Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - ETek EGO Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
E-Tek EGO
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $800.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 91
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - ETek EGO Reviews
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO Eteks are some of the best "bang for your buck" guns out there (unless you buy a new one). They might not have all the bells and whistles as newer egos, but they will hang with anything. The ONLY...
Report this review to a moderator   #314
BIG T25
 
BIG T25's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
BIG T25 is an NCPA player
BIG T25 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
BIG T25 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: reliable, consistant, has a good feel, well-made
Cons: not super light, taller than some guns
Eteks are some of the best "bang for your buck" guns out there (unless you buy a new one). They might not have all the bells and whistles as newer egos, but they will hang with anything.

The ONLY complaints I have about them is that they are a bit taller than shockers etc. (can get a little annoying) and they don't come with a C-lever feedneck. The stock barrel might be one piece, but it shoots pretty well for a stock barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO this is by far my favorite gun so far and ive owned a dm6, empire 2 timmy, an 05 shocker and a marq 7 and this gun has out performed them all
Report this review to a moderator   #4201
bradownsu7
 
bradownsu7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Carolina
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: air efficient, looks good
Cons: a little loud
this is by far my favorite gun so far and ive owned a dm6, empire 2 timmy, an 05 shocker and a marq 7 and this gun has out performed them all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO Planet eclipse made it too easy to shoot fast Just like an Ego the Etek is easy to maintain , clean and upgrade ! It will shoot semi or ramp with the best of them Get yourself a modded pooty bolt...
Report this review to a moderator   #19556
BrOkEbAllEr916
middle name "douche"
BrOkEbAllEr916's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: northern Cali
BrOkEbAllEr916 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
BrOkEbAllEr916 posts videos on PbNation
BrOkEbAllEr916 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable, fast and light
Cons: Slight kick and Loud
Planet eclipse made it too easy to shoot fast Just like an Ego the Etek is easy to maintain , clean and upgrade ! It will shoot semi or ramp with the best of them Get yourself a modded pooty bolt and your set !!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO Great gun at a great price, extremely reliable and very fast and consistant.
Report this review to a moderator   #17665
Celldragon83
 
Celldragon83's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Fredericktown
Celldragon83 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Celldragon83 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Celldragon83 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Celldragon83 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Great gun
Cons: Great price
Great gun at a great price, extremely reliable and very fast and consistant.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO In the past year I have used my E-Tek ego i have only had one problem with it and that was a problem caused by my neglegence the only real con is that it is loud even thought that makes very little...
Report this review to a moderator   #3309
Chattownblr
 
Chattownblr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: easy matenence, light, fast, and consistent
Cons: LOUD!!!!
In the past year I have used my E-Tek ego i have only had one problem with it and that was a problem caused by my neglegence the only real con is that it is loud even thought that makes very little difference in speed ball it is loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO If you dont have an E-TEk buy one because there rate of fire is insaine and the accuracy is unbelievable. mine has a Freak Barrel kit on it and it works like a good Eclipse gun should and i recomend...
Report this review to a moderator   #5336
Nate BR
 
Nate BR's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Forest Grove, OR
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: Reliable and Accurate
Cons: none really
If you dont have an E-TEk buy one because there rate of fire is insaine and the accuracy is unbelievable. mine has a Freak Barrel kit on it and it works like a good Eclipse gun should and i recomend one imidiatly so you can dominate the playing field and pwn big time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO APPEARANCE Well this is really a personal thing to anyone as to what they like for appearance. I found the milling eclispe gave this marker very convienant as cleaning the gun hits is easy as its...
Report this review to a moderator   #2017
peckford
'' THE DREAM ''
peckford's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $470.00
Pros: reliable,easy to maintain
Cons: similar to an ak47
APPEARANCE
Well this is really a personal thing to anyone as to what they like for appearance. I found the milling eclispe gave this marker very convienant as cleaning the gun hits is easy as its rounded off. Really this is all up to yourself.

PERFORMANCE
Well, this is probably one of the best out of the box markers on the market. It shoots great with no problems or dropped shots. Out of the box your ready to go, its accurate enough for tourney ball but if you have the cash upgrading the barrel is reccomended. You get great efficency from this marker as it never creeps. My only complaints about this marker are how loud and how much kick it has but these can easily be fixed with a zick kit.

Reliability
TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM of electros, nuff said. Thats pretty self explanitory, this gun can take any beating and keep on goin.


Value
For what you pay for these gats its a steal. Used theyre the best marker on the market for the price.

OVERALL
Id say id have to give this marker an 8 out of 10 because there are of course much better guns, but with that said this is deffinitly the best gun on the market for the price and i highly reccomend it to any player who never wishes to spend money to fix their gats. These things are pur face mowers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO this is great i mean it shoots literally ropes i mean solid ropes it has a little kick but other than that one of the best guns i have shot and i have shot almost all highends
Report this review to a moderator   #1318
johnlettieri
 
johnlettieri's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hgrubsttip
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: loud
this is great i mean it shoots literally ropes i mean solid ropes it has a little kick but other than that one of the best guns i have shot and i have shot almost all highends
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO it is just great fast, somewhat light, and reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #282
ptk22
 
ptk22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: representing MASS BOSTON
ptk22 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: very cheap for what you are getting.
Cons: not as light as other high ends.
it is just great fast, somewhat light, and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO i bought it from a friend who was getting out of pb, so i got it very very cheap
Report this review to a moderator   #2894
kidwithanego
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: came w/ virtue board stiffi cure bolt and zick kit
Cons: has 1 tiny scratch
i bought it from a friend who was getting out of pb, so i got it very very cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Add New Review