Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Alien - Independence Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Alien
685 Placerville Drive
Placerville, CA 95667

Phone: (530) 344-1155
Email: jack@alienpb.com
Website: http://alienpb.com
New gun from Alien, $799 for a standard, or $899 for a premier Independence, complete with 2 frames and a hyperdrive board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Alien Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $799.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 34
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Alien - Independence Reviews
Alien Independence Best marker I've ever owned, really sorry that I had to let it go. If you've got the chance to pick one up, do it.
Report this review to a moderator   #14642
offlimitspballa
Love Christ. Love people.
offlimitspballa's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Shreveport
offlimitspballa has been a member for 10 years
offlimitspballa is for the Gunfight
offlimitspballa is reppin' sidebar 4 life
offlimitspballa has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
offlimitspballa supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't marry it
Best marker I've ever owned, really sorry that I had to let it go. If you've got the chance to pick one up, do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Alien Independence I got my hands on an 09 indy pretty quick after they came out, it was a rough breakm in period on account of i had the wrong lpr orings, once that got figured out the gun turned into a murder...
Report this review to a moderator   #21963
TimTaylor
Zombies make me smile.
TimTaylor's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dos Cinco Tres
TimTaylor owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TimTaylor is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: light, small, fast, quiet
Cons: hard to get parts from anywhere except jack
I got my hands on an 09 indy pretty quick after they came out, it was a rough breakm in period on account of i had the wrong lpr orings, once that got figured out the gun turned into a murder machine, just add opponents, its a wonderful gun for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Alien Independence The Brittle Boned Ballers have been shooting our Alien Independences now for two weeks. We ran throught the tough battles of Cousins Big Game and we ran them through some intense practices at our...
Report this review to a moderator   #3607
racerc20
 
racerc20's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NYC
racerc20 is a Supporting Member
racerc20 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $899.00
Pros: Super Light, Ultra Quiet, Dead on Accuracy
Cons: Seperating the Grip Frame is easy but tricky.
The Brittle Boned Ballers have been shooting our Alien Independences now for two weeks. We ran throught the tough battles of Cousins Big Game and we ran them through some intense practices at our scenario field.

First gun is supper thin and ultra light.
Trigger is super smooth and sensitive.
Full adjustability of the trigger.
Marker is dead on accurate with consistent groupings and no fsdo or random velocity spikes.
Great color options (mine is simple all black)
Very comfortable marker to shoot and easy to switch left to right.

Only negative is some confusing advanced programming modes. Although to switch firing modes is very simple.

Great marker at a great price will compare with any 1500 plus gun out there.

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-.../DSC02486a.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Alien Independence This marker reminds me alot of the ego. It definitely has poppit feel and sound. i did find it reliable and efficient. i didnt really know to much about there customer support
Report this review to a moderator   #18986
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: efficient
Cons: not fond of trigger
This marker reminds me alot of the ego. It definitely has poppit feel and sound. i did find it reliable and efficient. i didnt really know to much about there customer support
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Alien Independence Great marker reminiscent of an ego, traditional stack tubed poppet design. Very light, nice board, new bolt design is nice but I have not noticed a marked increase in performance. This gun performs...
Report this review to a moderator   #22942
Jbook815
 
Jbook815's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: East Coasttttt
Jbook815 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jbook815 supports Pev's Paintball
Jbook815 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jbook815 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $799.00
Pros: Awesome design, quality
Cons: Same as every other stack tube poppet
Great marker reminiscent of an ego, traditional stack tubed poppet design. Very light, nice board, new bolt design is nice but I have not noticed a marked increase in performance. This gun performs amazingly regardless of how cliche it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Alien Independence Not reliable, goes down a lot. Nobody shoots them and alien does't tech at events.
Report this review to a moderator   #22859
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D2 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: shoots
Cons: breaks
Not reliable, goes down a lot. Nobody shoots them and alien does't tech at events.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Alien Independence i was so amazed at how comfortable the marker is to hold in the hands and how well balanced the gun is. it is very quite for a poppit valve marker and the efficency is quite good.
Report this review to a moderator   #20930
-Smurf-
*TK CREW*
-Smurf-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: West Jordan, Utah
-Smurf- plays in the PSP
-Smurf- donated to help Peyton Trent
-Smurf- supports Bob Gurnsey
-Smurf- supports our troops
-Smurf- supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $975.00
Pros: very light gun
Cons: none as of yet.
i was so amazed at how comfortable the marker is to hold in the hands and how well balanced the gun is. it is very quite for a poppit valve marker and the efficency is quite good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence This is a review of a 2010 Alien Independence. the indy is hands down the best marker i have ever had the pleasure of using. the Indy simply feels great in the hands. ive shot egos and g6rs and...
Report this review to a moderator   #64577
angel_boy95
 
angel_boy95's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
angel_boy95 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
angel_boy95 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: shoots ropes, smooth efficient
Cons: nothing
This is a review of a 2010 Alien Independence.

the indy is hands down the best marker i have ever had the pleasure of using. the Indy simply feels great in the hands. ive shot egos and g6rs and nothing compares to the shot of this gun i honestly love it. its reliable and for the money one of the best guns ive had.

Reliability: i've lubed my Indy once, when i got it, and i have around 20-30 cases myself and i havent lubed it since. i've played in the ran, mud, summer hear and freezing cold. The indy will get efficiency similar to the g6r. it is better than the ego in terms of efficiency.

these guns are absolutely amazing and under rated for what they are but honestly one of the best guns i ever owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence One of the better popets I have shot. Felt very smooth, very little kick. and fairly quiet for a popet. I don't know if it has a flatter shot that it claims due to the bolt design. If it does it's...
Report this review to a moderator   #39648
C-NoTe
Bunny Killer
C-NoTe's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Nor☆Cal *916*
C-NoTe has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: smooth, easy maintenance, accurate, value
Cons: ergo, lack of upgrades
One of the better popets I have shot. Felt very smooth, very little kick. and fairly quiet for a popet. I don't know if it has a flatter shot that it claims due to the bolt design. If it does it's very minimal. That being said it was one of the nicest guns I have shot. I never felt the gun looked that good in pictures but the gun in person looks much less blocky than I thought it was. Not bad at all. Ergonomics felt OK maybe not as nice as an ego but I felt the shot was better at a much cheaper price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Independence I purchased my 2011 Indy T secondhand in 2012 and played with it as my sole marker for just over a year. When I got the marker, I was greeted with the nice Alien gat wrap that held my marker and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #64977
Cold_Hearted_Man
Robot Masters, Yo!
Cold_Hearted_Man's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The Cold North
Cold_Hearted_Man owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Cold_Hearted_Man has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cold_Hearted_Man has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Cold_Hearted_Man supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Thin, Fast, Smooth, Unique
Cons: Finish is Hit or Miss
I purchased my 2011 Indy T secondhand in 2012 and played with it as my sole marker for just over a year.

When I got the marker, I was greeted with the nice Alien gat wrap that held my marker and the included 4 piece barrel kit. Everything was held in place very well with minimal movement of the inside contents.

Picking up the marker you notice how thin it is and how it feels a bit "custom" compared to the status quo out there. The anodizing was very bold and seemed very durable, but you could clearly see the milling marks on the body. It was not a deal breaker for me.

Overall fit & finish seemed very tight and consistent, aside from the grip panels. The grips are very thin and do not fit too great against the frame, but the trademark Alien skull was very aggressive.

The Indy comes equipped with a very nice trigger that was on roller bearings. It made it very easy for fast ropes of paint in semi. The adjustment points were a little odd, but I quickly got used to it.

Efficiency was superb! I typically got around 1600-1700 shots per 68/4500 on my Ninja Pro reg set to LP.

The shot was calm and snappy without too much noise. It had a very unique sound signature compared to other popper markers. Alien markers have their patented Sweep Bolt that is claimed to create backspin on the balls to lob them farther down range, but I did not notice any real difference between other markers.

The marker was very reliable for me. I used it all over the Midwest and all the way to East Coast with zero issues. I played mostly scenario ball with lots of speedball events in between and could always count on the Indy to work when I needed it.

The only issue I had during my time with the Indy was the Virtue board shorting out, but that had nothing to do with the marker and Virtue replaced everything at no cost.

I`ve been playing paintball for almost 20 years and my Indy was easily one of the top 3 markers I`ve used to date.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review