Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Monkey with a Gun - Heroes For a Day Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Monkey with a Gun
2033 San Elijo Ave. #270
CA 92007
Cardiff, CA 92007

Fax: (760) 942-1583
Email: spohrer@monkey-with-a-gun.com
Website: http://www.Monkey-With-A-Gun.com
A great video that shows paintball struggle and life. Will really open eyes to non paintball players. The ups and downs really show the low for the sport. Brought my mom to tears. Great video for paintball and non paintball players alike.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $35.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 71
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Monkey with a Gun - Heroes For a Day Reviews
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day Why can't more companies make video's like this? I felt a connection with the players.
Report this review to a moderator   #23397
Deadmeat99
Ramping is for fat people
Deadmeat99's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Plymouth, IL
Deadmeat99 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Best paintball related video ever.
Cons: No one else has made a video this good
Why can't more companies make video's like this? I felt a connection with the players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day This is one of the best documentaries on a team sport I've ever seen. It brings you into the struggle and strife of not only dealing with your competition, but dealing with each other. Absolutely...
Report this review to a moderator   #14750
denythesilence
Human Energy
denythesilence's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The 661
denythesilence is a Moderator
denythesilence is a Supporting Member
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence is Legendary
denythesilence is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: So much more than a video
Cons:
This is one of the best documentaries on a team sport I've ever seen. It brings you into the struggle and strife of not only dealing with your competition, but dealing with each other. Absolutely fantastic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day This I allways thought really captured what paintball was all about
Report this review to a moderator   #24863
djheadkase
o.g. deadcell snakemonkey
djheadkase's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: new jersey
djheadkase has been a member for 10 years
djheadkase donated to help Peyton Trent
djheadkase supports Team VICIOUS
djheadkase supports Pev's Paintball
djheadkase is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Awesome
Cons: Nonnnne
This I allways thought really captured what paintball was all about
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day this is one of the best paintball movies of all time !!! it follows the life and times of team excessive from the beginning. One of Patrick's best works.
Report this review to a moderator   #18075
dylan_kersey
 
dylan_kersey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
dylan_kersey plays in the PSP
dylan_kersey is playing at Living Legends V
dylan_kersey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dylan_kersey supports Team VICIOUS
dylan_kersey supports Pev's Paintball
dylan_kersey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Awesome !!!
Cons: some parts get boring
this is one of the best paintball movies of all time !!! it follows the life and times of team excessive from the beginning. One of Patrick's best works.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day One of the best paintball films you can get, tells the story of one of the greatest modern teams in paintball. Language is a little rough, but that's paintball I guess,
Report this review to a moderator   #24509
fullofpaint
 
fullofpaint's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MA
fullofpaint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fullofpaint has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fullofpaint has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fullofpaint has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fullofpaint has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Amazing Story
Cons: Language
One of the best paintball films you can get, tells the story of one of the greatest modern teams in paintball. Language is a little rough, but that's paintball I guess,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day One of my favorite paintball documentaries ever!
Report this review to a moderator   #43486
gism17
 
gism17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AZ Four eight O
gism17 is BST Legit
gism17 plays in the APPA D5 division
gism17 is Legendary
gism17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great video
Cons: Nothing
One of my favorite paintball documentaries ever!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day You may ask yourself: "Why is he doing a review on a DVD/video that was released years ago?" I never did a review on this before and I feel that I should now. I don't think it's too late to do a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44262
Green Mustard
I know mustard is yellow.
Green Mustard's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: W. Bloomfield, Michigan
Green Mustard plays in the PSP
Green Mustard is an NCPA player
Green Mustard is Legendary
Green Mustard supports Empire
Green Mustard is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: One of the best pb stories ever told
Cons: Wasn't long enough
You may ask yourself: "Why is he doing a review on a DVD/video that was released years ago?" I never did a review on this before and I feel that I should now. I don't think it's too late to do a review on this video, because this video's story is told over-and-over by countless other paintball teams today. This review is a reminder that everyone who has seen this before --- needs to watch it again. And, those who haven't seen this yet; well, I think they should... There needs to be more videos out there like this. There needs to be more videos about the struggles and rewards [that we all experience] within paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day The best paintball video ever made!!!.......what else can be said about this. MWAG loves paintball and it shows in this video. If you only buy one paintball video this should be it!
Report this review to a moderator   #12492
gremlin75
.....I got nothing!
gremlin75's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taylor, MI
gremlin75 is a Moderator
gremlin75 is a Supporting Member
gremlin75 has been a member for 10 years
gremlin75 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gremlin75 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
gremlin75 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: the best movie
Cons:
The best paintball video ever made!!!.......what else can be said about this. MWAG loves paintball and it shows in this video. If you only buy one paintball video this should be it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day Very inspiring video...Great editing and music as always with theses guys.
Report this review to a moderator   #31152
Iowa's#1Stunna
TRAMPLE THE WEAK
Iowa's#1Stunna's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SL,UT
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
Iowa's#1Stunna owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Inspiring
Cons: notta
Very inspiring video...Great editing and music as always with theses guys.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun Heroes For a Day This is a Fantastic Film an well documented. It shows the goods an bads of paintball an that it is not just fun an games.
Report this review to a moderator   #39587
Jedg33
 
Jedg33's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kentucky
Jedg33 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jedg33 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jedg33 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jedg33 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great Movie
Cons: Nothing
This is a Fantastic Film an well documented. It shows the goods an bads of paintball an that it is not just fun an games.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review