Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Pure Energy - 68ci LP Tank Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Pure Energy
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
a 68ci 4,500 psi nitrogen tank from pure energy...expect about 1200 shots
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $220.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 13
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Pure Energy - 68ci LP Tank Reviews
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank Was happy overall with the product except the reg. Wasn't the most reliable product out there. if you replaced the reg would be an awesome tank
Report this review to a moderator   #23142
paintballer123321
D-Botch!!!
paintballer123321's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
paintballer123321 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballer123321 is a top reviewer
paintballer123321 is Legendary
paintballer123321 is Boss
paintballer123321 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: efficient
Cons: reg isnt that great
Was happy overall with the product except the reg. Wasn't the most reliable product out there. if you replaced the reg would be an awesome tank
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank Great tank for everyday type use. The output is 450 psi which feeds my electros with no problems. Consistent output with lots of flow.
Report this review to a moderator   #13545
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
Auctionjunkie!'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Very reliable
Cons: none at all
Great tank for everyday type use. The output is 450 psi which feeds my electros with no problems. Consistent output with lots of flow.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank This tank did exactly what it needed to. I ran this tank for 5 years and it never blew up on me, never blew a burst disk, never had to be service for anything. It gave me air so what more can you...
Report this review to a moderator   #23472
avaughanusa
SAPPERS IN
avaughanusa's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kansas City
avaughanusa plays in the PSP
avaughanusa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avaughanusa plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons:
This tank did exactly what it needed to. I ran this tank for 5 years and it never blew up on me, never blew a burst disk, never had to be service for anything. It gave me air so what more can you ask? Worth the money even if I never re hydro it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank Great tank had mine for 5 ears now. Easy to use very light and durable
Report this review to a moderator   #30752
IEsorry
SB
IEsorry's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Diego
IEsorry has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
IEsorry has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: super light and durable
Cons: easy to nick
Great tank had mine for 5 ears now. Easy to use very light and durable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank Well, I used a steely on my mini and promaster before i got this tank this last december. Its a great tank because of its looks,weight,and performance on the field. (when it works) I has to purchase...
Report this review to a moderator   #3708
InvertBaller08
 
InvertBaller08's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Savannah NOT Atlanta
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: light,lots of shots cheaper,fast recharge
Cons: breaks
Well, I used a steely on my mini and promaster before i got this tank this last december. Its a great tank because of its looks,weight,and performance on the field. (when it works)

I has to purchase a new fill nipple and my proshop ordered stronger nipple o-rings just because of the pain fixing my tank EVERY (no lie) week. If you get a extra fill nipple and some spare o-rings for it your good to go. Otherwise, I would reccomend a CP.

my buddy and I both have one of these and a dxs one. This is no better than the dxs. (my buddy is having a new dxs one shipped because his blew up at the shop.

Get A CROSSFIRE or CP
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank This tank looks great and performs great. This is the main tank I use and it has been through a lot. It has held up strong for a while. Works great and it is very light. Overall, good product....
Report this review to a moderator   #31130
LzM
i r teh LzM
LzM's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brigantine, NJ
LzM is playing at Living Legends V
LzM owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LzM supports Sherwood Forest
LzM posts videos on PbNation
LzM plays in the APPA beginner division
LzM is attending Decay of Nations VI
LzM supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.95
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Stylish
Cons: Nothing
This tank looks great and performs great.

This is the main tank I use and it has been through a lot. It has held up strong for a while.

Works great and it is very light.

Overall, good product. I'd give it an A !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank had this tank for over a year. only encountered 1 problem and that was the bonnet coming lose. other than that its a great tank. would deffinatly buy another.
Report this review to a moderator   #28063
nihlator n@tion!
I'm Down Bro
nihlator n@tion!'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SoFla
nihlator n@tion! is playing at Living Legends V
nihlator n@tion! is for the Gunfight
nihlator n@tion! posts videos on PbNation
nihlator n@tion! has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: reg needs reinforced
had this tank for over a year. only encountered 1 problem and that was the bonnet coming lose. other than that its a great tank. would deffinatly buy another.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank Used with my a1 fly, truely a great tank. wish the reg was a bit smaller, but overall a great tank
Report this review to a moderator   #16818
paintballer14t
FLEXAN.FIN.S
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light
Cons: little long
Used with my a1 fly, truely a great tank. wish the reg was a bit smaller, but overall a great tank
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank This tank is soooo light its amazing. And just for a good price and with great performance it works good. But the O-ring on the reg. blew when i was playing a game but its all good
Report this review to a moderator   #5090
PBPlaya 23
Ferd
PBPlaya 23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: salem, nj
PBPlaya 23 helped look for balloons
PBPlaya 23 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Light, good price for good tank
Cons: O-ring blew
This tank is soooo light its amazing. And just for a good price and with great performance it works good. But the O-ring on the reg. blew when i was playing a game but its all good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pure Energy 68ci LP Tank I used this tank for more than a year because it was cheap and it did the job. It powered many of my guns including a 2005 Angel Speed, a PM5, a PM6, a Ion and several others. As shocking as it may...
Report this review to a moderator   #3186
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Poor Recharge
I used this tank for more than a year because it was cheap and it did the job. It powered many of my guns including a 2005 Angel Speed, a PM5, a PM6, a Ion and several others. As shocking as it may sound, this tank would not recharge fast enough to power any of my Shockers. They would cough and sputter at high rates of fire making me able to only shoot about 1BPS. I got rid of it after it came close to becoming out of hydro and have never looked back. I would never buy another PMI tank.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review