Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - ETek EGO Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
E-Tek EGO
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $800.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 92
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - ETek EGO Reviews
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO iv used it for a couple of months and it has never let me down. the stock bolt is not as good as it should be. get a cure bolt or killa that should be all u need
Report this review to a moderator   #1059
paintballer4563
 
paintballer4563's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
paintballer4563 supports Bob Gurnsey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: the most reliable gun i have ever used.
Cons: stock bolt and barrel
iv used it for a couple of months and it has never let me down. the stock bolt is not as good as it should be. get a cure bolt or killa that should be all u need
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO appearance wise, they look good, but there are better looking markers. performance is great because it is based off the ego platform. however it does have the minor things missing like no qev, not as...
Report this review to a moderator   #138
balla245
 
balla245's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: mars
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: eclipse, all i have to say
Cons: resale, the minor stuf that egos have over this
appearance wise, they look good, but there are better looking markers. performance is great because it is based off the ego platform. however it does have the minor things missing like no qev, not as great a barrel and (not so sure if this is about performance but) the trigger is wobblier and the lack of a clamping feedneck (the screw doesn't count)

of course it's reliable, because it is basically an ego. only takes a minute to clean and it never breaks down unless you do something to break it.

the reason for the value being lower than everything else is that i bought it for $425ish, used it for less than a month, and couldnt sell for more than $250, i ended up trading to a friend. they just dont sell well because they havent been changed in so long.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO The etek is a great buy for the everyday tournament baller, very easy to maintain (like any other ego) and shoots fast. The board is tricky at first (led) but it isnt terrible. The stock barrel is...
Report this review to a moderator   #1562
sparklepaintball
Revenge of the Jedi
sparklepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sacramento
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Fast, Easy to maintain
Cons: accuracy
The etek is a great buy for the everyday tournament baller, very easy to maintain (like any other ego) and shoots fast. The board is tricky at first (led) but it isnt terrible. The stock barrel is medicore but the overall gun is very good for the price you pay. You do the bare bones care to it and it still shoots like a champ.

Thanks!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO Great like the ego, many new accessories out for it, They can be super nice if you up them with the star frame and such items like that the zick kit, and they also look great with a new ccu kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #714
bmx2much
Annyong.
bmx2much's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Hampshire
bmx2much owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bmx2much is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bmx2much is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
bmx2much is Legendary
bmx2much is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, Fast, Efficient
Cons: None that i can think of
Great like the ego, many new accessories out for it, They can be super nice if you up them with the star frame and such items like that the zick kit, and they also look great with a new ccu kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO I like it. Its light and mine is the estar camo. very cool. jsut get a zick kit and possibly star frame if you have the cash. these guns are nice. good quality, very realible. very fast.
Report this review to a moderator   #1246
cmosser502
Murkin' and Glitchin'
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Weight, feel
Cons: Loud, ball drop like on all egos.
I like it. Its light and mine is the estar camo. very cool. jsut get a zick kit and possibly star frame if you have the cash. these guns are nice. good quality, very realible. very fast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO greatest gun i've ever had! the first time i used it was in a big 3-man tournament. the gun chronoed out of the box at +-4fps and it put paint fast down field. the refs though i was ramping but it...
Report this review to a moderator   #4114
EGOPAINTBALLA69
EGOPAINTBALLA69's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: stfu
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: accurate, FAST,reliable,cool
Cons: ? weight ?
greatest gun i've ever had!

the first time i used it was in a big 3-man tournament.
the gun chronoed out of the box at +-4fps and it put paint fast down field. the refs though i was ramping but it was pure semi.
not 1 chop and it was raining half the time too
can't really tell about reliability but it seems solid.
the gun looks fantastic!
the quality is FAR better than that of proto's flagship guns.
the settings are cool.
and pe test shoot every gun before shipping. thats good to know. i didn't have to adjust lprs, hprs, ect. i had to get the fps from 265 to 300 though but no biggie.
case it comes in is very cool too

JUST BUY IT NAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO good marker to start off with but not considered a high end marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #3806
Matt Maillet
 
Matt Maillet's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: very reliable, good price for a good gun
Cons: kick
good marker to start off with but not considered a high end marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO The E-tek is a very nioce gun to have. The first thing I'd say to get though is the trigger. A CP rake is nice. Then a Zick Kit. It'll shoot more3 than ropes after that. It'll shoot lasers. I have...
Report this review to a moderator   #576
th3_0n3
th3_0n3's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Nor*Cal 707
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: small, light, fast, comfortible
Cons: kick
The E-tek is a very nioce gun to have. The first thing I'd say to get though is the trigger. A CP rake is nice. Then a Zick Kit. It'll shoot more3 than ropes after that. It'll shoot lasers. I have shot this gun out in the chrono and have just loved the feel of it. It feels very sturdy and shoots straight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO I got this gun due to sponsorship, but it has a really low price, and the only thing you gotta do is press the on button, and play. Great gun, great price. My gun was put under heavy use, with no...
Report this review to a moderator   #1232
AdrianJoshua
rL 4tw
AdrianJoshua's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hell
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Frame.
I got this gun due to sponsorship, but it has a really low price, and the only thing you gotta do is press the on button, and play. Great gun, great price. My gun was put under heavy use, with no mantaince (or little) and never failed, I didn't lube it for 4 months and never chopped, all I did was change the batteries and rock. The only problem I got was we I was playing in cold weather and didn't warm up the paint, but everyone was having the same problem.

tl;dr: push the on button ----> Fire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse ETek EGO I bought this marker brand new over a year ago, and it was my first high-end that I purchased new. I was very impressed. The trigger was very stiff from the factory, but was easy to adjust to my...
Report this review to a moderator   #1971
AndrewFalk
Zeus Dick
AndrewFalk's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The North East
AndrewFalk plays in the PSP
AndrewFalk plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Fast, efficient, reliable, PE product.
Cons: None (honestly).
I bought this marker brand new over a year ago, and it was my first high-end that I purchased new. I was very impressed. The trigger was very stiff from the factory, but was easy to adjust to my liking.

I was also getting a hopper and 7 pods off my 45/45, so efficiency gets a .

As far as speed goes, I could easily rips strings of 16 to 17 bps in straight semi, without bounce.

The milling is simple and sweet, and was easy to clean off, because it doesn't have all the small nooks and crannies that other markers have.

The grip frame is wider than the 07/08 Ego's, but I thought it was extremely comfy. And the stock grips were perfect.

Some people say that the weight was an issue, but it was not bad at all. I found it perfectly acceptable to snap-shoot and run with.

And many say that this gun kicks. And they are right to some extent. With stock settings, the gun does have noticeable kick. But in 10 minutes or less, you can have this gun shooting as smooth as any other marker out there.

People have also said that this marker is loud, and they are also right to some extent. Simply replace the stock barrel (which is decent), and tune your marker (as I stated above), and your ETek will be noticeably quieter.

Overall it is an excellent marker, and I recommend this marker to anyone. It is high-end performance at a mid-end price. And since you can pick one up for $300 or so now, I would definitely say go for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review