Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2005 (Ego5) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet eclipse 2005 marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 56
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2005 (Ego5) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) i picked up a 2005 xsv ego over a year ago. it had always been my favorite marker and i jumped at the chance to have one. paired with the violent se kit this thing is a beast.
Report this review to a moderator   #27476
usernamesaregay
$abotage
usernamesaregay's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Winchester, Va
usernamesaregay has been a member for 10 years
usernamesaregay supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: best looking ego ever(see review)
Cons: none so far
i picked up a 2005 xsv ego over a year ago. it had always been my favorite marker and i jumped at the chance to have one. paired with the violent se kit this thing is a beast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) I've had an 05 ego for a long time, all I can say best marker of that generation. I even think it was better than the 06 ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #20849
VBizzel
 
VBizzel's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: great gun shoots awesome fastest thing ever
Cons: little heavier than guns today
I've had an 05 ego for a long time, all I can say best marker of that generation. I even think it was better than the 06 ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) Overall this is a very nice gun. I bought my Ego5 used and have played with it several times in a woodsball scenario. This gun totally wrecks all the other players however the distance required for...
Report this review to a moderator   #47817
WCShredder
Grymlin
WCShredder's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Spokane Valley, WA
WCShredder owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Light, Reliable, Appealing Appearance, Effective
Cons: Mainly a speedball gun, Loud
Overall this is a very nice gun. I bought my Ego5 used and have played with it several times in a woodsball scenario. This gun totally wrecks all the other players however the distance required for woodsball is slightly lacking for this gun. Other than that it is an excellent marker and I would recommend it to anyone.

The gun is easy to maintain and works like a charm with a little bit of tender loving care.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5)
Report this review to a moderator   #39539
wiscompton22
king of the class
wiscompton22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 608/414
wiscompton22 is an NCPA player
wiscompton22 plays in the APPA D4 division
wiscompton22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
wiscompton22 supports DLX Technology
wiscompton22 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: milling
Cons: qev's
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) i used to own a bunch of 2k2 style intimidators before this gun came out. at the time i was shooting an angel a4fly, so the microswitch wasn't really a huge deal, but i really missed it. the...
Report this review to a moderator   #47489
x9xROKINUSx8x
Pro Tech
x9xROKINUSx8x's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 856
x9xROKINUSx8x has been a member for 10 years
x9xROKINUSx8x plays in the PSP
x9xROKINUSx8x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
x9xROKINUSx8x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: lighter than any other gun at the time
Cons: no microswitch
i used to own a bunch of 2k2 style intimidators before this gun came out. at the time i was shooting an angel a4fly, so the microswitch wasn't really a huge deal, but i really missed it. the combination of qevs and up to date board logic made cycling 20+ bps a reality. cutting edge technology made this one of the most innovative guns out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5)
Report this review to a moderator   #44244
zapper4491
 
zapper4491's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
zapper4491 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable, Work Horse, Easy to Maintain
Cons: A little loud, not the smoothest shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review