Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - G3 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
From the trials and test of the Threshold a new design has arrived to take the helm. The G3's entire operation utilizes only 2 moving parts and 6 O-Rings, for Maximum dependability and ease of maintenance.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 104
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - G3 Reviews
Dangerous Power G3 Let me start off by saying I have gone through more markers than I can count. This is one of THE best markers I have ever shot for the price. Small profile Amazing...
Report this review to a moderator   #18942
AoSpades
I'll set you straight.
AoSpades's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Texas?
AoSpades supports Cereal Killerz 2
AoSpades supports our troops
AoSpades supports Pev's Paintball
AoSpades is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
AoSpades is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable, efficeint, and consistent
Cons: RAPS o-rings break easily
Let me start off by saying I have gone through more markers than I can count.

This is one of THE best markers I have ever shot for the price.

Small profile
Amazing upgrades
Efficeint
Reliable
Smooth
Quiet
Consistent

My G3 has the APE Gen 4 board and TechT engine, along with other aditions. Basically, the TechT and APE board is all you need to change your marker from the standard low end dump valve spool, into a high end marker crusher.

Having shot Geos, Luxes, Clones, Drones and Droids, I can safely say that this one tops them all. Easy to maintain on and off the field, easy to clean and a very smooth shot. I payed $150 for mine used on PBNation, the first two things I ordered from there was a TechT bolt Engine and an APE Gen 4 board. i tweaked the settings and was amazed at the transformation.

Dangerous Power, TechT and A.P.E. have really outdone themselves with the joint effort of aftermarket upgrades for the G3.

I would, without a doubt, recommend this marker to ANYBODY. You will not be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 This is the first Electric marker that i have ever bought and i love it. Im just starting out really in paintball and overall im impressed with how well its shooting
Report this review to a moderator   #6375
atman171
Shootin' tits
atman171's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Alexandria, IN
atman171 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
atman171 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Nice Reg, light, Easy to maintain
Cons: Loud
This is the first Electric marker that i have ever bought and i love it. Im just starting out really in paintball and overall im impressed with how well its shooting
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 im going to start out by saying this is one of the lightest markers I've ever shot. when paired with a 45/45 and a loader such as a spire or a pinokio this is definely one of the lightest setups you...
Report this review to a moderator   #44197
austinftwxd
Find me an Envy SL94!
austinftwxd's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: virginia
austinftwxd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
austinftwxd owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
austinftwxd has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: weight
Cons: trigger
im going to start out by saying this is one of the lightest markers I've ever shot. when paired with a 45/45 and a loader such as a spire or a pinokio this is definely one of the lightest setups you can get. The marker shot very well for a marker in its price range but is a bit on the loud side. being that you can get them now from around $150-175 it is a great bang for your buck marker if you are just starting out and would recommend it for anyone playing recreational.
my only real complaint was the trigger didn't have a great feel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 At the time of purchase Dangerous Power was going through difficulties which made their customer service horrid. When I first got the gun it starting having problems right off the bat and I couldn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #40247
avoidtheboyd
WVU ALL DAY
avoidtheboyd's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 3OH4
avoidtheboyd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avoidtheboyd is an NCPA player
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd is Legendary
avoidtheboyd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: at the time none
Cons: everything
At the time of purchase Dangerous Power was going through difficulties which made their customer service horrid. When I first got the gun it starting having problems right off the bat and I couldn't get them fixed. I never could each DP and I just basically sold the gun for parts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 The g3 is a great gun for the value it is lightweight and durable, the regulator is very sensitive but other then that its a pretty nice marker!
Report this review to a moderator   #24036
ballahamman32
BOOM!!
ballahamman32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: shippensburg
ballahamman32 is playing at Living Legends VII
ballahamman32 plays in the APPA D4 division
ballahamman32 supports DLX Technology
ballahamman32 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: light-weight small air-effiecent
Cons: no 3 psp ramp
The g3 is a great gun for the value it is lightweight and durable, the regulator is very sensitive but other then that its a pretty nice marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I bought mine when they debuted in 2008 ($500.00) as a graduation present to myself. I've had it ever since then and used it only once in 3 years (stopped playing). However, I started back up again...
Report this review to a moderator   #22250
ChesterMolester
B*tches All Day Erry Day
ChesterMolester's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
ChesterMolester posts videos on PbNation
ChesterMolester is an NCPA player
ChesterMolester plays in the APPA beginner division
ChesterMolester has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Value
Cons: Low End Electronic Marker
I bought mine when they debuted in 2008 ($500.00) as a graduation present to myself. I've had it ever since then and used it only once in 3 years (stopped playing).

However, I started back up again in 2011 and this has been my main marker. I had an issue with the stock trigger and the optic sensor but fixed it with a new trigger.

I've thrown the L7 bolt, CP Sling trigger, and a 12" CF on it and couldn't be happier. It really does compete with almost anything out there for half the cost. When I do upgrade, this will be my backup for a long time coming.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I will admit when I got my hands on one of these in a trade I wasnt expecting much. I was very suprised at how well it worked for the price. Mine seemed to chop more than I would like but that...
Report this review to a moderator   #29936
cjm555
Some Say...
cjm555's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: South Dakota
cjm555 has been a member for 10 years
cjm555 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
cjm555 supports Team VICIOUS
cjm555 is Legendary
cjm555 is Boss
cjm555 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: small, light, value
Cons: performance
I will admit when I got my hands on one of these in a trade I wasnt expecting much. I was very suprised at how well it worked for the price. Mine seemed to chop more than I would like but that could have just been mine. Great entry level marker for new and experienced players alike
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 maintenance is ok however need a lot of attention if something goes wrong its not a simple fix
Report this review to a moderator   #33893
DAIN_JA_RUS
BANG
DAIN_JA_RUS's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Honolulu
DAIN_JA_RUS has been a member for 10 years
DAIN_JA_RUS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DAIN_JA_RUS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DAIN_JA_RUS plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: looks nice
Cons: breaks a lot
maintenance is ok however need a lot of attention if something goes wrong its not a simple fix
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3
Report this review to a moderator   #6382
David Rose.
 
David Rose.'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Carrol County
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: nice good shooting gun
Cons: broke 3 times in 3 months
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 The G3 is a great light gun with nice body curves and small figure. The marker can have the occasional issue of bolt-stick.
Report this review to a moderator   #19099
Dedloc
That One Guy
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Dedloc is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Dedloc is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Super light-weight, nice styling, easy to maintain
Cons: Optical trigger, bolt stick
The G3 is a great light gun with nice body curves and small figure. The marker can have the occasional issue of bolt-stick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review