Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet eclipse 2006 ego.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 70
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) this gun shoots ropes only if u put the right paint in it if u put bad paint in it, OH BOY, you will have at least 8-9 balls stuck in ur barrel if u put good paint in it, shoots fishing wire...
Report this review to a moderator   #8824
pbballer015
R.I.P Dan
pbballer015's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
pbballer015 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: very fast,OG
Cons: heavy,big,loud,brittle on paint
this gun shoots ropes only if u put the right paint in it

if u put bad paint in it, OH BOY, you will have at least 8-9 balls stuck in ur barrel

if u put good paint in it, shoots fishing wire

this gun has done good to me for awhile, and needs very little maintenance

it sucks air like a vacuum, suggest you buy a 68 or 70, no lower
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) This gun is good for the $250 i paid for it but i would never pay $300+ for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #18703
Pbcrazy96
Paypal Verified.
Pbcrazy96's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Virginia
Pbcrazy96 supports Pev's Paintball
Pbcrazy96 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Good gun, Cheap
Cons: Ugly, Older
This gun is good for the $250 i paid for it but i would never pay $300+ for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) can find them cheap on the nation.. there consider mid end now these days.. back in the day these were the best highends.. pick on up
Report this review to a moderator   #33798
pbkeegan88
IM SCARED
pbkeegan88's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: durty jerz
pbkeegan88 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbkeegan88 supports our troops
pbkeegan88 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbkeegan88 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbkeegan88 is Legendary
pbkeegan88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
can find them cheap on the nation.. there consider mid end now these days.. back in the day these were the best highends.. pick on up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Nice to use these guns once and a while rather than the daily shooters. Definitely performs to par but has the weight factor and size issue that make it a less common for a tournament gun these...
Report this review to a moderator   #20053
Pbking35
610610610610
Pbking35's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA
Pbking35 helped look for balloons
Pbking35 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $215.00
Pros: Price, Dependability
Cons: Weight, Size, Capabilites
Nice to use these guns once and a while rather than the daily shooters. Definitely performs to par but has the weight factor and size issue that make it a less common for a tournament gun these days. Great gun none the less!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Out of all the Ego body designs, this is by far my least favorite. But it is still a reliable gun that shoots ropes. I have upgraded mine with a CP regulator and a CP full barrel kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #28964
PNTANDREW15
Call Kenny Loggins
PNTANDREW15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Springfield, Mo
PNTANDREW15 is playing at Living Legends V
PNTANDREW15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PNTANDREW15 supports our troops
PNTANDREW15 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
PNTANDREW15 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: performance
Cons: ugly body design
Out of all the Ego body designs, this is by far my least favorite. But it is still a reliable gun that shoots ropes. I have upgraded mine with a CP regulator and a CP full barrel kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) I had the Pevs with a virtue and stock board. I liked it. I havent ever cared for Pe until the last year. I have always been a Bl guy. For how old this gun is and the price you can get it at, its...
Report this review to a moderator   #28246
potatowedge
19D Cav scout...Hoooah
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Fast,maintenance
Cons: hard to get parts,Loud, Boxy
I had the Pevs with a virtue and stock board. I liked it. I havent ever cared for Pe until the last year. I have always been a Bl guy. For how old this gun is and the price you can get it at, its awesome. I had a cp trigger and could rip ropes all day.

If you can get one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) ive had this gun since it came out in summer of 06, bought it at the eclipse booth at the boston event, it has been a solid gun for me for 6 years, kicks *** and keeps kicking *** smooth action...
Report this review to a moderator   #31436
Praetorian85
 
Praetorian85's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Praetorian85 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Praetorian85 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Praetorian85 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Praetorian85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,025.00
Pros: smooth reliable consistent
Cons: none its a solid gun
ive had this gun since it came out in summer of 06, bought it at the eclipse booth at the boston event, it has been a solid gun for me for 6 years, kicks *** and keeps kicking *** smooth action consistent just an overall great gun in my opinion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Traded for my ego in 08, loved everything about it except for the cosmetics. Shoots ropes and had no problems at all. Would possibly buy another one if I found a good one.
Report this review to a moderator   #27678
rebelpride11
Let me get tree fiddy
rebelpride11's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rebelpride11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: accuracy, speed, amazingness
Cons: weight
Traded for my ego in 08, loved everything about it except for the cosmetics. Shoots ropes and had no problems at all. Would possibly buy another one if I found a good one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Overall great gun. Just don't make the parts anymore that people actually need like the solenoid and stuff. Someone needs to come in and make that stuff.
Report this review to a moderator   #17128
SemperFiUSMC
Check your EGO
SemperFiUSMC's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Smashville, Tennessee
SemperFiUSMC owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SemperFiUSMC plays in the APPA D5 division
SemperFiUSMC has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Awesome gun
Cons: No parts
Overall great gun. Just don't make the parts anymore that people actually need like the solenoid and stuff. Someone needs to come in and make that stuff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) i bought this gun and used it in the first epl tournement and it was a great gun. It shot 280 everytime i never had to adjust the volocity and it was a great shooting gun
Report this review to a moderator   #8394
skimmer12
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: light fast
Cons: nonee
i bought this gun and used it in the first epl tournement and it was a great gun. It shot 280 everytime i never had to adjust the volocity and it was a great shooting gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review