Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2005 (Ego5) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet eclipse 2005 marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 53
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2005 (Ego5) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) I've had an ego5 for years and the thing has never let me down. The fact that someone can buy one of these now used for around $200 blows my mind. I reccomend them all the time to players looking to...
Report this review to a moderator   #16894
Rjutras15
fortune teller
Rjutras15's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: newburyport, ma
Rjutras15 is a Supporting Member
Rjutras15 has been a member for 10 years
Rjutras15 plays in the PSP
Rjutras15 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Rjutras15 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: reliability
Cons: some scarce replacement parts
I've had an ego5 for years and the thing has never let me down. The fact that someone can buy one of these now used for around $200 blows my mind. I reccomend them all the time to players looking to get an inexpensive tournament marker. The build quality is awesome, they're relatively light weight, and they shoot great. On the rare occation that someone may need a spare part they are sometimes hard to find, but with the bst and ebay it's not that hard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) back in the day, this gun shot ropes beyond perfection, i still cant believe it was $1250 MSRP. and now you can pick this up for $200-300
Report this review to a moderator   #19436
shakedownstreet
Get some!
shakedownstreet's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Straight outta compton
shakedownstreet is BST Trusted
shakedownstreet is playing at Living Legends V
shakedownstreet is for the Gunfight
shakedownstreet has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shakedownstreet has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: good when it came out
Cons: to big of a price drop
back in the day, this gun shot ropes beyond perfection, i still cant believe it was $1250 MSRP. and now you can pick this up for $200-300
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) Very nice gun light and easy to figure out. Only issue is unless you do something with your bolt it will kill your ball detents
Report this review to a moderator   #24752
spyderman35
Loves Ego's
spyderman35's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nor Cal
spyderman35 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
spyderman35 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: great gun for efficency and aim
Cons: seemed to need alot of maintenance
Very nice gun light and easy to figure out. Only issue is unless you do something with your bolt it will kill your ball detents
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) I bought this gun back in early 2006. I shelled out $750 for it when I was 13 years old. It was every penny I had, and it was the best investment I have had. It has shot flawlessly for 6 years and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15790
stonebag
Cowabunga
stonebag's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ball State University
stonebag helped look for balloons
stonebag is playing at Living Legends V
stonebag owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
stonebag owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Reliable as balls
Cons: None at all
I bought this gun back in early 2006. I shelled out $750 for it when I was 13 years old. It was every penny I had, and it was the best investment I have had. It has shot flawlessly for 6 years and still out shoots half the guns on the market today. Best valued gun made, period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) One of my favorite guns that I ever shot, it was consistent, and the bolt was so easy to clean. Never had any major problems with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #21944
synkow
synkow
synkow's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Carolinas
synkow owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Light, so easy to clean
Cons: price
One of my favorite guns that I ever shot, it was consistent, and the bolt was so easy to clean. Never had any major problems with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) Best gun I ever had. I've never had a spool valve, but the Ego was the best marker I've ever had. I never should have sold it.
Report this review to a moderator   #38789
TexasMikey
 
TexasMikey's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Antonio TX
TexasMikey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Worked great
Cons: I don't have it anymore.
Best gun I ever had. I've never had a spool valve, but the Ego was the best marker I've ever had. I never should have sold it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) Great gun. I never had one when they first came out, but after a while I ended up owning one. It was like a dream come true at the time.
Report this review to a moderator   #28374
thefatpaintballer14
yuuhhhhh
thefatpaintballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The ILM
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Smooth, consistant
Cons: None?
Great gun. I never had one when they first came out, but after a while I ended up owning one. It was like a dream come true at the time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) i picked up a 2005 xsv ego over a year ago. it had always been my favorite marker and i jumped at the chance to have one. paired with the violent se kit this thing is a beast.
Report this review to a moderator   #27476
usernamesaregay
$abotage
usernamesaregay's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Winchester, Va
usernamesaregay supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: best looking ego ever(see review)
Cons: none so far
i picked up a 2005 xsv ego over a year ago. it had always been my favorite marker and i jumped at the chance to have one. paired with the violent se kit this thing is a beast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) I've had an 05 ego for a long time, all I can say best marker of that generation. I even think it was better than the 06 ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #20849
VBizzel
 
VBizzel's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: great gun shoots awesome fastest thing ever
Cons: little heavier than guns today
I've had an 05 ego for a long time, all I can say best marker of that generation. I even think it was better than the 06 ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) Overall this is a very nice gun. I bought my Ego5 used and have played with it several times in a woodsball scenario. This gun totally wrecks all the other players however the distance required for...
Report this review to a moderator   #47817
WCShredder
Grymlin
WCShredder's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Spokane Valley, WA
WCShredder owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Light, Reliable, Appealing Appearance, Effective
Cons: Mainly a speedball gun, Loud
Overall this is a very nice gun. I bought my Ego5 used and have played with it several times in a woodsball scenario. This gun totally wrecks all the other players however the distance required for woodsball is slightly lacking for this gun. Other than that it is an excellent marker and I would recommend it to anyone.

The gun is easy to maintain and works like a charm with a little bit of tender loving care.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review