Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DerDer - War of Attrition Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DerDer

San Diego, CA

Phone: (858) 581-3992
Email: buystuff@derder.com
Website: http://derder.com/
Controversy, frustration and triumph. X-ball and 7-man
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $29.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 25
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  84%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
DerDer - War of Attrition Reviews
DerDer War of Attrition DON'T DOWNLOAD IT or they will stop making these awesome DVD's .. I swear there will be Bonus Balls, and I will take away your Tall Tee privileges First Thoughts: I arrived at PSP PHX and 1st...
Report this review to a moderator   #3231
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: It has Pros in it .. SHORT BUS
Cons: kind of expected more intensity
DON'T DOWNLOAD IT or they will stop making these awesome DVD's .. I swear there will be Bonus Balls, and I will take away your Tall Tee privileges

First Thoughts:

I arrived at PSP PHX and 1st place I went is to buy this Der Der DVD then register. Natural Selection has been my long favorite PB DVD; although this doesn't match it, I feel it is solidly produced and a great addition to any paintballer's DVD collection. For $35, I also got Sandana, barrel graffiti, and tons of stickers. Always liked the respect Der Der guys give to their customers. ... he even cut off talking to a pretty hot figure just to sell me this. Something I wouldn't do

First Viewing:

the first chapter reminded me how bad LA PSP turf was .. so it was great because some can totally relate!!! If you weren't at LA or CHI, it will still have you of the conditions The action scenes and background interviews aren't boring like it gets sometimes in H4D. Some of the shots are simply amazing and totally got you interest the entire DVD unlike some medical school class I have.

Story:

So it takes you through the season of Ironmen, Infamous, and Trauma. Even if you aren't a fan of these teams, still pretty FASCINATING. Music is fitting. The Clips they have are some of the moments where you hear the crowd go WHOA! bc the move deserves a Top 10 on Sports Center..

SHORT BUS:

MUST SEE .. still not as good as NS but HILARIOUS I think we must of slow motioned and rewound scenes 50x's


RELIABILITY:


I still pop this in once in a while when I'm doing something routine to be reinspired ..

RECOMMENDATION:

you want more HEART .. WATCH THIS DVD
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition I love this DVD, it was an awesome video and is inspiring, watch it before a tourney! I would definetly recommend it and It is a great look over the 2007 PSP, NPPL tournaments and more. It has an...
Report this review to a moderator   #3976
Crazymidget84
 
Crazymidget84's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
I love this DVD, it was an awesome video and is inspiring, watch it before a tourney! I would definetly recommend it and It is a great look over the 2007 PSP, NPPL tournaments and more. It has an extra called The Short Bus, it is hilarious and if you by it I highly recommend you watch it! GET IT!

Controversy, Triumph, and Frustation. X-Ball and 7-man!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition This DVD is by far my favorite so far by derder. I can essentially watch a full summary of the 2007 season of the psp and nppl, which is something derder does very well, I wish they made DVD's like...
Report this review to a moderator   #6414
bshort524
All Grey! Sweatsuit!
bshort524's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 860
bshort524 has been a member for 10 years
bshort524 plays in the PSP
bshort524 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bshort524 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Great footage, 07 season coverage, good interviews
Cons: none really
This DVD is by far my favorite so far by derder. I can essentially watch a full summary of the 2007 season of the psp and nppl, which is something derder does very well, I wish they made DVD's like this for every season. Good interviews with pros, short bus as always, and the footage is excellent.
Another quality derder product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition I bought this from catfish himself at the der der booth at HB only to find out later that its cheaper elsewhere. But it's still great footage of Ironmen, Trauma, Infamous, and Dynasty. Oh and a...
Report this review to a moderator   #3171
losangelesrep
 
losangelesrep's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Southern-CA
losangelesrep supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: good footage
Cons: EXPENSIVE
I bought this from catfish himself at the der der booth at HB only to find out later that its cheaper elsewhere. But it's still great footage of Ironmen, Trauma, Infamous, and Dynasty. Oh and a shortbus of course is hilarious as usual
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition I think this is one of the best paintball films ever made. Combines a great summary of the 2007 season in both leagues, plus it has a great variety of well edited footage. Awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #16927
AGunsling3r
METAL
AGunsling3r's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: K-zoo, MI
AGunsling3r plays in the PSP
AGunsling3r supports our troops
AGunsling3r is an NCPA player
AGunsling3r plays in the APPA D2 division
AGunsling3r is Legendary
AGunsling3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Great recap of 2007 season
Cons: Nothing.
I think this is one of the best paintball films ever made. Combines a great summary of the 2007 season in both leagues, plus it has a great variety of well edited footage.

Awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition straight up awesome video, great shots. Great ownage, worth the $$. I LOVE DERDER
Report this review to a moderator   #5421
atrocity19877
THUG LIFE ...
atrocity19877's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location: Location
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $11.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
straight up awesome video, great shots. Great ownage, worth the $$. I LOVE DERDER
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition Derder always makes great videos. This is a must watch for all paintbll players.
Report this review to a moderator   #18940
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: great video
Cons: none at this time
Derder always makes great videos. This is a must watch for all paintbll players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition Derder always makes awesome videos and this one is my 2nd favorite behind Natural Selection. And shortbus cracks me up every time.
Report this review to a moderator   #22442
Dikkens
Just my drunken ramblings
Dikkens's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NE Philly
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $9.99
Pros: amazing shots, soundtrack
Cons: instantly makes you crave paintball
Derder always makes awesome videos and this one is my 2nd favorite behind Natural Selection. And shortbus cracks me up every time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition it gave a great run down of the entire 07 season had some awsome highlight was by far one of my favorites it didnt quite get as into the interviews like some others but it was jam packed
Report this review to a moderator   #3888
cappymad
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: SW louisiana
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: y/n
Cons: y/n
it gave a great run down of the entire 07 season had some awsome highlight was by far one of my favorites it didnt quite get as into the interviews like some others but it was jam packed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
DerDer War of Attrition It had some great footage of of all the teams iwould defently recomend to check this out
Report this review to a moderator   #3272
Nexedzero
 
Nexedzero's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orange County,NY
Nexedzero owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $28.00
Pros: bad *** movie
Cons: none
It had some great footage of of all the teams iwould defently recomend to check this out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Add New Review