Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Alien - Independence Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Alien
685 Placerville Drive
Placerville, CA 95667

Phone: (530) 344-1155
Email: jack@alienpb.com
Website: http://alienpb.com
New gun from Alien, $799 for a standard, or $899 for a premier Independence, complete with 2 frames and a hyperdrive board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Alien Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $799.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Alien - Independence Reviews
Alien Independence As I have use this product each and everyday, I grew to love this marker. It seems the ALIEN INDEPENDENCE has a leap of improvement and great engineering has put on this marker. The marker does not...
Report this review to a moderator   #23340
EgoBaller1990
 
EgoBaller1990's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
EgoBaller1990 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
EgoBaller1990 is for the Gunfight
EgoBaller1990 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EgoBaller1990 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: shoots well and good air efficiency
Cons: price
As I have use this product each and everyday, I grew to love this marker. It seems the ALIEN INDEPENDENCE has a leap of improvement and great engineering has put on this marker. The marker does not give its full credit how great it performs. Maybe this is due to lack of commercial.

The body is very sleek looking, with a spike on the end of the bolt, similar to my traded ego 07, with a slightly bigger ram housing because it is detachable. It can be better on out side machining also.

- The ram is detachable for ease of maintenance.
- Comparing to any other guns, this has the biggest air inlet to the Solenoid, than any marker I have seen, which even to ego 09 striving as hard to make the flow of air to solenoid as much, with no contest by far alien has the most.
- The regulator is same stack shims as the cp reg. I weigh the reg. it is light and also very consistent. Need a little break in, approximately 50 balls only- as I have experience on my marker.
- The bolt is made out of delrin, and a black rubber blocks more than half part where the air exhaust. theorizing that ball will spin backwards for a flatter shot, shooting from the bottom. This is mostly what alien commercializes. I use to play table tennis, its true a back spins gives the ball a straighter ball. I have yet to test this on my alien.
- Also the bolt rubber prevents the paintball from rolling backwards, same as the cure bolts. I have first seen this long time ago from deadlywind that had made the bolts for the ions preventing it to move backwards to avoid stack chopping paintballs.
- The marker is very accurate, the fact that I would eliminate the whole entire walk ons with my 50 paintball hopper.
- The signature sound of the marker is quieter than any ego I have used, similar sound signature to a vice.
- The trigger, I am not fan of a critical trigger, but this trigger is amazing. I promised you that you will love this trigger better than the A1 fly or my 09 ego I have both.
- The detents have it advantages and disadvantage. Detents would be replace faster that the normal round detents. The alien detents have two spikes from each side. The advantage I can see is that, it is more reball friendly than rounds detents. You just have to replace it a lot more.
- Eyes, it works perfect, same as any high end markers, I still have to break a ball in it. NO Breaks so far.
- Speed, it can cycle as faster than any finger pull out there..
- Chrono - When airing the marker as manual stated to push the bolt forward to prevent spikes, which may damage solenoid. This needs to be done to have space for air to move in.
- When first airing the marker, I found that it tends to spike, but after 10 shot, it will stabilize it self. So when you first come in to chrono, make sure you shoot ten shots and then chrono.
- chrono register 275 274 276 275 273, 275 depending also how good is your paintballs is. I was using a in house crap paintballs when this registered, still good.
- I have the stock frame that came in when you buy the cheapest package, it nice to hold, but it could be much better. Comparing with ego 09 frame again, ego has it by far better ergonomics. However, I found that they are making the back of the marker frame rounder for alien 09. This is good news. Hopefully, they make it like UL frame, which is the best of all time.
- You got to know, the alien frame is still much better to hold than my karni, shocker, etek and others.
- The shooting controls are user friendly, so even for dummies can be easily fine tuned. turn on, hold to turn off, green there is ball registered, red no ball on barrel. psp, ramp, semi, uncapped. pressonce button, turn off eyes. only one button outside the frame.
- Weight, very light marker. About 2 ounces heavier than ego 09, put a cp shorty and they will wiegh the same. Put a stiffi barrel and it will weigh less.
- Efficiency, I was hoping it will be same efficient on air as vice or aka, but who am I kidding. Efficiency is about same efficient as any ego. About 1700+ full 68/4500 after break in.
- I have seen no drop shots.
- KICK.. kicks are...
Alien = Ego 09,
Alien > A1 fly
Alien > droid, dms, spooly
Alien = Vice, Alien = Cyborg.
> means greater kick.
= means equal, same
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence not the smoothest marker, but by far the most accurate i have ever shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #27574
FallenHero_08
KCCO
FallenHero_08's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Las Cruces NM
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: everything
Cons: few sharp edges
not the smoothest marker, but by far the most accurate i have ever shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence I've wanted to get my hands on an Alien since I first saw the interceptor in 2005. It ok me 8 years to finally get one and it's the 08 Indy. I've owned a lot of guns and up untill I got the Indy my...
Report this review to a moderator   #37820
Forrestball
 
Forrestball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cadillac
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: Ultra Sexy milling, Trigger, low profile feedneck
Cons: Wish the 08 had the same improvements of the 09
I've wanted to get my hands on an Alien since I first saw the interceptor in 2005. It ok me 8 years to finally get one and it's the 08 Indy. I've owned a lot of guns and up untill I got the Indy my fully up'd etek2 was my favorite poppet and compared to the Indy the etek sux, it's louder, has more kick and doesn't feel as good in the hands. I've also shot 2 09 vego's and they didn't seem that much better than my etek. But I love P.E. I'm not bashing them I'm juat saying that Aliens are super underrated and just as good if not better than any ego, the bolt is one of the most innovative in poppet guns, forget the argument of wether or not the sweep system works like it does. At least it's not just another open faced bolt like the ones that's been in poppets since their existance. Also the came with the option to put a 85 frame on and a 4 piece barrel kit with carbon fiber tip. M
All the 09 indys I've seen have all had just one piece barrels stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence since 2009 i have owned over 30 high end markers, which i buy, trade, sell, break, sell, trede yadda yadda. i owned an ego 10, creed, and dm10 when i got my indy. after the first day of play with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17258
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: ACCURATE, smooth, consistent, fast, no worries
Cons: absolutely none!!!!
since 2009 i have owned over 30 high end markers, which i buy, trade, sell, break, sell, trede yadda yadda. i owned an ego 10, creed, and dm10 when i got my indy. after the first day of play with the gun i sold the rest of my guns. it shoots THAT well. the sweep bolt works PERIOD. i dont want to hear you whine about it, backspin= more acurate and more distance. deal with it. this is one of the smoothest guns i have ever shot and is THE smoothest poppit ive ever held. feels great in my hands, and because of the internaly housed ram i NEVER need to take it apart, i have had no issues with it. i bought some 4c eyes from bob long and now it shoots even quicker than it did when i first bought it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence The gun is unique in its own and is cool in that way. if your looking for that kind of marker its smooth light and shoots a lot better than the ego's of this generation when it came out. moving on it...
Report this review to a moderator   #52169
icygrip
^rs
icygrip's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: woodridge il
icygrip plays in the APPA D5 division
icygrip has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
icygrip has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
icygrip has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: unique
Cons: set up
The gun is unique in its own and is cool in that way. if your looking for that kind of marker its smooth light and shoots a lot better than the ego's of this generation when it came out. moving on it came with a gat wrap, great trigger, cool custom grips that felt great, and easy maintenance like anything else based of timmys egos what ever you what to say its based off of.

Now as i said the cons are is the set up, im going to explain this now. The gun works at at a very specific range, with no gauges on the marker to tell you what pressure your at, so fine tuning can be a bit of a pain without a pressure tester. the reg is similar the hyper 3 on the proto's it can go alot higher that the gun can handle. also the the first oring of the gun to go on it is the lpr oring that makes it go into full auto. while thats not a big problem its just odd to me and is annoying, sense most popits usually wear very little on the orings. also on the led verson the wiring is ridiculous its like they just jamed it all in there and hoped it fit. im not aware of how the wiring on the oled is but i hope its better.

all in all the gun is unique and has that cool factor, and has a litter lower maintenance than a spool will have but it seems like it needs to be taken care of than an ego that many may be used too. This could be a cool pick up for anyone looking for something different.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence
Report this review to a moderator   #43905
kaboose01
Its whatever....
kaboose01's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United States
kaboose01 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kaboose01 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kaboose01 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: amazing fit and finish
Cons: stock one piece barrel was nicked
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence awsome markers right here love them i got my alien and she aint going no where
Report this review to a moderator   #24988
pbpitt04
 
pbpitt04's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: with your mom
pbpitt04 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbpitt04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pbpitt04 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: light,fast,sexy looking
Cons: bad for my oponets health
awsome markers right here love them i got my alien and she aint going no where
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence the gun just felt cheap to me, it leaked air, I am glad I only paid 150 for an 11 Indy, thats probably the problem. I would like to try another Alien but I am done and sticking with known name...
Report this review to a moderator   #36868
rkhig
Virginia Tech
rkhig's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: VA
rkhig owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rkhig is an NCPA player
rkhig plays in the APPA D4 division
rkhig supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: private label
Cons: felt cheap
the gun just felt cheap to me, it leaked air, I am glad I only paid 150 for an 11 Indy, thats probably the problem. I would like to try another Alien but I am done and sticking with known name markers for now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence I own the 2011 independence and this marker is light fast and accurate. One of the best poppits on the market!
Report this review to a moderator   #18995
Spyke2
 
Spyke2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Azusa/Sacramento
Spyke2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Spyke2 is for the Gunfight
Spyke2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spyke2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Acurrate/Fast
Cons: None at all
I own the 2011 independence and this marker is light fast and accurate. One of the best poppits on the market!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence I bought a 07 independence and have yet to really have any issues with it. only problem i see is the back button is very cheap and sometimes hard to push.
Report this review to a moderator   #17078
TeamInfernopaintball
Killer Instinct
TeamInfernopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: KC
TeamInfernopaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
TeamInfernopaintball helped look for balloons
TeamInfernopaintball is playing at Living Legends III
TeamInfernopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: cheap button in back
I bought a 07 independence and have yet to really have any issues with it. only problem i see is the back button is very cheap and sometimes hard to push.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review