Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet eclipse 2006 ego.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 74
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) I had the Pevs with a virtue and stock board. I liked it. I havent ever cared for Pe until the last year. I have always been a Bl guy. For how old this gun is and the price you can get it at, its...
Report this review to a moderator   #28246
potatowedge
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Fast,maintenance
Cons: hard to get parts,Loud, Boxy
I had the Pevs with a virtue and stock board. I liked it. I havent ever cared for Pe until the last year. I have always been a Bl guy. For how old this gun is and the price you can get it at, its awesome. I had a cp trigger and could rip ropes all day.

If you can get one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) ive had this gun since it came out in summer of 06, bought it at the eclipse booth at the boston event, it has been a solid gun for me for 6 years, kicks *** and keeps kicking *** smooth action...
Report this review to a moderator   #31436
Praetorian85
 
Praetorian85's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Praetorian85 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Praetorian85 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Praetorian85 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Praetorian85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,025.00
Pros: smooth reliable consistent
Cons: none its a solid gun
ive had this gun since it came out in summer of 06, bought it at the eclipse booth at the boston event, it has been a solid gun for me for 6 years, kicks *** and keeps kicking *** smooth action consistent just an overall great gun in my opinion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Traded for my ego in 08, loved everything about it except for the cosmetics. Shoots ropes and had no problems at all. Would possibly buy another one if I found a good one.
Report this review to a moderator   #27678
rebelpride11
Let me get tree fiddy
rebelpride11's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: accuracy, speed, amazingness
Cons: weight
Traded for my ego in 08, loved everything about it except for the cosmetics. Shoots ropes and had no problems at all. Would possibly buy another one if I found a good one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Overall great gun. Just don't make the parts anymore that people actually need like the solenoid and stuff. Someone needs to come in and make that stuff.
Report this review to a moderator   #17128
SemperFiUSMC
Check your EGO
SemperFiUSMC's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Smashville, Tennessee
SemperFiUSMC owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SemperFiUSMC plays in the APPA D5 division
SemperFiUSMC has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Awesome gun
Cons: No parts
Overall great gun. Just don't make the parts anymore that people actually need like the solenoid and stuff. Someone needs to come in and make that stuff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) i bought this gun and used it in the first epl tournement and it was a great gun. It shot 280 everytime i never had to adjust the volocity and it was a great shooting gun
Report this review to a moderator   #8394
skimmer12
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: light fast
Cons: nonee
i bought this gun and used it in the first epl tournement and it was a great gun. It shot 280 everytime i never had to adjust the volocity and it was a great shooting gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) I bought my 06 from a friend and loved it way too much - now I have two that im trying to sell only because I bought a geo and like the spool - but I am probably going to keep one for my back up...
Report this review to a moderator   #36295
Soulintention
Beaver Nation
Soulintention's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Oregon
Soulintention owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Soulintention has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Soulintention has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: too many
Cons: a little on the bigger side
I bought my 06 from a friend and loved it way too much - now I have two that im trying to sell only because I bought a geo and like the spool - but I am probably going to keep one for my back up because its so reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Loved this gun. Never broke, wasn't loud, and very consistent.
Report this review to a moderator   #28375
thefatpaintballer14
yuuhhhhh
thefatpaintballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The ILM
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Better looking, more efficient
Cons: None?
Loved this gun. Never broke, wasn't loud, and very consistent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) The Ego 06 is a fantastically reliable and easy to maintain marker. If you want no nonsense, this is the marker to get. I use it as a backup to my DM6. Why do I like the DM6 over the Ego6? I find...
Report this review to a moderator   #33117
TheMadMan
 
TheMadMan's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Northern California
TheMadMan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheMadMan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheMadMan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Lightweight, shoots well, reliable, efficient
Cons: Loud, kind of ugly
The Ego 06 is a fantastically reliable and easy to maintain marker. If you want no nonsense, this is the marker to get.

I use it as a backup to my DM6. Why do I like the DM6 over the Ego6? I find the UL trigger frame more ergonomic and I like how quiet and smooth the DM6 is. Since when I played tourneys I was a front position, the efficiency wasn't a problem, these days I just play rec so efficiency is again not a problem.

I remember the first the I shot an Ego 6, it felt like I was flying, the gun just shoots ropes like it is no one's business. Long story short, if you don't mind sounding like a helicopter and want a reliable, no nonsense, and fully featured marker, the Ego 6 is your best bet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Excellent older gun that can still keep up with today's new models. A great pick up for the right price as a backup.
Report this review to a moderator   #21380
TheMike
I'm A Professional
TheMike's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 330
TheMike plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Older
Excellent older gun that can still keep up with today's new models. A great pick up for the right price as a backup.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Great gun once you get it tuned to the right settings. Shoots ropes. Recomended
Report this review to a moderator   #23273
timmytime94
 
timmytime94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Binghamton, NY
timmytime94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
timmytime94 is for the Gunfight
timmytime94 posts videos on PbNation
timmytime94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Shoots ropes, easy to maintain
Cons: Blow back
Great gun once you get it tuned to the right settings. Shoots ropes. Recomended
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review