Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet eclipse 2006 ego.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 70
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) I bought my 06 from a friend and loved it way too much - now I have two that im trying to sell only because I bought a geo and like the spool - but I am probably going to keep one for my back up...
Report this review to a moderator   #36295
Soulintention
Beaver Nation
Soulintention's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Oregon
Soulintention owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Soulintention has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Soulintention has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: too many
Cons: a little on the bigger side
I bought my 06 from a friend and loved it way too much - now I have two that im trying to sell only because I bought a geo and like the spool - but I am probably going to keep one for my back up because its so reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) One of my Favorite Markers to date My Personal Setup: '06 "Embers" color scheme Matching 16" Freak Boss Bolt Ti Ram Star Frame Virtue Redefined Virtue Grips
Report this review to a moderator   #44057
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man
Team_ILLNatured's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Depew, NY(716)
Team_ILLNatured has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Great looks, easy maint, efficient
Cons: Heavy, solenoid placement
One of my Favorite Markers to date

My Personal Setup:
'06 "Embers" color scheme
Matching 16" Freak
Boss Bolt
Ti Ram
Star Frame
Virtue Redefined
Virtue Grips
Virtue Blue Laser Eyes

Pros:
Awesome milling
easy maint
The second most efficient marker I own(my Freeflow cocker wins on that every time)

Cons:
Heavy
Solenoid Placement behind the upper grip screws is making Ego 5/6 Solenoids harder and harder to find

Reccomended Upgrades:
Star Frame(good luck)
Ti Rammer(good Luck)
Boss Bolt
Freak, or another barrel bored to accept Freak Inserts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Loved this gun. Never broke, wasn't loud, and very consistent.
Report this review to a moderator   #28375
thefatpaintballer14
yuuhhhhh
thefatpaintballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The ILM
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Better looking, more efficient
Cons: None?
Loved this gun. Never broke, wasn't loud, and very consistent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) The Ego 06 is a fantastically reliable and easy to maintain marker. If you want no nonsense, this is the marker to get. I use it as a backup to my DM6. Why do I like the DM6 over the Ego6? I find...
Report this review to a moderator   #33117
TheMadMan
 
TheMadMan's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern California
TheMadMan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheMadMan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheMadMan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Lightweight, shoots well, reliable, efficient
Cons: Loud, kind of ugly
The Ego 06 is a fantastically reliable and easy to maintain marker. If you want no nonsense, this is the marker to get.

I use it as a backup to my DM6. Why do I like the DM6 over the Ego6? I find the UL trigger frame more ergonomic and I like how quiet and smooth the DM6 is. Since when I played tourneys I was a front position, the efficiency wasn't a problem, these days I just play rec so efficiency is again not a problem.

I remember the first the I shot an Ego 6, it felt like I was flying, the gun just shoots ropes like it is no one's business. Long story short, if you don't mind sounding like a helicopter and want a reliable, no nonsense, and fully featured marker, the Ego 6 is your best bet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Excellent older gun that can still keep up with today's new models. A great pick up for the right price as a backup.
Report this review to a moderator   #21380
TheMike
I'm A Professional
TheMike's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 330
TheMike plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Older
Excellent older gun that can still keep up with today's new models. A great pick up for the right price as a backup.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Great gun once you get it tuned to the right settings. Shoots ropes. Recomended
Report this review to a moderator   #23273
timmytime94
 
timmytime94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Binghamton, NY
timmytime94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
timmytime94 is for the Gunfight
timmytime94 posts videos on PbNation
timmytime94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Shoots ropes, easy to maintain
Cons: Blow back
Great gun once you get it tuned to the right settings. Shoots ropes. Recomended
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) The Ego 06 is an amazing gun. The ease of use makes it great for a new tournament player, and the advanced qualities and efficiency has veteran players drooling. The accuracy and speed of the '06 Ego...
Report this review to a moderator   #19936
Tparker0733
 
Tparker0733's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cleveland, TN
Tparker0733 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Tparker0733 is an NCPA player
Tparker0733 plays in the APPA D4 division
Tparker0733 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Fast, Efficient, Reliable, Smooth
Cons: Loud, Macro Line gets in the way sometimes.
The Ego 06 is an amazing gun. The ease of use makes it great for a new tournament player, and the advanced qualities and efficiency has veteran players drooling. The accuracy and speed of the '06 Ego is second to none. I remember getting my hands on one as soon as they came out and I immediately fell in love with PE guns. If you have the chance to pick one of these, or the newer models, I highly suggest you do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Good gun when comes to shooting but very loud and takes up a lot of air. It is heavy but very comfortable to hold. Overall a good gun but could be improved. (Has been since first came out)
Report this review to a moderator   #39145
TylerBurlingame
Let Reality Be Reality
TylerBurlingame's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Co
TylerBurlingame owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TylerBurlingame owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth, easy maintenence.
Cons: Heavy, loud, gas hog.
Good gun when comes to shooting but very loud and takes up a lot of air. It is heavy but very comfortable to hold. Overall a good gun but could be improved. (Has been since first came out)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Besides my minor qev issue, this gun was a champ for me when I bought it brand new back in the day. I really regret selling it Can't go wrong with Eclipse!
Report this review to a moderator   #29888
VIP3R
Arizona Paintball
VIP3R's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Arizona
VIP3R is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: One of the best overall guns I have ever owned
Cons: Easily broke qev's
Besides my minor qev issue, this gun was a champ for me when I bought it brand new back in the day. I really regret selling it

Can't go wrong with Eclipse!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) i used to own a 2006 warped sportz dark ego. it was my favorite ego owned. hands down. the qevs were a pain sometimes and towards the end of its 3 year career, the eyes were a little finnickey, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #47497
x9xROKINUSx8x
Pro Tech
x9xROKINUSx8x's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 856
x9xROKINUSx8x plays in the PSP
x9xROKINUSx8x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
x9xROKINUSx8x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
x9xROKINUSx8x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
x9xROKINUSx8x plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: warped sportz + planet eclipse
Cons: price
i used to own a 2006 warped sportz dark ego. it was my favorite ego owned. hands down. the qevs were a pain sometimes and towards the end of its 3 year career, the eyes were a little finnickey, but what else could you ask for out of a gun. out of the box with a custom built reloader b this gun would shoot 25+ bps consistently..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review