Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Old school boomstick
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $135.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 64
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Boomstick These barrels are quite pretty.. they shoot tits.. they are a bit expensive but they will last many years with a little love..
Report this review to a moderator   #21904
6FeetUnder
Grenade Army
6FeetUnder's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fort Myers, FL
6FeetUnder plays in the PSP
6FeetUnder plays in the APPA D3 division
6FeetUnder has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: shoots straight
Cons: pricey
These barrels are quite pretty.. they shoot tits.. they are a bit expensive but they will last many years with a little love..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick these are nice barrels but the price is killer. for one barrel its as much as a kit from most companies. they perform nice but for a complete kit we're talking 800 or so.
Report this review to a moderator   #13716
insane24
InSaNe? YeP!
insane24's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ***FORE-WON-NYNE***
insane24 is playing at Living Legends VII
insane24 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
insane24 supports our troops
insane24 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
insane24 is Boss
insane24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: great looking
Cons: price
these are nice barrels but the price is killer. for one barrel its as much as a kit from most companies. they perform nice but for a complete kit we're talking 800 or so.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick Great barrel overall has very good accuracy and is extremely light but is overall very expensive. If you have the money it it definally worth getting if your gun doesn't come with a great barrel like...
Report this review to a moderator   #24076
penation02
Don't Look Now
penation02's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
penation02 is playing at Living Legends V
penation02 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
penation02 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
penation02 is for the Gunfight
penation02 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
penation02 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
penation02 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Very Light, shot great, accurate
Cons: expensive
Great barrel overall has very good accuracy and is extremely light but is overall very expensive. If you have the money it it definally worth getting if your gun doesn't come with a great barrel like the empire axe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick you pay for what you get, and Dye makes some of the best barrels out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #19661
Predator
10+
Predator's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Predator is a Supporting Member
Predator is a founding member
Predator has been a member for 10 years
Predator has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: nicely made
Cons: pricey
you pay for what you get, and Dye makes some of the best barrels out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick I've got a matching boomstick for my Dye Reflex autococker. It's by far the best barrel I have used and after all these years Dye is still at the top of the game!
Report this review to a moderator   #31423
PsychOfMSE
BGSL Paintball
PsychOfMSE's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nicholasville, KY
PsychOfMSE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PsychOfMSE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PsychOfMSE is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Awesome Looking!
Cons: Kinda heavy.
I've got a matching boomstick for my Dye Reflex autococker. It's by far the best barrel I have used and after all these years Dye is still at the top of the game!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick i put it on my invert mini and it made it 10x accurate. but it didnt look that good
Report this review to a moderator   #24908
QC Red Elites
Red Elites FTW
QC Red Elites's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oregon
QC Red Elites owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
QC Red Elites has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QC Red Elites has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QC Red Elites has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: very accurate
Cons: looks lame
i put it on my invert mini and it made it 10x accurate. but it didnt look that good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick A great barrel. really light and goes well with any gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #15659
screenname92
Randy Marsh
screenname92's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Nothing i can think of
A great barrel. really light and goes well with any gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick I LOVE THIS BARREL, the weight helps to reduce the kick on any marker and it is ball on ball accutare, i dont know why dye ever stopped making them.
Report this review to a moderator   #15892
TheyCallMePinky
Ya I wear pink, got beef?
TheyCallMePinky's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: the woods New york
TheyCallMePinky plays in the USPL
TheyCallMePinky is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Accutare
Cons: heavy
I LOVE THIS BARREL, the weight helps to reduce the kick on any marker and it is ball on ball accutare, i dont know why dye ever stopped making them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick Great barrel. I've had it on my Angel for 5-6 years now. Only bad thing is that it's a bit heavy for today's standards.
Report this review to a moderator   #14417
wdpangeldude
Kenny Long
wdpangeldude's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Kentucky
wdpangeldude is a Supporting Member
wdpangeldude plays in the PSP
wdpangeldude supports Team VICIOUS
wdpangeldude supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate, durable
Cons: heavy by today's standards
Great barrel. I've had it on my Angel for 5-6 years now. Only bad thing is that it's a bit heavy for today's standards.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Boomstick Great barell to own i really recomend it its greap for snake players
Report this review to a moderator   #29677
DrowsyHD
2nd.Account don't Laugh
DrowsyHD's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chicago
DrowsyHD owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrowsyHD supports Team VICIOUS
DrowsyHD supports Sherwood Forest
DrowsyHD has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: leight weight
Cons: pricy
Great barell to own i really recomend it its greap for snake players
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review