Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet eclipse 2006 ego.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 73
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2006 (Ego6) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) first eclipse gun i had and loved it. it looked good and shoot even better. was my favorite gun hands down. never failed me and was super easy to maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #22170
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: looked good shot amazing
Cons:
first eclipse gun i had and loved it. it looked good and shoot even better. was my favorite gun hands down. never failed me and was super easy to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) I bought this gun used on pbnation and could not have been happier. It lasted me through thick and thin. It was the last gun I ever used before stopping paintball. It will also be the first gun I...
Report this review to a moderator   #22813
heyhey79797979
SD Sticker Designs
heyhey79797979's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: So Cal
heyhey79797979 is playing at Living Legends V
heyhey79797979 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
heyhey79797979 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
heyhey79797979 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
heyhey79797979 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
heyhey79797979 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Increidble durability
Cons: Slightly loud
I bought this gun used on pbnation and could not have been happier. It lasted me through thick and thin. It was the last gun I ever used before stopping paintball. It will also be the first gun I go back to if I ever decide to go back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Like my ego a lot mine is a light trooper and I still ball with it great gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #33692
HM5FD
 
HM5FD's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jacksonville, NC
HM5FD owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HM5FD supports Team VICIOUS
HM5FD plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: slim and sleek
Cons: heavy compared to later models
Like my ego a lot mine is a light trooper and I still ball with it great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Love these better than the newer couple years, the larger body I think looks nicer, and keeps it shooting smooth!
Report this review to a moderator   #15843
impulseballer42586
WCPS Operations Manager
impulseballer42586's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bellevue, WA
impulseballer42586 is a Moderator
impulseballer42586 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Machine gun, easy to clean
Cons: little loud, hard on paint when cold
Love these better than the newer couple years, the larger body I think looks nicer, and keeps it shooting smooth!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
Report this review to a moderator   #16632
Jax_Freestyle
i am the one who knocks
Jax_Freestyle's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ur *****ez
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.00
Pros: nicee for 06
Cons: loud as ****
got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) First ego I ever owned. Unfortunately I didn't keep it too long since I had to opportunity to upgrade to an 07 Ego. I loved this one for the few times I used it. Shoot straight ropes.
Report this review to a moderator   #21744
Jonezed7
Bleed Blue & White
Jonezed7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Jonezed7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jonezed7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Jonezed7 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Jonezed7 is Legendary
Jonezed7 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: fast, light, sleek
Cons: little heavy
First ego I ever owned. Unfortunately I didn't keep it too long since I had to opportunity to upgrade to an 07 Ego. I loved this one for the few times I used it. Shoot straight ropes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Loved this gun, never ha any problems with it, I'm looking for another to keep forever.
Report this review to a moderator   #28620
Josiah26
Maranatha
Josiah26's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ok
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Very Reliable!
Cons: Not as quiet as a DM
Loved this gun, never ha any problems with it, I'm looking for another to keep forever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) they are fast and they always work but they are pretty big and heavy so if you don't like the extra weight don't get it
Report this review to a moderator   #15457
K4R mikey
if ur not in k4r who r u?
K4R mikey's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Charleston
K4R mikey supports Team VICIOUS
K4R mikey is for the Gunfight
K4R mikey plays in the APPA D4 division
K4R mikey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: nice to hold
Cons: really big and heavy
they are fast and they always work but they are pretty big and heavy so if you don't like the extra weight don't get it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Awesome gun would recommend to anyone Novace or advanced used it for years and have had no issues
Report this review to a moderator   #23678
little dude
 
little dude's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indiana
little dude owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
little dude plays in the APPA D4 division
little dude has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
little dude has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nonee
Awesome gun would recommend to anyone Novace or advanced used it for years and have had no issues
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2006 (Ego6) Ive been using this gun for about half a year now, added tadao board kit, bob long reg etc.. The shooting on this gun is phenominal even though 2006 it still holds up and competes with all the new...
Report this review to a moderator   #28459
Liven_n_Paradise
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Beautiful island Oʻ
Liven_n_Paradise owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: slightly heavy
Ive been using this gun for about half a year now, added tadao board kit, bob long reg etc.. The shooting on this gun is phenominal even though 2006 it still holds up and competes with all the new model guns. Cleaning/maintaining is simple and easy, Great for a player new to paintball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review