ego wouldnt trade it for anything else love this thing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review