Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - G3 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
From the trials and test of the Threshold a new design has arrived to take the helm. The G3's entire operation utilizes only 2 moving parts and 6 O-Rings, for Maximum dependability and ease of maintenance.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 101
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - G3 Reviews
Dangerous Power G3 The g3 is one of my favorite markers. Its very good looking, its lightweight, and it never breaks down. With the TechT bolt, I would put it up against anything out there, hands down. for the...
Report this review to a moderator   #16184
PBPlayer11
Live from the 3o4
PBPlayer11's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Elkview, WV
PBPlayer11 is BST Legit
PBPlayer11 supports Team VICIOUS
PBPlayer11 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lightweight, looks good, great quality
Cons: terrible resale
The g3 is one of my favorite markers. Its very good looking, its lightweight, and it never breaks down. With the TechT bolt, I would put it up against anything out there, hands down. for the price, and everything else, i would recommend this marker to anyone out there. Just dont look to sell it used, you wont get hardly anything for it. Thank you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Pros: -Shot pretty nice! -Very nice feel in the hands -Easy to take apart and clean Cons: -Membrane pad is too hard to push -You want some upgrades to get this thing to shoot smooth (techt) -DP is...
Report this review to a moderator   #15332
dude1it
Christopher R.
dude1it's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Erie, PA
dude1it helped look for balloons
dude1it supports Team VICIOUS
dude1it is an NCPA player
dude1it is a top reviewer
dude1it is Legendary
dude1it is Boss
dude1it is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Bolt accessibility, see below
Cons: Membrane pad, brand, see below
Pros:
-Shot pretty nice!
-Very nice feel in the hands
-Easy to take apart and clean

Cons:
-Membrane pad is too hard to push
-You want some upgrades to get this thing to shoot smooth (techt)
-DP is looked down upon, and these are hard to sell should you choose to get rid of it ***this is what brought VALUE rating down***
-Stock barrel sucks

Overall, this marker is going to be talked down upon, but if you enjoy the speedball aspect of the sport and don't want to spend an insane amount of money - go ahead and try one out. This marker is not for everybody (the feel, the brand) - so I suggest you try before you buy.

Personally, with the techt engine, I loved the way it shot, and would recommend this marker to those looking to buy and keep to shoot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Ok I receive this maker and lubed it up as soon as I got it. This means I lubed the reg and the bolt. I recommend you do this because from the factory they are known to be sent pretty dry. I also...
Report this review to a moderator   #3322
speed_GA
GO MAVS
speed_GA's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: South Atlanta
speed_GA is a founding member
speed_GA has been a member for 10 years
speed_GA plays in the APPA D5 division
speed_GA supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $430.00
Pros: stylish marker, small, light, and shoots amazing!!
Cons: NONE
Ok I receive this maker and lubed it up as soon as I got it. This means I lubed the reg and the bolt. I recommend you do this because from the factory they are known to be sent pretty dry. I also have a velocity jr. and cut my feedneck a little bit so it would fit nicley into the g3 feedneck(if you don't cut or sand the vl jr. feedneck it will not be secure. But Viewloader said themselves that it would not affect performence if you do trim your feedneck down.)

So I air it up with the new Raps on/off....it's pretty cool. All you do is screw in your tank and flip this lever to turn on your tank. It's like a instant air switch! This feature was turning some heads at my field. Dangerous Power wasn't well know at my field until I showed up with the g3. Everyone loved the way it looked and felt.

Ok to the chrono....I air it up and all I here is a small amount of air coming out every time I shoot....then I look at the reg and I forgot to adjust the pressure up. So I adjust the reg to my liking at about 285fps. I had the stock reg on there and it was pretty consistant....+/-3. For a reg that is not broken in yet...this is pretty good. One more thing! NO CHOPS!!! and it shot flawless

Ripping on the gun is great! I recommend adjusting the firing point toward the beginning of the trigger pull....after doing this, it enabled me to keep a steady string of shots going. The trigger is better than most stock triggers. DP is working on a upgraded trigger so i'm excited to see what shapes they come up with!

The board is nice and has all the modes you would need to play all the major tournaments and a few modes have been found that the manual doesn't list. So it has all the modes stated in the description of the gun...plus a handful of secret modes.

This gun has ABS(anti-bolt stick mode) and you can adjust the dwell to your liking.

The sound on this marker is louder than a pm6, but quietier than an ego.

The looks on this gun are just plain sexy. You can keep the hook on the back or take it off for that ego kind of look. If you do take the hook out...there is a little rubber piece with a dp logo on it that covers up that screw hole where the hook was bolted down to. This rubber piece has been know to fall out on some people...so mabey a little super glue would be an option to keep that sucker in there. Although mine fits really snug into that hole.

The feel of the gun is great. I'm use to a pm6 evil minion with a UL frame and this gun feels great!! The g3 has sweet uncramped feeling. The stock reg is like a hyper 2 on slim fast! This gun is one of my favorite to hold. It was going to be my backup marker..until I shot it today at the field.


Effficiency was about 1200 shots off a 68/4500...which is good for me

Anyways I would recommend this marker to anyone. It's shoots great and has the supreme feeling of good quality bleaming from it. No plastic parts on this bad boy! For such a reasonable price! This marker is changing the game. I have been playing paintball since 2003 and the times have changed. No longer do you have to spend $1000.00 bucks to get a high performence marker.


Another thing about Dangerous Power that some people may not know...is their customer service is on top of their game! Go in the DP forum and you will see what i'm talkin about. They are very nice and are always wanting to help you out with fixing your marker if you have any problems or if you just need to get to know your marker...then DP is there!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 First, I have to confess I paid $430 for my G3 a while ago, but now they're $299. Now for my original "out of the box" review: There are endless videos of the G3 blowing out a hopper of paint at 25...
Report this review to a moderator   #5778
Zensins
 
Zensins's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.00
Pros: Light, small, reliable
Cons: Mac fittings
First, I have to confess I paid $430 for my G3 a while ago, but now they're $299. Now for my original "out of the box" review:

There are endless videos of the G3 blowing out a hopper of paint at 25 BPS. Most look like people who stepped out of their nice air conditioned house shooting great paint into a box in their manicured back yard or driveway. Then, there's the real world. Try 94 degrees woodsball in North Florida with around 100% humidity. Best fill I could get on my 45/4500 was 2500 psi. I'm keepin' my paint in the shade, but it's 94 in the shade.

I was feeding my G3 with a stock Vlocity Jr. using 18bps PSP 3 shot ramping. I went through about a case of Proball, alternating between woodsball and recball. This was my G3's debut. My marker is straight stock, with stock barrel and the newly improved APE "stock" board with all "default" settings except MGRF and Firing Mode, this includes the dwell.

Things started out rough, blowing the DP stamped macro fitting's sleeve, sending it flying. I had read a thread on PBN started by another G3 owner complaining about that, so I double-checked the macroline to make sure it was fully inserted. It still blew off. I am 95% sure it was seated all the way in. Interesting note on this is that I had only gassed it up with about 500 PSI previously, and had no problem. I would guess that 850 PSI blew it where 500 PSI could not. Anyway, having read about the problem, I was half expecting it and had packed a spare 90 degree fitting just in case. 3 minutes later I was gassed up again. The macro fitting on the reg wasn't sealing right with the piece included in the box, so I threw on a slightly longer piece. That solved the problem.

After that minor glitch, I put it on the chrono. +5/-5 Frankly that's fine for a crispy new reg that hasn't been broken in yet.

I walked out onto the field for the first time and took a test shot about the width of the field and was able to put 2 out of the 3 shot burst on a 2X4 with the other two balls (1st + 3 shot) missing it by less than an inch. That's with the stock barrel. Mainly I was happy with how well the gun "fit" me. I had to sell an Angel IR3 because I just wasn't accurate with it. The gun was accurate, but I couldn't snap up and hit my target with it. Not so with the G3. It was like it was built for me. Even with the stock barrel, accuracy was surprising. I brought a Freak kit out but left it in the car all day. I didn't trust my paint tolerances and decided to err on the side of no breaks since the accuracy was already impressive.

The rest of the day: Perfection. From snapshooting around the snake on the recball field to ambushing people in the woods, it performed flawlessly. God help anyone peeking at me from behind a tree at 75'. Not a single ball was broken in the barrel, hopper, or gun. I did not use a squeegie even once. Not a single shootdown. Not a single FSD. Nothin' but nasty 3 shot groups that were taking out hands, hoppers and goggles. I ran out of air ONCE but with 45ci at 2500psi, what did I expect. A 68ci tank is in my near future. But the point is, consider the conditions. We got to the field late, around noon, so our table was in the noon-day sun. So the flat black G3 is sitting in the sun with a half-full black hopper of paint on top. I put a bag over the hopper to try keep it out of direct sunlght, but who am I kidding. Humidity is so bad that on the first game the guy next to me with the SL8R got shot out before he could get a shot off because his thermal-lensed mask fogged up. So after 3-4 hours, there's no way that paint is in good shape. Plus, I was mixing in some "medium grade" paint from 2 months ago that I still had in my pods. The G3 shot it all without the tiniest hic-up. Also, it was just so LIGHT. With the Vlocity Jr. and 45ci tank it was by far the lightest setup I've ever picked up. Carting it around the woods, holding it steady for long periods of time, like when posting... By the end of an insanely hot day lugging my A5 around gets old. The G3 was featherlight in comparison, and yeah, it made a difference.

It did have a little bit of kick compared to my DM4. It was loud compared to the SL8R, but I wouldn't say it was "loud". The A5 is far louder, even with the low pressure kit installed. I'm pretty sure my Angel IR3 was about as loud.

Conclusion: Buy it. Just do it. If you have any probs, check the Dangerous Power forum. DP actually has techs monitoring the forum answering questions. If they can't solve your problem, they will personally handle your return and make sure things are done fast and right. This company actually CARES about you. For $299, you can't beat this marker. You can't beat it for twice that, seriously. Forget any of the half-plastic garbage other companies are selling and get this. You will be shooting DARTS instead of spending time on the sidelines cleaning your gun. Simple as that.

UPDATE: The only real choice to make in this price range is to go with this or the SE for $399. That choice is up to you, but I'd say go with the SE.

I have since put many cases through my G3, I have installed the $35 APE "replacement board", and I am waiting on a bearing for my new CP trigger. The stock trigger is FAST, don't get me wrong, but I'm betting the roller-bearing CP will improve the feel. I have ZERO complaints about this marker and it has performed flawlessly game after game. Maintenance is super-easy. I have done nothing else other than clean/lube the bolt and once in a while, the reg, and replaced the battery one time (I never take it out of the gun). It has never chopped a single ball, ever. With quality paint, I don't even bother to carry a squeegie. I know people always say a gun can't improve your game, but I went from an A-5 (with about $400-500 in ups alone) to this... Ask the guys I play with if I my game improved when I went to the G3.

I would NOT recommend this as a first-ever paintball marker to a new player. Simple things that experienced marker owners take for granted tend to really trip up newbs. Such as, the reg is shipped closed, and if they turn it the wrong way (instead of counter-clockwise to open it) and put some muscle behind it, they can crush their reg seat. DP gives away a "newb-proof" solution for shipping, but still. (The SE ships with this installed.) Also, it's critical you keep the bolt lubed regularly, but don't put too much lube on when doing so. With the stock board you have to take the battery out between game days, and it's dip-switch controlled. To get the APE board's features you have to be capable of installing it without breaking it. (The SE ships with this installed as well.) The mac fittings should be replaced. That sort of thing. So I'd recommend the SE to new players who can afford it. The factory installed reg parts and APE board, combined with gloss anno, 100% milled parts, two-piece barrel, improved trigger, lifetime warranty, and more colors makes it worth the $100 extra, imho, especially for new players.

I DID go get that 68/45 which was as vast improvement over the 45/45 because our field only has SCUBA tanks. I never run out of air during a game with the G3 and a 68/45 filled to 2700 PSI. I routinely get 4 pods and a hopper out of one fill from SCUBA.

I gave it 4 stars on looks because it's a dust anno, and you can see milling marks on it if you look carefully. It's not meant to be a pretty-boy gun. The looks don't bother me at all. I prefer a matte finish, and the marks are very light, but I've seen/owned "prettier" markers than the matte black G3, like the G3 SEs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 FIRST IMPRESSION: When I opened the box I was very pleased. The G3 is very sexy and small, when I picked it up, I was blown away by the weight-extremely light (1.86)! SETTING IT UP: Changing the...
Report this review to a moderator   #4603
jrny2008
My Life Is Bro
jrny2008's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 304
jrny2008 supports Cereal Killerz 2
jrny2008 donated to help Peyton Trent
jrny2008 supports Team VICIOUS
jrny2008 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $330.00
Pros: Looks, weight, ASA, size, speed, barrel, trigger
Cons: air efficiency
FIRST IMPRESSION:
When I opened the box I was very pleased. The G3 is very sexy and small, when I picked it up, I was blown away by the weight-extremely light (1.86)!

SETTING IT UP:
Changing the modes is very easy, and only takes a second, I changed it from NXL to semi to try it out. The clamp feedneck is very nice, gripped my hopper very well, and the flip-lever ASA is awesome! You screw in your tank, and simply just flip the lever and you hear it air up, it was very cool

FIRST TIME SHOOTING:
I walked outside to my friends field to try it out, which comes to one of the only cons, the power button, the button is hard to press on/off, but once I got it on, I was excited to shoot it! I switched on my loader and started ripping, it felt really smooth, and amazing, kinda loud, but I don't really care. I shot like a hopper full, before switching it to NXL. It handled NXL easily, but one time I stopped pulling the trigger and it kept shooting for like 15 more seconds, it was strange but that was the only time it happened.

AIR EFFICIENCY:
The air efficiency isn't to great, me and my friend got about 1000 shots through it with about 4500 psi, yeah thats not too good, but it might improve when it gets broken in, and plus I don't shoot 1000+ balls a game, and tournys have all-day air, so its not crazy, maybe for like scenario games...

BOLT/REG:
The bolt design is very good, and extremely simple, they are only two parts to it, and is easily removed, you could clean it in a game if you needed to! I just took the reg apart for the first time, cleaned/lubed it, and it took me about 5 minutes, very simple maintenance.

OVERALL:
This is a great gun for $400 or whatever, I love it!!! It's perfect for rec-ball, but also rips at tournys, so BUY THIS GUN!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I've had this marker now for about 3 months and have shot about 6 cases through it. I'm an occasional rec player and the G3, i find, is perfect for me. The ease of maintenance is amazingly fast and...
Report this review to a moderator   #6668
LoinclothLegend
Legend Eternal - Darious
LoinclothLegend's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Joliet, Il
LoinclothLegend is playing at Living Legends III
LoinclothLegend is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $255.00
Pros: Grip, Soft Trigger, Good Stock Barrel, Consistent
Cons: No stock PMD, Rubber button comes loose quite easy
I've had this marker now for about 3 months and have shot about 6 cases through it. I'm an occasional rec player and the G3, i find, is perfect for me. The ease of maintenance is amazingly fast and simple. The only problem I've encountered so far is about two weeks ago, my gun began to not shoot. I'd pop the bolt and then pop it back in and it would shoot fine again for about half a game only to jam again. The problem was fixed however by cleaning the gun complete and thoroughly. The barrel is decent but a cheap alternative would be the metal-free or nightstick. Overall, I'd recommend the G3 to any low budget player looking for a cheap yet amazing marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 The first time I played with this awesome DP gat it was actually very unexpected, went to play a scenario game and my teammate hands me this beatifull red and silver IQ, with a CP feedneck and HPR,...
Report this review to a moderator   #3442
Luigi Speed 05
PBN made me a gun whore..
Luigi Speed 05's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami
Luigi Speed 05 plays in the PSP
Luigi Speed 05 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Luigi Speed 05 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Luigi Speed 05 plays in the APPA D4 division
Luigi Speed 05 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $430.00
Pros: size, weight, looks
Cons: can't find much wrong here
The first time I played with this awesome DP gat it was actually very unexpected, went to play a scenario game and my teammate hands me this beatifull red and silver IQ, with a CP feedneck and HPR, both silver as well, and tells me to play with it during the weekend. I was like "hell yeah boy!". Not that I needed a gun, I was actually looking forward to playing with my Dynasty NXT that I had just upgraded with a Hater board. I thought I was gonna play a couple of missions with the IQ and get back for the NXT. Wrong! I did not want to put it down! Over the chrono it was a beauty, +/- 3 on an unbroken hpr is not something you see everyday.
One of the first thing everyone notices on this gun is how light it is, and I was no exception. Lightest gun I own, lighter than my Ego7 I believe. Especially with a carbon fiber barrel like the deadly wind I was using, hard to believe there's no plastic parts anywhere in the gun. Efficiency was on par with my DMs, around 7 pods and a hopper, not too bad for a spoolie. Low sound signature, did not really try the stock barrel, but with the cf and a titanium boomstick, seems that the IQ is slightly louder than a Shocker, noticeably quieter than an Ego, again pretty darn good in my book.
The other thing everyone notices right away is the looks, cos this is one hot looking gat, very reminiscent of an Ego, but with somewhat smoother lines. Anno looks perfect, as well as the machining, couldn't find imperfections at all on the marker. Looks good with and without the snatch hook (is that what they're calling it?), I personally like it better without it, but I got to admit it makes carrying the gun a bit more confortable.
So on the the field, and up to that point I was enjoing it, but had not crossed my mind to get one, and then the first firefight. The gun was shooting so nice I had more than one ref come and check my fps cos I was hitting a lot of people, more than usual. It feels really nice and the ergonomics are top notch, even thou it's extremly small, it does not feel cramped or anything, even for a dude with somewhat big hands. Accuracy is obviously a very subjective category, but to me it was incredible. I'm very parcial to DMs because of the smoothness of the shot, but this one is just as nice if not nicer in my opnion.
The board is pretty complete, even the new PSP bps limit is available, and dwell and abs too can be adjusted. The trigger is nice and adjustable, just not on the same league as, let's say the A1's stock (best stock trigger IMO), but it gets the job done and it's fairly easy to walk once you adjust it to your liking. Did not have a break anytime during the weekend, let alone chops. It did work flawlessly all the time.
Long story short, couldn't return the IQ to my teammate (plus I knew he already had another coming his way). Like I said, wasn't looking for a gun, had no intentions of buying another (or so I told my wife), just fell head over heels in love with it and had to have it. Still think it's amazing such quality and performance for the price they're charging. Not too long ago that would've been a $1000+ easily. And as much as I look, so far can't find anything to fault on the gun. Several weekes later and I'm still to break or chop a ball. I'm very happy with it, and even thou people already offered me more than I paid on it, this is a KEEPER, not going anywhere. Plus I hear that DP CS is awesome, but I'm in no hurry to find out. GET THIS GAT. NOW!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I got this marker and I fell in love with it from the start. It's a nice little package that has big gun performance. Pros Price - I didn't list this one but it's a cheap marker that preforms...
Report this review to a moderator   #4235
justavillain
I've got nothing
justavillain's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sparta, Michigan
justavillain is a Supporting Member
justavillain is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
justavillain is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $440.00
Pros: looks, feel, size, Backed by Kee
Cons: Reg, air efficiency , RAPS o-ring
I got this marker and I fell in love with it from the start. It's a nice little package that has big gun performance.

Pros

Price - I didn't list this one but it's a cheap marker that preforms pretty close to that of my Matrix 8.

Looks - This marker looks pretty good out of the box except for the stock barrel. I like the feel and the simplicity of it's milling/looks.

Feel - While it's similier to the Mini in weight but it feels more balanced in my hands while holding my mini in the other. In my hands it feels nice better then the Mini but not as well as the UL frame still nice if you have larger hands.

Size - Like I stated the size of this marker is very close to the Mini that most people fell in love with for it's compact size allowing kids to have a marker more suited for them with out paying the 800/1200 for a Matrix with a UL frame. while the frame still looks a little tall it fits right and allows anyone to take it and start ripping.

Backed By Kee Action Sports - I was at a tech confrence and they stated that this is the only item that they sell/provide some support that they do not make. This is a huge step for DP and allows them to reach a wider spectrum of players that they might not have reached before.

Now for the cons

Air Efficiency - I have a CP reg on mine that has about 20 cases on the reg seat, needless to say it's well broken in. I was only able to get a Magna and about 4 pods off of it a few times. Some what sad but not too bad if you are not a back player or a mid player shooting 4+ pods a game.

RAPS o-ring - I have never had to take my ASA apart to lube or replace any kind of o-ring before but I have to this time. I like the idea of the RAPS on/off but that single o-ring takes quite a bit of beating.

Over all this is a very good mid end marker that works better then some but worse then some at the same time so if you're looking at any kind of marker in the 400-600 dollar range you'll be happy with this type of marker and the support that you can get form any kind of Kee Dealer would be very nice as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Apearance- i think looks very awsome. It kind looks like an ego and mine has actually been mistaken for one by a ref at my field. I dont care for the carrying hook but it is removable. Performance-...
Report this review to a moderator   #5278
jc52594
STLstlSTL
jc52594's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: STL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: look, weight, grips, trigger, accuracy, speed, cla
Cons: one piece stock barrel
Apearance- i think looks very awsome. It kind looks like an ego and mine has actually been mistaken for one by a ref at my field. I dont care for the carrying hook but it is removable.

Performance- At first i hated this gun because i was using rec sport paint or some crappy 45 dollar case of paint. I used some frostbite and I was just amazed. This thing was ball on ball. The gun is pretty quiet and oretty air efficent. It has a really nice feal and is extremely lite. ALso the modes are very easy to switch because of the bip switches.

Reliabilty_ I cant really say anything but very good because I bought mine in November and have had zero problems. The only thing if I had to say was that I did not lube the bolt so it obviously wouldnt shoot but I went and lubed it and bam! ball on ball. This gun is also extremely easy to maintain and take apart.

I have had this gun since Novemeber and have one thing to say LOVE. It is just amazing and is very recomended.
********If you really want one you can buy mine. It is upgraded with a virtue board, techt L7 bolt, and cp reg. All of this worth a over 550 or 500 or something like that. I will sell mine for like 450 or around there. It has been used 5 times. please respond at jc52594@yahoo.com**********
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 I got this at Chicago PSP 08 Presentation: Opening the box, the first thing I noticed was the poster sized instructions. Very fashionable and concise. I was able to locate any piece of...
Report this review to a moderator   #4731
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: KISS design, small, and feature packed for price
Cons: Opto board, louder than most spools
I got this at Chicago PSP 08

Presentation:

Opening the box, the first thing I noticed was the poster sized instructions. Very fashionable and concise. I was able to locate any piece of information I wanted in seconds. The parts kit is small, but the gun doesn't have many parts. The hex wrenches are useful. I picked up the gun and surprised at how good it feels naturally in one hand.

Performance:


ASA - I love this thing. Lever to turn off/on. Entertaining itself.

Barrel - very accurate shoots like a Lucky; rather have a UL ... it is overbored which fits half my number one rule of tournament PBallers
overbore and wear a Tall T


Noise - not very quiet but no Ego

Kick
- There is some noticeable barrel rise and vibration in each shot ... but any player can adjust very easily and shoot ball on ball .. like shooting a SLG

Feedneck
- nice and low exactly like a Q Lock .. VERY impressive

Trigger - I like it because it is not stiff very loose; however, not very adjustable

Board
- ONLY OPTO .. prefer switch .. DOESN'T have true PSP RAMP .. has 5 shot ramp without 3 round burst and needs to have 5 BPS to maintain .. if you play Semi only .. great board doesn't skip, has great eye system.

Effieciency
- broken in about 8 pods on 4000 fill
Reg - +/- 6-7 .. needs to be broken in

Bolt
- doesn't break much paint in warm weather
Grips - a bit stiff but "adequate"

HAS WIRED EYES!!!


Appearance:

Took off the back handle for better look, anno is super glossy and nice.

Maintenance:


KISS design .. keep it simple stupid 2 easy bolt parts with only 3 really worn orings. Since the bolt is shorter and uses a smaller air chamber, I would lube it after every 2 cases because it takes on more wear on the grease with each shot.

You need Cpliers to take apart the reg, but oil in the ASA will keep it lubed.

Overall:


Any beginning NPPL/XPSL Player's dream
. PSP players WILL need an upgraded board. This gun for $400 is a wise investment for any paintballer and best entry level gun next to the 2009 PMR ..

Don't be scared to purchase this marker. DP is a very honest, reputable, and solid company.

I would purchase this marker over:

Quest (also not a bad gun), Stock Shocker, Mini, Etek, definitely over SLG, and always over a Protege (more personal decision)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Add New Review