Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2005 (Ego5) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet eclipse 2005 marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 50
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2005 (Ego5) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) this was the first generation of egos. where the game changed in tournament paintball. very innovative and was one of a kind at the moment. you needed serious cash back in the day to pay with this...
Report this review to a moderator   #25244
memorex
I'm Suppish
memorex's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MN
memorex helped look for balloons
memorex is playing at Living Legends V
memorex owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
memorex supports Team VICIOUS
memorex is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: innovative
Cons: first gen
this was the first generation of egos. where the game changed in tournament paintball. very innovative and was one of a kind at the moment. you needed serious cash back in the day to pay with this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) I have a 05 mantis ego, it shoots a ridiculous amount of ropes on the field. Can't go wrong with this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #17340
oh sure
Mainah bub.
oh sure's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 207
oh sure is BST Trusted
oh sure owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
oh sure has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
I have a 05 mantis ego, it shoots a ridiculous amount of ropes on the field. Can't go wrong with this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) Amazing marker and now (2012) they are so damn cheap that you really can't beat them. I'd argue that a broken in 05 ego with a dark or star frame is just as comfy and shoots as nice ans anything up...
Report this review to a moderator   #29797
oldmanian
JLK 10/9/11
oldmanian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fairview
oldmanian is a Supporting Member
oldmanian has been a member for 10 years
oldmanian donated to help Peyton Trent
oldmanian owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
oldmanian supports our troops
oldmanian supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: reliable and efficient
Cons: none.
Amazing marker and now (2012) they are so damn cheap that you really can't beat them. I'd argue that a broken in 05 ego with a dark or star frame is just as comfy and shoots as nice ans anything up to a 2010 ego. And it does that at a fraction of the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) bought this gun used for 150 bucks a few years ago and loved it. never had to do anything to it other than normal maitenence and it kept up with all of the new high ends no problem. The only issue...
Report this review to a moderator   #28709
paintballer5414
Missouri S&T Prestige
paintballer5414's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: STL
paintballer5414 is BST Trusted
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballer5414 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: constant and reliable
Cons: out of date
bought this gun used for 150 bucks a few years ago and loved it. never had to do anything to it other than normal maitenence and it kept up with all of the new high ends no problem. The only issue with it now is that PE stopped making parts for it so once the detents are done you have to modify some newer ones to fit. other than that it is still a great gun to this day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) great gun for the price.. i remember when these things first came out... now they cost nothing.. grab one of these
Report this review to a moderator   #33797
pbkeegan88
IM SCARED
pbkeegan88's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: durty jerz
pbkeegan88 supports our troops
pbkeegan88 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbkeegan88 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbkeegan88 is Legendary
pbkeegan88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
great gun for the price.. i remember when these things first came out... now they cost nothing.. grab one of these
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) 05 egos are hardly sought after any more, but they still have the qualities that will keep them performing with the most expensive modern guns. APPEARANCE: mine had a star frame on it which, IMO,...
Report this review to a moderator   #26781
PureInsanity
dElish.
PureInsanity's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Wiscompton
PureInsanity is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: light/consistant
Cons: very loud.
05 egos are hardly sought after any more, but they still have the qualities that will keep them performing with the most expensive modern guns.

APPEARANCE:
mine had a star frame on it which, IMO, totally changes the gun for the better.
i'm a fan of simple yet effective milling and the 05 has both.

RELIABILITY:
mine was a little finicky, but after i owned it for a while it started to be much less temperamental. i think it just finally broke-in to my settings.

PERFORMANCE:
fast, fairly efficient and pretty consistant. great shooter.

VALUE:
you can get them for dirt cheap in todays market (sometimes even around the 100 dollar mark).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) From what I've seen so far, this gun is incredible. Really nothing to complain about. Fits my style, it's comfortable to use, shoots great. I love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #39606
RedneckRules
Live, breath, fight, die.
RedneckRules's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RedneckRules has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Amazing gun, I love it.
Cons: None.
From what I've seen so far, this gun is incredible. Really nothing to complain about. Fits my style, it's comfortable to use, shoots great. I love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) Used to shoot a few a while back, red, black, silver. Great overall gun. No complaints. PE customer service is amazing!
Report this review to a moderator   #26177
RippedRippa
ЯR
RippedRippa's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New England
RippedRippa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RippedRippa is an NCPA player
RippedRippa supports Pev's Paintball
RippedRippa plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None Really
Used to shoot a few a while back, red, black, silver. Great overall gun. No complaints. PE customer service is amazing!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) I've had an ego5 for years and the thing has never let me down. The fact that someone can buy one of these now used for around $200 blows my mind. I reccomend them all the time to players looking to...
Report this review to a moderator   #16894
Rjutras15
fortune teller
Rjutras15's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: newburyport, ma
Rjutras15 is a Supporting Member
Rjutras15 has been a member for 10 years
Rjutras15 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Rjutras15 donated to help Peyton Trent
Rjutras15 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rjutras15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rjutras15 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: reliability
Cons: some scarce replacement parts
I've had an ego5 for years and the thing has never let me down. The fact that someone can buy one of these now used for around $200 blows my mind. I reccomend them all the time to players looking to get an inexpensive tournament marker. The build quality is awesome, they're relatively light weight, and they shoot great. On the rare occation that someone may need a spare part they are sometimes hard to find, but with the bst and ebay it's not that hard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2005 (Ego5) back in the day, this gun shot ropes beyond perfection, i still cant believe it was $1250 MSRP. and now you can pick this up for $200-300
Report this review to a moderator   #19436
shakedownstreet
Get some!
shakedownstreet's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Straight outta compton
shakedownstreet is BST Trusted
shakedownstreet is playing at Living Legends V
shakedownstreet is for the Gunfight
shakedownstreet has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shakedownstreet has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: good when it came out
Cons: to big of a price drop
back in the day, this gun shot ropes beyond perfection, i still cant believe it was $1250 MSRP. and now you can pick this up for $200-300
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review