Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Hater - Marmalade Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Hater
PO Box 1241
Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Fax: (317) 203-0719
Email: info@haterpaintball.com
Website: http://www.haterpaintball.com
http://www.haterpaintball.com/home.html
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $16.50
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  100%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Hater - Marmalade Reviews
Hater Marmalade First Thought: I bought this stuff at WC since the Hater girls were nice enough to pose for pictures with a player covered in paint and what not. It comes in a jar, which is much nicer than a...
Report this review to a moderator   #2957
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Easy to see where it is applied, lasts long time
Cons: black residue build up inside
First Thought:

I bought this stuff at WC since the Hater girls were nice enough to pose for pictures with a player covered in paint and what not. It comes in a jar, which is much nicer than a tube. It just is more pleasing!! The stickers are nice as well. Marmalade is intended for Cool but not scorching temperatures.

Performance:

After applying this stuff to my PM8 and Shocker, the markers seemed to shoot a bit smoother (less vibration from the marker). This is of course compared to just dow 33. There wasn't much of a change in consistency from what I have noticed on the chrono still +/- 5fps. It has worked great in 30 degree weather to the now 80 degree weather.

Reliability:

After running a case through the shocker, I was surprised to take the bolt apart and notice the lube was still thick and nicely applied, which is definitely not the case with Dow 33 and common problems with Shockers users not lubing often enough. So I left it alone and 4 cases later still nicely applied by the colorful layer. There was some black residue built up in the firing can; however, it does not seem to affect performance at all.

As for the PM8, that marker seems to have improved the most after replacing the Dye Slick Lube. It has been through about 6 cases of paint without having to relube. It's hard for me to not relube my markers, but after playing paintball for 10 yrs, the urge isn't as bad; so if it ain't broke (or about to break) don't fix it.

Customer service:


From history, Hater has always had exceptional service, and I am a very hard critic on CS. Even at WC when I bought it, they were giving me tips on how too apply, where to put a lot, where to put a little, and when to reapply. Just had to tell Nicky I got it already!

Just making sure I am a satisfied customer. With representatives as gorgeous as they have .. definitely not a problem

Overall:

I recommend this over slick honey (doesn't work as good and needs to be reapplied more often), dow 33, any stock stuff your $1200 marker comes with, and if you live North. A 1oz jar should last your 3 guns a season and half if you play every weekend like I use to.

For the price and performance, it is definitely worth the squeeze ..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hater Marmalade works great on DM's
Report this review to a moderator   #32381
cancer72
Jesus is King
cancer72's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Greenville, SC
cancer72 has been a member for 10 years
cancer72 is a Professional paintball player
cancer72 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: slick
Cons: no cons
works great on DM's
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hater Marmalade Gun used: Shocker NXT, stock reg. I purchased this lube to see how it would perform on my NXT Shocker. This lube is a little on the thick side; so if you decide to use it on your bolt assembly,...
Report this review to a moderator   #6151
Greybeard@IN
Do you fear death?
Greybeard@IN's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Indiana
Greybeard@IN supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $16.50
Pros: Lasts long time.
Cons: Cost
Gun used: Shocker NXT, stock reg.

I purchased this lube to see how it would perform on my NXT Shocker.

This lube is a little on the thick side; so if you decide to use it on your bolt assembly, start with a very thin coat. I did experience some bolt sticking every now & then using this lube on my bolt assembly. Outside temperature was in the 70's. I used a thin coat also on my bolt assembly.

I also used it on my regulator. This stuff is perfect in my opinion for HPR's. It's thicker than SLEEK & seems to last longer. I was getting +/- 3 over the chrono using it on the reg.

So basically great for your high pressure reg & hit or miss for your bolt assembly. I have read some reviews where guys had good results using it on their bolts too. However, I personally did not have good consistency using it on my bolt assembly.

I still give this stuff a 9 out of 10.

Greybeard Out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hater Marmalade I use this lube with my dm6 and that is what I have based my review on. I will keep this updated once I try some with my dm11. Appearance: This lube come in a small jar with the hater logo on it. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #27461
iquadra
BucK NastY
iquadra's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: K-Town, WI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Price, Doesn't run at all
Cons: None really
I use this lube with my dm6 and that is what I have based my review on. I will keep this updated once I try some with my dm11.

Appearance: This lube come in a small jar with the hater logo on it. I like jars better then tubes but this is all personal preference.

Performance: This stuff works great for spool valve guns. It does not run and is a thicker lube. You don't need more then a very thin coat.

Reliability: This lube works great as stated above but you should be careful when lubing your gun because if you use to much (with most thicker lubes this problem occurs) it will actually cause your bolt to stick of shots to drop off. The lube does last for a very long time which is a huge plus.

Value: This is not the cheapest lube on the market or the most expensive, with that said it well worth what you pay compared to how it preforms.

Great product I highly recommend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hater Marmalade This is a good lube, I use it on most of my guns and have never had a problem.
Report this review to a moderator   #35052
mrhatestheworld
 
mrhatestheworld's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Eugene, OR/Saratoga, NY.
mrhatestheworld has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mrhatestheworld has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Quality
Cons: Price
This is a good lube, I use it on most of my guns and have never had a problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hater Marmalade If used properly this stuff is amazing. I don't use it for ANY bolt assemblies but it goes on EVERY tank reg and marker reg I service. This gives a very consistent shot and pressure from the reg...
Report this review to a moderator   #20474
splatball101
cru'd.is.a.lifestyle
splatball101's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: they call it a mitten
splatball101 plays in the PSP
splatball101 plays in the APPA D4 division
splatball101 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $16.00
Pros: Not affected by temperature
Cons: None in my opinion
If used properly this stuff is amazing. I don't use it for ANY bolt assemblies but it goes on EVERY tank reg and marker reg I service. This gives a very consistent shot and pressure from the reg regardless if it's cold weather or warm. I've had some people try to use it on spool bolts and it just doesn't do it as well as some others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hater Marmalade A super thick grease that is amazing for spoolies! I used to have some for my G3 back in the day and this stuff was truly thick. It keeps everything sealed, I never once had a leak with a properly...
Report this review to a moderator   #27777
Swanie08
BennyBeNastyy
Swanie08's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NOVA
Swanie08 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Swanie08 supports Team VICIOUS
Swanie08 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Thick, goopy, awesomeness!
Cons: None!
A super thick grease that is amazing for spoolies! I used to have some for my G3 back in the day and this stuff was truly thick.

It keeps everything sealed, I never once had a leak with a properly greased gun using Marmalade!

Amazing product!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hater Marmalade This is great lube. I would usually use it on spoolies. Great for making high friction parts slip. No issues with it. It wasn't the most pleasant smelling lube, to me at least, but tolerable.
Report this review to a moderator   #16656
viperashes
DON'T GIVE A ****
viperashes's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Terrell, TX
viperashes is Legendary
viperashes is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: good lube
Cons: stinks (to me)
This is great lube. I would usually use it on spoolies. Great for making high friction parts slip. No issues with it. It wasn't the most pleasant smelling lube, to me at least, but tolerable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review