Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - G3 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
From the trials and test of the Threshold a new design has arrived to take the helm. The G3's entire operation utilizes only 2 moving parts and 6 O-Rings, for Maximum dependability and ease of maintenance.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 101
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - G3 Reviews
Dangerous Power G3 Bought it brand new last week... This marker is amazing i used it on the field for the first time, and all i have to say is WOW. so light and so fast, it shoots so fast in semi one of the refs asked...
Report this review to a moderator   #4842
idrlbangme
drugs my anti oh wait
idrlbangme's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: BOSTON
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: fast, light, amazing
Cons: v1 reg seat
Bought it brand new last week... This marker is amazing i used it on the field for the first time, and all i have to say is WOW. so light and so fast, it shoots so fast in semi one of the refs asked to see my marker because he thought i was ramping, but it was in semi. I am very happy with my marker and i will continue to support dangerous power...im glad i didnt spend over 500 dollars on a marker when the G3 is just as good if not better than most of them...i think im in love with dangerous power
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Ok, I bought this gun from my teammate used once for 70 dollars and a tank cover, because he's crazy. I aired it up, turned it to 25bps ramp (hidden mode on the stock board) and shot ropes, a few...
Report this review to a moderator   #5626
Ionic Moron
Al Gore Raped My Igloo
Ionic Moron's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 306, Canada
Ionic Moron helped look for balloons
Ionic Moron owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ionic Moron supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Extreamly light, simple bolt design, great CS.
Cons: Company cut some corners in quality.
Ok, I bought this gun from my teammate used once for 70 dollars and a tank cover, because he's crazy.
I aired it up, turned it to 25bps ramp (hidden mode on the stock board) and shot ropes, a few weeks later i was getting alot of chops, turns out it was a bolt issue where the eye cover screws were cutting in to the bolt, I used different screws in the eye cover and called up DP, originally they said that it was my fault plain and simple, no refund, no explanation as to why.

So I bought a techt bolt, no big deal, still chopping paint though, upped my dwell to 16 and now I don't break a ball, turns out the g3 is a bit hard on paint, oh well problem solved.

Since then, DP really changed around their customer service, I made a thread asking if anyone else had the screws issue I did, a few people did, I got a call from the head of the DP engineering department and they sent me out a new bolt, free of charge. My gun now works flawlessly and I'm 100% satisfied.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 ENOUGH WITH THE SHORT TALK, U CAME FOR A REVIEW HERE IT IS! GET THE VIRTUE BOARD:WHATEVR /TODAY...
Report this review to a moderator   #6051
marleyyy000
marleyyy000
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Gloucester county VA bub
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Flip lever ASA, Very small and light,plus v small.
Cons: Reg, Trigger, Macro Fittings
ENOUGH WITH THE SHORT TALK, U CAME FOR A REVIEW HERE IT IS!
GET THE VIRTUE BOARD:WHATEVR /TODAY /IS
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Performance: I bought my G3 assuming, I got the perfect gun of course nothing is perfect, first I couldnt get pressure to the reg why? DP closes the reg pressure all the way to send their markers why? couldnt tell u think think they will explode?!, I turned the pressure up much to high which made my reg go BOOM these things are very, very sensitive be super careful. After I put my reg along with shim stack back together, I went down to the chrono-5/+5. Not bad, considering 20 mins before my reg was laid all over the Pro Shop. I stepped on the field. I shot ropes, my gun was shooting super fast, and straight I was very pleased. The G3 has a little kick, and it's rather loud to dry fire, it'll quiet down after paint is loaded. The accuracy, and speed matched up well against Egos and such. Great performance, after I got it shooting.



Reg: I've heard several complaints about the G3's reg but i've heard some positives too. Myself personally intends on buying an aftermarket reg very shortly. My G3 reg has blown up on me, I dont trust it. Although the G3 reg is simple to clean, and reaseemble. I also know from experience they're inconsistent at the chrono, and break down easily w/o the reg seat.



Trigger: P.O.S. describes the G3 stock trigger. Its sloppy, way too loosy goosy, in addition the trigger has miles of side play which is an akward feeling when shooting. If you want an upgraded trigger, I suggest Ruthlesspaintball.com has custom triggers for: G3,Luxe,Mini,and Fusion.



ASA: The R.A.P.S ASA Makes it fast, and simple to air your gun. The only down side to this ASA is the O-ring that needs to be constantly replaced in the lever ,and ive heard its ninny pickin to unclog the ASA port. Other than that is the most innovative ASA's out there
I LOVE IT



LEFT]Stock Barrel:The stock barrel shot the way any stockbarrel does avg. The Stock barrel is plain,boring,below avg. My opinion, get a new barrel. I recommend an UL 12' which adds flare,accuracy,range.[/left]



Feed Neck:The G3 has a clamping feedneck which can assure your loader will stay in its place no matter what. It's secure for any manuvere. I've heard people are trimming their VL jrs. to fit the feed neck, mine fits perfect w/o any trimming.



Air Effiency: The G3 is a lil below avg on air efficency. On average I get 4 games outta my 48-45 if im lucky, nevertheless G3s are more air needy than most high-end markers.



[left]Design: The G3s design is sleek, stylish, small, and simple. Some, compare the G3 feel to a Mini. Personally G3s have a much better feel (&) apperance. G3's weigh less while their apperance is more stylish. Dangerous Power also createed a more reliable, and durable paintball gun in the G3.



Conclusion of G3:I love my G3. He loves his G3. Just as you'll love yours too! An unbeattable price for such a fast, accurate, stylish, and etremely-light marker. With a few UPS your gun's gonna rip. Several available ups i'd recommend are: Tech T L7 Bolt, APE upgrade board or Virtue* board, an aftermarket reg--->(cp, bob long), a *barrel* or *barrel kit* such as a Freak Kit, UltraLite 12", or a Pepper Stik. I'd look for an upgrade trigger too, unless your comfortable with the stock trigger. With these upgrades or some of them im sure your G3 will be one of the fastest, most accurate guns on the field, One of the best on the field guaranteed.




GET YOUR UPGRADED G3 TRIGGER HERE------->RUTHLESSPAINTBALL.COM



LOOKING FOR A CP GUAGE FOR MY GUERILLA 48/45 TANK EVERYONE,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I bought this gun used but it was in mint condition. This is a very nice looking gun and it performs flawlessly. In its price range this is one of the better guns you could buy. It has a good stock...
Report this review to a moderator   #6100
ptbo
 
ptbo's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $295.00
Pros: Quality gun
Cons: Nothing really
I bought this gun used but it was in mint condition. This is a very nice looking gun and it performs flawlessly. In its price range this is one of the better guns you could buy.
It has a good stock board that is lacking some modes but with the ape replacement board that doesn't cost much you will get all the modes. The maintenance is very easy to do because all you have to do is lube four o rings, the reg orings, and sometimes the raps asa orings. The feedneck grips real tight to my epmire reloader b2 and there is no moving of my hopper when its clamped down. The RAPS asa is the best asa i have ever owned, you will not strip tank threads with this asa and the fliping of a lever is so easy to gas on or off. For a stock barrel i was very impressed with the G3. Its a .690 bore and is very accurate, it made me think twice about a barrel upgrade. Now for the Reg. I hear tons of people having problems crushing their reg seat. Dp came out with a new one so don't listen to that you can just get the new piston from dp. Also the macroline problem going around i have not experienced so once again my gun performs great. I have owned a mini and after shooting this gun i sold the mini because this is hands down a far better gun. If you buy this gun you will not be let down at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I love this marker it shoots well had is very accurate and stylish overall i love it the arnt to expensive and arnt to technical and the gun has lots of upgrades and it has a littile lever the once...
Report this review to a moderator   #6284
ROADKILL67
 
ROADKILL67's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MASS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: everything
Cons: the lever for air WILL eventualy break
I love this marker it shoots well had is very accurate and stylish overall i love it the arnt to expensive and arnt to technical and the gun has lots of upgrades and it has a littile lever the once again WILL break so if you can pay the extra 40$ and het a regular 1 it will save hassle cuz once u hear the leak and hiss then its over but other than that 40$ problem...its awsome small light compacte tight i like it alot!!!!!!!!


GET A G3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 First let me say that I love this gun. For the first two months that I've owned it, it has worked flawlessly. And after swapping the stock reg(after it crapped out) with a shocktech it continues to...
Report this review to a moderator   #4548
ineasyi
 
ineasyi's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Burlington
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Very Light, Simple Design, Small, Maintenance
Cons: Regulator, Asa
First let me say that I love this gun. For the first two months that I've owned it, it has worked flawlessly. And after swapping the stock reg(after it crapped out) with a shocktech it continues to work flawlessly!
The Pros:
The gun rips! In semi with stock board I can shoot to keep up with guys playing on PSP 13-15.
Second Pro: It's light as ever! This gun give the mini competition for weight but not only that I believe it can shoot faster right out of the box.
Third Pro:The design is so simple! You take off the back cap > pull out the bolt > lube o-rings and put back together. The design is genius.

Now for the cons.
There is something wrong with the stock Regulator design. Not just me but for many other the Reg. has crapped out and to get it fixed dp will have to send you a new Reg. seat. Personally, DP service is the best I've ever witness in paintball however, I'd rather just replace the Reg. and not have to worry about parts being shipped to me or shipping my gun to DP. Replace the reg with another after market reg. and you wont have to worry about broken reg. seats.

Second con
is the ASA. I love the idea but it does blow o-rings pretty quick. I play twice a month and i have to replace the oring after two full days of playing. All I can say is either change the ASA to a screw in/out design or make sure you have plenty of replacement "1/16 x 5/32" o-rings handy at all times. Oh and make sure they are lubed!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Okay Nation, here is my first review about the DP G3. I have only had this marker for a week or two and honestly have only played with it once. I took the gun apart, lubed it up real good and...
Report this review to a moderator   #3898
CandyMan89
 
CandyMan89's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Looks, Weight, Profile, Performance
Cons: None, just tune it correctly.
Okay Nation, here is my first review about the DP G3. I have only had this marker for a week or two and honestly have only played with it once. I took the gun apart, lubed it up real good and replaced a broken O-ring the first day I got it. When I purchased it, it said NIB but I think other wise - be cautious of Ebay!-. Anyways, stock this gun is a real head turner, a lot of people @ my field asked about what it was, or if it was an Ego, and hand wise it is MUCH more comfortable than an Invert Mini - which I am an owner of -. Your hands don't feel so cramped because there is actually space between the trigger guard and the reg, it's thinner and maybe lighter? Stock the marker also comes w/ a great ASA, and locking feedneck. You really don't need a replacement for either, DP sets you up quite well.

Anyways now to how it performed for ME!

Okay so honestly I had irregular shooting with this marker all day. I believe my macro line was too short and my hopper was acting funny all day - batteries + playing in the rain. But when this gun shot correctly, it SHOT. I had very good accuracy, using Stinger Paint and my Powerlyte Scepter w/ matched bore and we played in the rain for a large part of the day. Air supply, I generally got about a hopper plus 2-3 pods off of a 48/45 and this was w/o regulator adjustments because my field's chrono was dead . Personally I think the trigger was a little wierd, the activation point was really far ahead of the back of the trigger hitting the guard, so my firing was a little off ( I made a small adjustment to the activation point and got much better results). The rest of the day, it shot fine - though my hopper performed less than admirably-. Other points on this, the board isn't the most customizable out of the box, but DP has announced to replace the old boards with more versatile ones for the price of 35 dollars. This gun is really quite a gem out of the box. It is unbelievably easy to clean and maintain, has a superb feed neck and ASA, and if properly tuned and adjusted will shoot amazingly for you. Mine was less than perfectly adjusted and I still got very good performance. The only upgrades I would seriously pursue - again only personal opinions - are a better trigger, more intricate board - which is available for 35 dollars- , and possibly a new barrel - I only shot it w/ my after market kit. You might not need any of these, they are only my personal preference.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I have been shooting this marker for about 2 months, and have put 4 or 5 cases through it. It is awesome. Beautiful looking, light, smooth, a lot of fun to shoot. Imo, I find it to be quiet and with...
Report this review to a moderator   #6272
srmd22
 
srmd22's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Boston
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.00
Pros: light, quiet, no kick, fast, smooth, ez 2 maintain
Cons: see below
I have been shooting this marker for about 2 months, and have put 4 or 5 cases through it. It is awesome. Beautiful looking, light, smooth, a lot of fun to shoot. Imo, I find it to be quiet and with minimal kick, although I see some others would disagree. It is super consistant right out of the box-- was +/- 5-10, settling in to 5 or better with a case or two through it. Reg is awesome, lever feed neck, yada yada yada. Shoots ropes, as they say.

So pros:
1) smooth, feels great
2) as fast as anything out there
3) quiet
4) no real kick (guess that goes to smooth)
5) ASA rocks
6) looks awesome (imo)
7) great barrel, btw, stock-- only need to replace/kit if you care about bore matching (I don't)
8) super, super consistancy
9) reg is really super (goes to consistency)
10) plenty of ups, if you want to, but not needed, board, trigger, don't need anything else
11) price-- I really don't see anything out there even close to this at this pricepoint; comparable guns might be pmr, mini, but they are more $$, and the mini is not better (I like the g3 much better); the pmr is a damn nice gun though, but has the same spoolie-type issues.

Now for the cons: there are a few, but they are all minimal, and, at this price point, I don't think really detract much from the gun. Once you are set up and shooting for a couple of games, the cons kind of disappear. But nevertheless, they do exist, so here they are:

1) board: fine for semi, but no real psp or auto, only ramping; no 3 shot burst, only ramping; dip switches, must open grips (not a big deal unless you switch modes alot)-- however, very easy to set
2) comes with the reg closed from factory, so won't shoot, or even air up, when you first put on a tank-- this messed me up for a bit, as it has many. New regs will not damage from overtightening, kudo's to DP for fixing this. This would not be a problem if it was expained in the manuel, how to set up gun when new, but it is not.
3) it is ez to overlube bolt and get some initial stiction, which has happened to me several times
4) trigger is mediocre, doesn't suck, but it has a lotta side-to-side play; works fine though, just doesn't have a nice feel compared to others
5) well, I was going to put efficiency, for me it has been a little less then most spoolies, but not terrible, so maybe not a con. Well, I guess I did put it here after all, oh well.

So let me say again: thes cons are barely even cons. They are me nitpicking every possible flaw, and some much higher priced guns have worse problems. Once you set the gun up, and learn how to maintain it-- which is VERY easy, just don't overlube bolt, this is a (.)(.) gun.

So I like it for a 4.75 even thought about 5 for this pricepoint, but I guess there are a few small cons, damn they are small though.

CONCLUSION: SUPERB GUN, RECOMMEND WITHOUT RESERVATION
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 The g3 is awesome. It shoots very fast and consistent. Having just upgraded from a mini i can say that it is alot lighter. It also has a much better feel to it. I cant seem to find any good modes...
Report this review to a moderator   #3830
dp1234567
g3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ohio
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $430.00
Pros: good looks fast shooting
Cons: hard to adjust modes
The g3 is awesome. It shoots very fast and consistent. Having just upgraded from a mini i can say that it is alot lighter. It also has a much better feel to it. I cant seem to find any good modes like the 25 bps nxl....Any1 got any?????
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I've waited a year to write my review for the G3 because you can't know a gun until you've played with it a while and really broken it in. I love my G3 and I'm glad that I picked it up as my first...
Report this review to a moderator   #5623
demonthresis
Robot in Disguise
demonthresis's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germantown, MD
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: Lightweight, Amazing stock parts
Cons: Lacks the bells and whistles of the high end guns
I've waited a year to write my review for the G3 because you can't know a gun until you've played with it a while and really broken it in. I love my G3 and I'm glad that I picked it up as my first electronic marker. I've had a chance to mess with a bunch of other guns in the last year, so this is how the G3 compares.

Pros:
Extra lightweight, you barely even feel the marker you're carrying around.
Easy to perform maintenance on, comes apart easy and very few parts to worry about.
Excellent stock items including the RAPS, bolt, feedneck and barrel. Board also works great for the casual player.

Cons:
Dipswitch stock board is a pain to deal with
If you buy an older gun you need the free reg seat upgrade to fix reg problems.
Lack of upgrades (only bolt and board) sold by DP itself

In the end the G3 is a solid first timer gun. The price drop to $300 makes it even better. I suggest you try out a G3 at your local field if anyone has one, you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Add New Review