Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - ETek EGO Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
E-Tek EGO
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $800.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 92
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - ETek EGO Reviews
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO Overall this is a great gun, I bought it new for $400 a few years ago and played with it for about a year and a half before I sold it. The gun is super easy to maintain and shoots great. It is a bit...
Report this review to a moderator   #26980
Jake Zimmerman
BYAHHHH!
Jake Zimmerman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Jake Zimmerman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jake Zimmerman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jake Zimmerman has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Cost, reliability
Cons: size, colors
Overall this is a great gun, I bought it new for $400 a few years ago and played with it for about a year and a half before I sold it. The gun is super easy to maintain and shoots great. It is a bit large compared to most higher end guns though. There is also a limited amount of colors for this gen. If you are looking for a cheap used one, go for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO This gun is awesome if you upgrade it. You should get the etek ego star frame and your set
Report this review to a moderator   #32558
keiren23
Axe + Cash
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami, FL
keiren23 is playing at Living Legends VII
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 is for the Gunfight
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: reliable, fast,
Cons: bulky, heavy
This gun is awesome if you upgrade it. You should get the etek ego star frame and your set
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO I loved this gun. It was reliable even though it took a beating. It took me through 3 tournaments and never chopped or let me down. Its easy to clean and take apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #48305
lifeballer2
Edge till the Grave
lifeballer2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NJ
lifeballer2 supports Team VICIOUS
lifeballer2 is an NCPA player
lifeballer2 plays in the APPA beginner division
lifeballer2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
lifeballer2 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I loved this gun. It was reliable even though it took a beating. It took me through 3 tournaments and never chopped or let me down. Its easy to clean and take apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO love this **** lol one of my fav guns owned besides my 1st gun this is best gun i owned tho i loved my 1st gun but who doesnt
Report this review to a moderator   #30178
mrpaintball13
 
mrpaintball13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: everett
mrpaintball13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mrpaintball13 is for the Gunfight
mrpaintball13 posts videos on PbNation
mrpaintball13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: love this thing
Cons: ccu kit expenisve
love this **** lol one of my fav guns owned besides my 1st gun this is best gun i owned tho i loved my 1st gun but who doesnt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO I bought my Etek 2 years ago and fell in love with it. Still play with it to this day.
Report this review to a moderator   #23695
msweeneygt
Sinister Ops
msweeneygt's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: McDermott, OH
msweeneygt owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
msweeneygt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
msweeneygt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Planet Eclipse quality at an affordable price.
Cons: Ugly milling above the rammer housing.
I bought my Etek 2 years ago and fell in love with it. Still play with it to this day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO Etek's are solid guns for a good price. Very reliable, mine never gave me a single problem. Mine shot pretty smooth too, to be honest just as smooth as my 07 Ego was and not as loud. Mine wasn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #6857
NightKreeper
 
NightKreeper's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Springfield, Missouri
NightKreeper is a Supporting Member
NightKreeper has been a member for 10 years
NightKreeper plays in the PSP
NightKreeper plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: reliable, cheap
Cons: inconsistent
Etek's are solid guns for a good price. Very reliable, mine never gave me a single problem. Mine shot pretty smooth too, to be honest just as smooth as my 07 Ego was and not as loud.

Mine wasn't very consistent, no matter which regulator, paint or barrel i tried.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO BEST GUN I HAVE EVER OWNED!!! no problems at all, this gun is overall great!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #10116
PARADOX28
 
PARADOX28's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kentucky
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: too many to list
Cons: a little bit loud
BEST GUN I HAVE EVER OWNED!!! no problems at all, this gun is overall great!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO Great gun for the money. You can grap one for under $250 and they are worth every single penny
Report this review to a moderator   #18705
Pbcrazy96
Paypal Verified.
Pbcrazy96's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Virginia
Pbcrazy96 supports Pev's Paintball
Pbcrazy96 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $249.00
Pros: Reliable, Fast, Good looking
Cons: None that i can think of
Great gun for the money. You can grap one for under $250 and they are worth every single penny
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO there ok... good for people just starting
Report this review to a moderator   #33804
pbkeegan88
IM SCARED
pbkeegan88's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: durty jerz
pbkeegan88 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbkeegan88 supports our troops
pbkeegan88 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbkeegan88 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbkeegan88 is Legendary
pbkeegan88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
there ok... good for people just starting
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO great bang four your buck, has the great eclipse quality, yet lower price tag, obviously doesnt have the same features as the regular egos, but it does just as good of a job and will treat you well...
Report this review to a moderator   #12559
pbkidminion
minion
pbkidminion's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.99
Pros: bang for your buck, eclipse quality
Cons: none, for being a sibling its great
great bang four your buck, has the great eclipse quality, yet lower price tag, obviously doesnt have the same features as the regular egos, but it does just as good of a job and will treat you well if you take care of it. mines been abused yet it still works perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review